Burnsteem25 || Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W4 || Steem4Nigeria Contest | Your dream about Steem/Steemit in your country || Club100 || @huzaifanaveed1

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcqaZKZtVsfvpfRXCjWpmANnUFVkUq3rnryP86qk5XowyBtSjEPQoaNSnC13kbK3oSQtfzLPXcFnKWrxHM3weV9VKccZc.jpeg
source


Hello everyone. We're in the last week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 and this week we have got very interesting topics to write about. In this post, I'll be taking part in the engagement challenge presented by @steem4nigeria in which we have to write about Steemit in our country. They have also provided us with some points to write upon and I'll discuss each of them in detail.


Steemit is an integral part of every user's life.We all have been here on Steemit, some for a long time and some for a shorter time comparatively. We're all here due to a couple of reasons and in my time on Steemit, I have come to a conclusion that these are the most important reasons:

  • To earn good money

  • To share your thoughts, talents, art, etc with users from all around the world and to have meaningful conversations.

  • As a part-time hobby.

  • A full time job (this was before the clubs)

  • to work towards a brighter future .

  • to engage with people all over the world.

These are the most important reasons why people tend to post blogs on Steemit daily, and if not daily then atleast 3-4 times a week. There are some users like me who post 10-11 times a week (though I have been a bit inactive this week, due to hospital shifts) but still we all have some mutual reasons and interests to post here day in day out. It's like a family's platform now. Knowing so many people all around the world, interacting with them, earning good money and whatnot.


Steemit has spread all around the world like it should. Its one of the most rewarding Decentralized platforms in the world. I believe there's a lot more to Steemit. We still have a lot more to invest in and hopefully the price of steem will rise as well. Moving towards the contest, let's talk about the first question mentioned in it.


How well is Steemit known in your Country? Do you think it's popular enough or there is a need for more publicity?


Steemit in Pakistan is still in process, I'd say. If I do an approximate, I think only 5% of the population know about Steemit. Maybe, less than 5%. But we are working towards it constantly. One proof of that is recently we had 14 applications of Country Representative for Pakistan. Imagine if we have more than 5-6 CRs from Pakistan, what influence it would have. It would be huge. CRs from different regions could set up a team of their own, work in their regions effectively and sign up more and more users on steemit.

I believe there's still a need for more publicity of Steemit in Pakistan. With Steemit being so rewarding, it would help a lot of middle and lower class people in here. Apart from that, students who want to earn with their studies, can eaen good money on Steemit.

Since we are talking about Steemit, I'd like to raise a point as well. All of you in here know that I am steong advocate of the #clubs as it is helping in stabilizing the Ecosystem but it has effected the signups of new users on Steemit drastically. I remember doing promotions before the clubs initiative and a lot of new sign-ups were there from my city. Other Pakistanis did that as well. But after the clubs, the motivation has gone down I'd say. People do not want to sign-up as they believe they'll be working a lot and getting less results. That's just one perspective of people and we need to work on it. So yes, I believe there's still a need of promotions in Pakistan.


partition.png


What are the ways you think the promotion of Steemit can be more effective in your Country? This can include special projects you have in mind.


There are a couple of ways we can do that. I'll explain them in detail.


PROMOTIONS


Promotion basically means to spread awareness of anything in your town, city, country. Now, steemit Promotion could be done in a lot of ways:


  • Physical Promotions:

In physical promotions you can wear Steemit shirts to different areas of your cities, spread awareness amongst people on what Steemit is and how you can earm through it. The best place is to spread awareness in your Educational Institution. That's where are the young aspiring leaders are together. People who actually want to do something with their free time. There you can engage with students, teachers and staff members and tell them about Steemit.


  • Virtual Promotion:

This could be done on social media websites such s on Facebook and Instagram etc. Through this you can get mass sign-ups on Steemit from a single platform. What you'll need to do is to compose a proper post, relaying all the necessary information in it.


Now, Promotion is one step, another thing which I will mention, idk if people here would agree with me or not but I believe it has a lot of impact on people and it promotes Steemit as well. I'm talking about:


CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES


Yes. Charity has a lot to do with people getting influenced by Steemit and then actually signing up on it. Imagine you help someone through donations collected on Steemit and you give them information about it. They will probably be influenced by it and have an interest in it as well.

partition.png


How have you contributed your quota to the development of Steemit in your community?


Ah, yes. Where do I start from. From my physical campaigns to my social media Promotional posts. From Whatsapp, to integrating Steem into my business. Let's have a look at my Contributions for the development of Steemit in our community.


1) CONDUCTED ONE OF THE BIGGEST SEMINARS ON STEEMIT PROMOTION IN PAKISTAN


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yEiUzmvns6h3ncRVSbFJ7ziws52FW2Hs19MPWkCQxHxSajpjpGck2bLF7VaFLT24JKzd8kC3LnsWNojovEwkEZW33AoDp.jpeg
source


I have the honor of being the only Pakistani user on Steemit who has conducted a Steemit seminar on such a huge scale. It was done in my University which was attended by teachers and students together. Due to this seminar, I was able to get a lot of sign-ups on Steemit.


2) STEEMIT PROMOTION CAMPAIGN. NEW SIGNUPS ON THE PLATFORM. by @huzaifanaveed1


4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9U25cGPnfB8mZXig8XpJbsYXuBroQgxff25LZoPFjshZCJTXWNwRMhyMZymN9EvhSQonYP93LexeJ.jpeg
source


I did Steemit promotion amongst my friends and my brothers. Taught them the basics of Steemit, enlightened them on how th system here works and how rewarding this platform is.


