The Diary Game: | My First Day on Solar PV Training | Orientation to the Field [22nd June,2022] |#burnsteem25

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Image made by Me With C anva

Hello Folks,

It’s been a long day for me but I’m glad it was a success and a great one. But I have a Confession and that is, I am feeling much Cold due to the too much downpour over here, I believe a lot of People are also Complaining of that.

Let me share a little experience of my day.

So, I woke up very late today due to my yesterday's Journey to a Different State in my Country, Imo State to be precise. I hope I see Some Steemians here before I returned to My Base.

I had my breakfast, actually in a restaurant, I didn’t enjoy the food, but I eat it anyway.

And to break the great news, I got the Solar PV and also undergoing Some training for Maintenance, it’s been a long journey but it’s smooth, I will Say.


Holding 2000watt Inverter during Components Orientation| Alaba Market Owerri

First, I went to the Company’s depot at Alaba Market, Owerri, in Imo State, Nigeria. I checked the type of Solar which I already booked from the Company. They brought all the needed Components and I confirmed.

Soon, I will make an update on the smile Nigeria Account about this so we can all see the Progress of the Solar Project.

I also appreciate Some electrical appliances I saw there.

And the Training

So, today’s training was mainly based on orientation to the field, the tools, and how to read a Multimeter, though I climbed a roof, I wasn’t comfortable, but I did it anyway.

I already know how to read a Multimeter, so it wasn’t a big deal, but Since it’s one of the etiquettes, I have to follow them up and do as was instructed. First, it was how to measure a voltage, Current, and Continuity.


Some of the tools I was introduced to happens to be the ones I have used before on daily basics

Introducing me to Some other tools was quite funny because that’s my field as an electrician and I have used those tools before and most of them, I use daily. So basically, today was just orientation.

I was given an apron to wear as that is their Uniform. I would be updating the Progress of my training here.

When it was 2 pm we returned. Since I was So tired, I just observed my siesta for almost an hour when I woke up I did Some research about Solar. I needed to read more details on how to be successful in the field and trust me, it was worth doing because I discovered a lot of great information.

It’s been a long time Since I Checked my Facebook messages due to my busy Schedule, So I decided to check them today and I also replied to them as well, I hope they forgive me.

20220619_134824.jpg

When it was 5 pm, I did a little strolling to the market side where they sell fresh fish, actually, I was just doing some site view, it wasn't to buy fish, this is not my home, it's just a visit. And When I got back, I was exhausted but it was a fulfilled day.

I hope to Continue With training by tomorrow, hopefully.

20220623_004903.jpg

As for now, I need to sleep, I'm already in bed, and it's pretty late here.

Thanks for ready my diary and have a good night's rest.

Cc : @pennsif

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

So.. so.. so close to seeing those smiles!
I cannot wait anymore 👏🏻👏🏻

 2 years ago 

Thank you ..., yeah so close, its almost done now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57