The diary game|| 24:07:2023|| I had a successful outreach

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello diary

Oh, how I've missed you. Do you know what? I've got an entry to make here on how my day was spent.

Morning


IMG_20230724_151955_0.jpgmy beautiful morning face

Ok, so I woke up as early as 4:30 am, though my alarm usually rings by 5 am but I woke before it rang. I said my morning prayers before engaging in anything else. I took my bath around 5:20 am and dressed up for the day. I left the house at exactly 6:10 am because I was to be in a church that early for morning prayers.

When I got to the church, the prayers had already begun, and I joined anyways. It lasted for an hour before we arranged for our daily outreach. I went to a particular location with my team as directed by our team leader.

The location was what3word. We met some policemen drinking that early and I wonder how a full-bodied man would be drinking that early in an open space, does it mean they have nothing to do it? Or do their wives take care of them? Well, we have most men that are lazy today. Ah! Seeing this made me angry.

At this location I saw how beautiful nature is, a monkey that was tied to a tree was just busy running up and down the tree and it looked so adorable that I captured it, do you want to take a look? Let me share it with you.

IMG_20230724_080942_7.jpgthe view of the monkey on a treeIMG_20230724_080940_0.jpgThe view of the monkey playing on a tree

So after about some hours, we left for the church to thank God for successful outreach. I went home from there before it started raining.

Afternoon


It started raining immediately after I returned from church, so I stayed at home all through, I didn't go out for business. I needed some rest because the previous week was so stressful for me. So I got home and ate my breakfast/lunch which was rice and beans with stew. After eating, I had to do some laundry because I didn't wash the previous week.

IMG_20230724_112018_1.jpgMy cloths for laundryIMG_20230722_214203_3.jpgMy breakfast/lunch

It rained so heavily for 3 hours or more and I was so scared that the flood must have entered into so many places because PortHacourt rain is usually heavy and can cause havoc.

IMG_20230724_104937_2.jpgThe heavy rain

After doing my laundry, I made a post on this platform before I took a nap.

Evening


So in the evening, I dressed for church again for the evening prayers/outreach. I know you will be wondering if it's just outreach that I do. No, I only devoted my time to things of my father's kingdom. We did a little prayer before leaving for the same location. This time we had more people because we went to work close to time.

My team members separated and went to various places to meet people. I had one man that loves preaching in my team. When he meets people, he doesn't recall that he came with people, he will spend so much time with one person, but I like his pattern anyway.

Screenshot_20230724-152324_1690289704310.pngmy team leader ministering to someoneScreenshot_20230724-152349_1690289675866.pngmy team member on the go

We didn't stay for long because it was getting late. We left and on our way, people had to alight at a particular junction so they can get to their houses. I got home and ate my dinner, took my bath, checked on notifications on Steemit, responded to some WhatsApp messages, and went off to bed.

Oh sweet diary, I will return next time with interesting stories to tell. Until then, let's call it a wrap.
Sort:  
 last year (edited)
Thank you, @ninapenda for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI13.6 ( 1.57 % self, 169 upvotes, 100 accounts, last 7d
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Thank you for sharing your day with us..
I can see you had a lovely day, the food, the rain, resting and of course soul winning.
I congratulate for a good job.

Please share your post on Twitter and call my attention when you do


TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

 last year 

Thank you so much Sir

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies


IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Steem For Ladies

 last year 

Thank you so much ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91