3) STEEMIT PROMOTION AT JINNAH SINDH MEDICAL UNIVERSITY


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yMMf3q13t4DWHYioep1nuicV9yVuQbuqeYWf5kAtWsAMieBUH8MiodEUVPzreTzkyh989ui2NnXgKfBeWzih3S1RPZuQ2.jpeg
source


This was done before the seminar. I literally did what small scale businessmen do. I printed a lot of pamphlets of Steemit and then went around the entire University, spreading awareness and promoting Steemit.


4)STEEMIT PROMOTION. STEEMIT SHIRTS. MY CAMPAIGN PLANS


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZekPSfwXMuzvbQJvxc4EjMiTEYUjs39ARrowRGZEtGsJivb1potbr5sme6Ck6MSWQU43d1PFuh9x.jpeg
source


There's a market known as Rex Centre in Karachi where you can get your shirts printed in whatever design you want. I went there with my friend printed steemit shirts for my physical campaigns. It's the law of nature, when people see you wearing something they haven't seen before, they tend to ask you about it. That's what I did. I started wearing this shirt to the gym, to marketplaces and did Steemit Promotion.


5) STEEMIT PROMOTION WITH 240K+ PEOPLE AS PROMISED


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZjnLbAfCFY5Qpzco2wf1pVNwwVEMDWQhD2Jj17atJcnarDhZhatnpWVfRgzGXAF9Gv7VCxGXxA1C.jpeg
source


I have a group on Facebook by the name of University Posting which at the moment has 350,000+ members. At that time it had 242,000 members and I posted about steemit in that group.


The list is long. If I mention all of my Contributions here, I am afraid this post will never end. So yes, I can say I have a fair share in promoting Steemit in my region.


partition.png


CONCLUSION


Well that's it from my side. As I said I believe there's a lot more to do about Steemit in Pakistan and I'll continue doing that. There are a lot of users from different countries. I know a lot of Indonesians but I'd love to read about your dream about Steemit in Indonesia, @nadiaturrina. Honestly @patjewell you're the only South African user that I know. Why are there not much awareness about Steemit in South Africa? Steemit is very popular in Nigeria and I'd love to hear your thoughts on it @ubongudofot. Thank you for reading.
Regards


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

wow! you are such a keen steemian, your promotional activities are great, thank you for your contribution. I also agree that charitable activities will go a long way in bringing people to steemit and reaching their hearts. I wish you success

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the invitation bro. I'll share my opinion soon.

However i enjoy reading all your points on how to promote steemit in our various countries.

Frankly speaking those points are actually valid and i believe 85% or 90% of users will agree with that.

CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES
Yes. Charity has a lot to do with people getting influenced by Steemit and then actually signing up on it. Imagine you help someone through donations collected on Steemit and you give them information about it. They will probably be influenced by it and have an interest in it as well.

I totalky agree with you on the above statement and this is what i want Africans to understand.

Steemit can be promoted through charities as well. Now, that should be the talk of the day.

As for south Africa, i beleive if @patjewell should succeed as the CR in her country, she can use such role to help her people as that is the core role and the most important thing right now that is needed over there.

I'm sure she do tell people about steemit over there, atleast the best she can, i guess.

That zone needs to be worked on to have some recruites.

Yes exactly. Charity plays a very important point in promoting this platform.

As for south Africa, i beleive if @patjewell should succeed as the CR in her country, she can use such role to help her people as that is the core role and the most important thing right now that is needed over there.

I am sure if she gets selected it will be a hige step towards the growth of steem in South Africa. Fingers crossed.

Thank you for going through my post

 2 years ago (edited)

You are most welcome Man...and Congratulations for beign selected as a Curator.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @ubongudofot & @huzaifanaveed1 for the vote of confident.
It is appreciated!
I can only learn from you guys. One thing I can tell you, it is not going to be an easy task, that's for sure.

 2 years ago 

As you mention, the work of the CR would be of great importance for the spread of Steemit in Pakistan.

Social networks would play an important role in promoting the platform in the country.

The work of CR is very essential for any country here on steemit. They have most important work and that is promoting steemit all over

Good work, @huzaifanaveed1
Thanks for inviting me
I appreciate it. Good luck for the contest
😊😊😊

Thank you nadia

Since the steemit platform is very dear to us, it must be promoted more and more. But I like one of your promotions - if we wear shirts with the logo of this steemit then everyone can see it and it will be a very good promotion.

Yes indeed. Wearing shirts is always useful

 2 years ago (edited)

And now I can get to your post.. We had power cuts and the last 24 hours was a nightmare. I am trying to catch up. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Well done on a great post! You truly know how to market Steemit. Well done!
Ps. Thank you for the invite!

Ah dear. We have been having way too many power cuts recently as well. Sometimes I wonder if we live in the same place

 2 years ago 

You have actually done much by promoting steem but we will have tp continue on this trend. Charity donations Will also boost the spread og this platform to many users which you have highlighted. Thank you for your work in this great platform. Greetings

Thank you so much. Yes indeed you're rught, charity will increase the spread as well.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome.

Looking at your publication you have done a quite number of promotion, but still the need to promote it still continue, you had highlighted a dew point on how to go about the promotion, charitable activities like donation stationaries to student with steemit logo embedded on it, such good idea virtual promotion, like running if facebook ads and using twitter space, this will really boast the platform if your point were to be implemented

Best of luck

Thank you so much ola for going through my post

You are welcome, your post are always interesting to read, I find the use of words attractive

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77