The Diary Game||26/6/2024||Reviving inactive steemian /Cooking my favorite Nigerian soup.

in Steem4Nigerialast month

IMG_20240626_125324_974.jpg
the inactive steemian and I

The weather is becoming too cold lately, early morning sleep now sweet like someone would sleep all day. Sleeping all day would not put food on my table therefore I need to wake up and do my morning chores. Before today @sirpchannel who has been inactive showed interest in restarting his writing on steemit. Since he was under me I promised to take him through all he has missed.

When we started I discovered he has missed a lot , we have to start all over again that's starting from learning markdowns ,power up and correct tags

As we were learning my breakfast was ready , it's no other thing than my bread and tea

IMG-20240626-WA0014.jpg
Bread and tea

I drank my bread and tea before continuing with him.

After drinking my tea I felt relieved from cold and have to remove my pull-over .

IMG_20240626_125337_011.jpg
@sirpchannel and I

I took my time to show him some markdowns and how to use appropriate hashtag at the end of every post, he asked if he can join any contest I sent him the link of my active contest Here is the contest

He was so excited to be familiar with the contest topic , he decided to give it a trail as his welcome back post. I'm so glad he came back after so many months of being inactive. Please friends let's encourage him by supporting him and welcoming him back Here is his today's post

Afternoon,Going to the market.

IMG_20240626_160442_875.jpg
Some section of the market

IMG_20240626_154824_598.jpg

IMG_20240626_154434_424.jpg

School children with their mother trying to cross the flooded streets after school.

Road to the market flooded, no way to pass , bush seems to be the only option.

Due to heavy rain fall yesterday everywhere was flooded, going out to the main road became stressful especially for people walking by foot. Since I was coming from back I captured the above pictures and followed the bush track to escape the water from touching my leg.

I got to the market, the ground was not easy to match every where was wet and slippery. Some market men and women who usually spread their goods on the ground tried using table to support their goods.

I priced sliced Editan leaf and we agreed on the price , the seller helped me to sliced it in smaller portions.

Note

I don't usually slice my vegetables in the market but since this particular one is washed with hot water I'm a bit okay cutting it in the market.

IMG_20240626_160448_759.jpg
The seller slicing the leaf for me

Evening, preparing My favorite Nigerian soup

IMG_20240626_180908_794.jpg
My Editan soup and fufu ready to be eaten

I didn't wait to rest ,I quickly entered the kitchen and started the preparation. Making this soup takes me less than 1hour, apart from washing the leaf to remove the bitter taste every other process is simple .

My soup is ready ,I served myself with fufu and enjoyed my soup.

After eating I then rested for a while and take up the responsibility of verifying some post in steem4professional community.

After the verification I decided to publish this diary game. Catch you next time. Cheese.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sahmie
 last month 

You are this food alone and didn't invite me chai.
I really love this meal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77