The Diary Game: | My Sixth Day on Solar PV Training | Fixing A New Solar PV in Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Owerri [27th June,2022] |#burnsteem25

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago


Pictures made by me with Canva

Hello folks,

It’s another day with huge activities on my Side today, a lot of lessons on Solar installation and I will like to share them with you all. But first, let me start with how the Morning Started.

I woke up by 6 am today and I did my morning routine. I did a few pushups since I couldn’t afford to pay for my Gym over here during this Short Stay for the training.


Heading to the Site

I had my breakfast at 8 am and I went Out for the Solar PV training with the team. When I went outside my lodge, the Company has already sent one of the Team members with the Company’s Car to Come and Carry me.

I was So glad because that really helped me to save Some expenditure today.


Director Sowing Me how to test Polarity of the Solar Panel

So basically, what we did today was just a full Installation of a Solar PV from the installation of the Panels on the roof, to the battery, inverter, and Charger.


Solar terminals

Today I further learned many things like how to detect the polarity of the Solar wires in case the wire terminals were not there.


Multimeter

And one of the tools I can use to detect that is the multimeter.

20220627_103355_1.gif
About to move Some Solar PV From the Store to the Working Site

When we got to the point of installation which is a Federal institution in Imo State, Nigeria. We went straight to the Store to pack Some of the Equipment or Component to use.

20220627_130204.jpg
Solar Engineering Crew

We were not much today, we were just 3 in Number while Some other staff went to another location to install.

After moving the equipment we would use to the site, we start working, by taking the panels to the roof and tightening the roof to avoid falling off. After that we connected the wires in parallel, of course, it was just two panels.

We also drill the wall to pass the Cable to the Charger Unite inside the building and it was a success.

By 4 pm we were already done with the installation, we test it for some Seconds and off it.

At that point, I was informed that after installation, it is advisable to allow the battery to charge for two days before feeding our loads.

20220627_110229.jpg

To me, that was a great lesson because I was already asking why they didn’t just allow the electricity to be On as we left but a good explanation from the engineer made my day.

I got to my lodge by 5 pm and I freshen up and had a little sleep, I was tired though.
When I woke up by 6:30 pm I just went through the blog to check for notifications and new updates.

I hope to make more publications today as I have already skipped two of my weekly posts, the Learn with Steem Journal and Steem Solar Lessons. I hope I can achieve that today before I sleep for the day.

As Usual, I play Music to feel inspired, but the temperature was bad, so I am contemplating having a little Swimming in one of the pools in my lodge, perhaps you could join me if you like Swimming.

This was how I spent my day and I hope yours went well as well. I think in the next 2 hours I will spend time reading the diary, so I will like to know how you spent your day, hopefully, I will learn some things over there.

Cc: @pennsif @irawandedy

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support Charity
Support #burnsteem25
PeriodApril 28 to June 28, 2022
Transfer to Vesting1593.019 STEEM
Cash Out
472.001 STEEM
Resultclub75

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
Thank you for supporting the #burnsteem25
 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the review and weldone for your hardwork despite your busy Schedule Brother👍😊

 2 years ago 

🥺🥺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60