Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @ubongudofot

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

png_20220717_235158_0000.png
Pictures made by me with Canva


Hi, Kids and Lovers of kids,


After a long break from the last Season of the engagement challenge, I was determined to participate in this New Season which is just beginning now.


And it is great to start with the kid’s community, I consider this a great way to motivate kids and maybe other lovers of kids around the globe, it will interest you to know that relating this true life Story is a sort of motivation to me as well and a reminder to me that I still have a lot to accomplish in life.


So, What were my thoughts and dreams Some years back when I was a kid? Follow along as I relate my true life Story.


Dream of a Young Boy

The young boy in this context is me and many years ago when I was a kid, I use to dream of becoming an Engineer, Electrical Engineer to be precise, the reason was that back then I use to love electricity a lot.

I love electronics too and at that time my dad was also selling electronics like Radio, World Clock, and Some trending toys for kids back then, I was always at a very happy moment when surrounded by these toys just like every other kid would.

But Something was different in my own case, what was that? I always wanted to repair those stuff on my own without having any knowledge of how to do them prior to that time.


Same thing with electricity. Due to our Electrical bad situation in the country, I was always dreaming of bringing a solution to Such situations, even with the little knowledge I had.

I also dreamt of having my own house at age 27, having a family of my own in my late twenties or early thirties, and maybe having a car too. I was also thinking of having plenty of money so as to help others too.


And the reality?

Sometimes, life doesn’t work the way we think or hope for. That was what I later discovered in life and I get used to it. Did those dreams come true? Well Some of them came true but some didn’t.

Me becoming an engineer was a dream come true, and not just an engineer, but an Electrical and Electronics Engineer. That is one of my dream that has come into reality.

And as for solving the electricity bad Situation in my Country, I recently went for Solar Photovoltaic training in which I have acquired much of what is needed to install a solar PV System in a location.

Concerning that training you can read Some of the activities I wrote down through my diary games below:

The Diary Game: | I am a Certify Solar PV installer | [29th June,2022] |#burnsteem25

And I just Installed the first Solar PV in Nigeria which you can read about here through my post Entitled: Steem Solar PV Is Finally A reality In Nigeria, Thank you For The Supports.

And that is just the starting point of solving the electricity Problems in Nigeria, Hopefully, I will do more of that and even assist in other African countries.

I can actually repair most electronic gadgets and also design and build Some electronics circuits, as a matter of fact, I built many electronics circuits back then when I was in school and I still have the knowledge till now, I can design and build many other electronics if I want to if you must know, this was also part of my dreams that came true.

My dream of getting my own house before thirty didn’t happen, getting married in my late twenties didn’t happen, having a family of my own in my early thirties didn’t happen and now, I am over thirty, it still didn’t happen.

Any Effort?

I am Working So hard to reach there and I am focused on it and I strongly believe, I will still get there very soon.

Lesson?

In life, everything has its own time, you don’t have to force it, you don’t have to kill yourself over it, just follow the process and be focused, and you will still get there.

Do not compete yourself with peers or anyone, there is no need to compete, do you know why?

Because, right now in Nigeria, it is 12am, whereas in your zone it could be 10 pm, 9 pm, or 1am, what’s my point? We all have a different time zone, so if Mr. A Could achieve his dreams before you, don’t be work up, your time is Coming. But don’t ever think you can’t achieve it because you can.

Before I leave to sleep, I will like you all to listen to the lyrics of this beautiful music from my great friends. Enjoy!!!


Source

You can be who you want to be, you can get there, Stay Focused and things will fall in place at the right time. @adylinah, @ddwosky, and @iddy, I will like to hear your opinion on this topic, thank you.

About Me

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

I'm glad you were able to make your dream come true and graduate as an engineer; profession from which you have made great contributions to the development of your country.

There is still a long time to materialize your dreams, have your own home and your family, at any time you can make it come true.

 2 years ago 

You are right, and thats why i am not in a haste.

Thank you for your great reply.

 2 years ago 

Steemit will find you a wife this year in Jesus name.
Amen
AMEN
A-A-A-men 😁

Reading about your progress in electrical engineering makes me want to build a circuit too. Please teach me na. 🤲🏽

 2 years ago 

That sounds like a great wish, thank you very much for your wishes.

And as for my progress in Electrical Engineering, it is a dream come true.

Hopefully others will fall in place.

