Update #60: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing On Saturday -Sports

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago
Greetings Steemians

Today was incredible and I spent alot of time doing airdrop, so many people are serious about airdrop this week and am so surprised. Alot of us have gone far and we believe this airdrop will favour us all, Amen. Today I have decided to share a post of my sporting activities. Recently I have been going to my ex-classmate's area which is also our high school area then, to play basketball with my ex-classmates.

IMG-20240511-WA0026_3.jpg

Basketball Game With Ex-classmates

It all began when one of the guys bought his own basketball and were all happy, I was so surprised that the guy finally bought his ball, I will buy mine by the grace of God before any other thing. Basketball is a very unique sport, their are alot of things I need to master in basketball. Is a sport that has to do with mainly jumping snd luckily for me I know how to jump very high already.

Ok one day I went to my classmate's street and I went late because I thought the game we have organized has been cancelled, I tried calling them on the phone so that I can be sure but they didn't pick because they have started playing and they aren't with their phones. My house is very far from that place that's why I was trying to ensure that I don't waste my time going there and not seeing them playing.

IMG_20240510_173826_218.jpg

Immediately I arrived at the place I was excited to see them playing and I removed my trouser and my top then I wore my short, shoe, socks and singlet. I drank water too because my journey to the place was hectic. The game finally started again and it was that moment one of my classmates brought out his phone so that he can take pictures and video as well.

IMG-20240511-WA0023_1.jpg

I didn't play well in the beginning when I joined because I wasn't used to ball as a result of lack of training but as time was going, the game was sinking in me and I developed myself again, I was able to pass accurately to my team mate. We played two to two.

IMG_20240510_173710_578.jpgIMG_20240510_173716_635.jpg

If any team scores 4 point by putting the ball in the next we constructed, twice then the other team will have to remove one person and put the guy who's videoing us then the person going out will start videoing from where the other guy stopped.

IMG-20240511-WA0021_1.jpg

I was so excited that day, basketball is a game that keeps me highly spirited and strong, is a very technical game which requires a player to be very wise and fast. There was a time we were all at the back quite far from the net and my team mate passed the ball to me, I passed it back to him and he dribbled out opponent and passed the ball for me quickly then I ran while bouncing the ball, straight to the next and they were chasing me to stop me but I was fast and I jumped and kept the ball inside the net immediately.

IMG_20240510_174841_47.jpg

The game ended quite in a way I never expected, I was the one videoing that moment and someone mistakenly played foul and his opponent almost got an injury and he became furious immediately and throw the ball at the guy that fouled him mistakenly, this made me angry because it was a mistake and he's not supposed to throw the basketball at the other guy because that basketball is very big and strong. The game ended and I was unhappy because I didn't play for you to 3 hours because I came late. Next time will try to go early.

I invite @yaladeeds, @dove11, @eliany, @wakeupkitty.pal and @josepha to participate in this contest.
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Basketball is one of my favourite games. Its seems that you really like this game by your heart ❤️. Keep up playing and one day you will going to play on national and international level. I wish you may achieve whatever you want to get 🙏

Good luck

 2 months ago 

Greetings bro, is good you also love playing basketball because is a game with so many benefits and with time I will begin to work harder in other to master so many skills. Playing at the national and international level has always been my dream.

 2 months ago 

Definitely, you will become a player of national and international level. Its my blessings to you 🙏


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Have fun with your ex-classmate. Basketball is not my favorite game but I wanna play with anyone. I see how we feel to play this game. You explain your day with basketball very well. I wish you many mire successes. Keep it up.

Wow😯 what a wonderful game which was well played I can see the smiles on you people's faces while play the ball, you all really had enough funs while playing the game and all I can say is that you all have really played the game well, basket ball is also a game I actually loves playing there's always alot of fun in it. I can see that you were not happy at the end of the game due the injury that your guy had so sorry about that bro, I think the mistake was from the other guy who throw the ball on him and all my wishes is that he should recover soon. I wish you all the best on this sport's.
Best regards.

 2 months ago 

Oh basketball, I love the sport but I can't dare, although I can dare to sing the first verse of Lil bow wow's basket ball song. Do you even know him🤣🤣🤣🤣. I respect how you didn't start well but worked your way through, you don't give up easily. That is a good way to grow in life. Good luck on the contest.

 2 months ago 

Oh you also love basketball 😳, my friends and I just play in the street with a net we constructed by ourselves since the government don't want to fix the basketball court close to us. We get distracted by cars passing the road as well as people.

I hope to go far in this sport because I intend to make it one of my profession in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65