Journal Entry - 28 May 2020

in Steem Diaries4 years ago

I have not received many upvotes for my podcasts, which means people are starting to tire of the Steem/HIVE issue, and rightly so. The Steem community, as a whole, has done an excellent job of creating stability for the chain, and keeping the Steemit app active. Steemit remains the number one crypto social network.

After testing the podcast on YouTube, I am happy to return to Dtube. With so much censorship going on, I feel like I should continue to support the project, in the hopes that it will become successful and provide an alternative platform for video sharing.

I also decided to give Dlike another go. I want to experiment a little more with these alternatives. Apps that are still working with the Steem blockchain should continue to have our support, especially if they provide something interesting. What I don't like about Dlike is that much of what is shared comes from mainstream news, and many of the shared links are tagged with Tribes, which tells me it's more about farming and milking than actually wanting to spread the word from more truthful sources.

The Freewriters community has grown, but there are many people who are not respecting the Founders. I have stopped posting in the community because I want to honor the community creators' wishes.

steembreak.jpg

Recent Entries...

steembreak.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56