So true, life doesn't often come as we plan them, amongst many that you dreamed of, you made up to one already, other are still acheibeabl but the time are different, hmm aside this publication from being a contest entry there are some advice that will help and benefit the reader

Thanks for your awesome publication
greetings and blessings.
A comment on my publication will be appreciated

 2 years ago 

Thank you for appreciating my publication and thats one thing about life which many folks doesnt seems to understand.

I'm glad there are other useful information here that can be of great interests to others apart beign a Contest.

Thanks for your kind words.

However, it would be wise to refrain from demanding reciprocal of either checking your content or voting your content as this is suppose to be done naturally.

Thanks for your wisdom, I will refrain from that, good luck

 2 years ago 

You are welcome.

Amigo de verdad muchas felicidades por tu logro en esos dos títulos de ingeniería, de verdad ya es un gran paso y logro tener unos y ya tu llevas dos, como todo la chispa inicia desde que somos niños y comenzamos a ver interés por ciertas áreas de trabajo y conocimiento, gracias por compartir con nosotros!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome my friend. It is always in our thoughts to see our dreams comming to fulfill and i am glad that such has occured to some of my dream.

Hopefully yours will also happen which i will like to read what your dream was when you were a kid.

Thanks for stopping by.

No siempre se logra los sueños, sin embargo lograste ser ingeniero eléctrico y estás aportando tu grano de importante en mejorar la situación de tu país con tus proyectos. Felicitaciones

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear friend from Venezuela, it is a dream come true and i hope i can realize many other dreams gradually, i hope to read your dreams too.

Its such a nice way to express our stories.

Es una forma interesante de conocernos. Saludos amigo

 2 years ago 

Appreciated my friend.

 2 years ago 

Nice writeup ,am happy your childhood Dream came to reality .Working in the field you best admired is the best thing in life .Wish you the best

 2 years ago 

Hello @wringo, thank you for your nice Comment. Having the reality of my dreams is one of the greates achievement i have had during my life Journey..

 2 years ago 

Interesting entry, you really pursue your dreams and make it comes true, what a great lesson of not comparing ourselves with peers is cause a lot of harm, I'm grateful you are doing good in your choice of work and hopefully you will achieve all you desire in this field. Thank you for your wonderful entry

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for such a great Comment.

We dont need to compare ourselves to our peers, and if what we plan for didnt happen, then we yield to another positive direction.

Thank you, i hope to read yours too.

 2 years ago 

Loading ☺️

 2 years ago 

Okay, i will like to read when it’s ready, thanks.

 2 years ago 

Great post my friend! Best of all... after all these years you are living your dream but in a much bigger and better way that you have ever anticipated!
Keep going!

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much Friend, and yeah...it's a dream Come true, hopefully, i'll accomplish the remaining ones, even though i didn't follow by age anymore.

Thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Woow brother, I'm happy to hear about your childhood dreams which was all about engineering specifically electrical engineering which you loved so much and work hard in becoming one. I love your activities as you are working extra hard in achieving your dreams and I most say that you already have alot of skills in this field. Just a matter of time now as you will be a full time electrician. I pray 🙏 may God bless you through this path until you succeed in achieving your dreams dear brother

I wish to also learn some skills from you because I so much love electrical engineering very much though I'm more interested in mechanical Engineering which I'm also working hard in achieving it. But electrical and mechanic are antagonistic and very similar that's why I will be interested in learning some electrical skills from you if you wouldn't mind brother

God bless you, stay safe

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much Bro. Those are great Commendations.

let me correct one Impression below :

Just a matter of time now as you will be a full time electrician.

I have been a Certified and full-time electrician.

However, I hope to achieve my other goals and dream in the future.

Thank you for stopping by, perhaps, it would be nice to read about your childhood dream.

And as for teaching you some of my Skills, that's really not a problem, but you have to come to Nigeria or you pay a flight for me to come to Cameron, how about that?

 2 years ago 

I have been a Certified and full-time electrician.

This is woow👏👏👏. You deserve a hand of applaud. Congratulations on this achievement brother. I wish you fullfil your other goals

And as for teaching you some of my Skills, that's really not a problem, but you have to come to Nigeria or you pay a flight for me to come to Cameron, how about that?

This won't be a problem so long as you are ready to teach me brother. I'm really glad.. so tell me, will you like to fly to my country or you prefer me to come over?

 2 years ago 

Oh i see that you are already seriouse learning this, well it's easy.

Any option you pick for me will be fine.

 2 years ago 

Alright brother I prefer coming over to Nigeria because I have always wish to visit your country... So how do you see it???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60