SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parents โ€ข last year

Picsart_23-07-24_12-36-54-702_1.jpg

image was designed by me using PicsArt app

๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ

A few days gap in steemit engagement contest seems like ages. Great to see that we are back again in steemit engagement contest. This time around stronger and better.

I also believe we all have the best of the weekend and are well poised to show our good contents this week.

We all have experienced times when we feel certain things never happened, which made us to be embarrassed and totally ashamed of ourselves.

The contest I will be starting off with this week is just about that. The title is The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent.

Many of us have had embarrassing moments in our lives and it would be pertinent to share some of them here. It. might be funny now, but then it was not. Okay let us hop straight to the destination.

๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™‡

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

Being embarrassed is just like making mistakes. It is simply not totally avoidable since some factors beyond your control comes into play.

As a mother, I have had my own chunk of it as well. But the one that readily and always comes to my mind was an incident that happened with my daughter.

1671258874907_1.jpgjust at this age. A year plus. See her innocent face

I did exclusive breastfeeding for my kids starting with my daughter. After 6 months, she refused to eat foods meant for the kids including pap which was one of those foods that kids take along with baby milk. Anything you force her to eat, will just be like pouring water on a stone as she will give them back to you in form of vomit.

I tried every form of food for her including the ones suggested by our family pediatrician. She refused them all. Finally, she accepted eating ice fish in a vegetable soup with a little ball of garri. As time went by, she accepted tea in a feeding bottle. I was very happy to see her accept these things. We made these things available for her in quantum. I go to anywhere with especially tea in her feeding bottle.

Because she was not always satisfied with the little opening of the feeder and so she will use her teeth to bore more holes on it so that it will be coming out in great quantities.

To crown it all, she will always use one hand to hold the feeding bottle and the other hand will be at her navel. She will just seat at a place or stand still until she had emptied the bottle. But an incidence happened that embarrassed me.

She was just about 1 year plus, when this happened. She was so much in love with tea. If you want her to stay quiet, just prepare the tea, fill her feeding bottle and hand it over to her. She will just quietly sit, use one hand to hold on to feeding bottle, then use the other hand to hold on to her navel, rubbing it as she drink.

Whenever we are going for Bible study and meetings we will fill her bottle with tea and go with it. This will make her to sit down quietly and listen.

But an incident happened in one of our meetings that totally put me off and got me seriously embarrassed.

While at our Bible study meetings, she was drinking and suddenly, the bottle fell off her hand to the floor. The tea poured away and splashed on my cloth, her cloth and others sitting near by. I felt so embarrassed, since it distracted so many persons attention from the talk being delivered.

From that day, we put a stop to that. We never went to bible meetings with tea again, and she never disturbed henceforth.

๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท๐Ÿคท

Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

IMG_20230724_121631_113.jpg

@ngoenyi

No one deserves to be embarrassed. Neither I nor any other person. I will not even wish that for those who do not love me.

It something that just happens and there is nothing you can do.

The fact is that, embarrassment is not usually planned and when it happens, it brings about the feelings of unworthiness and low self-esteem. Just imagine how I felt at the moment. Just imagine the eyes that were on me, just imagine how members were distracted from the spiritual food that was going on, just imagine the work I gave to the attendants the ln to mop and clean the whole place, you can now imagine how embarrassed I was, not so? It wasn't funny at all. I have to render countless apologies to everyone, though so.e in attendance sympathized with me. Being a mother is not easy at all my dear ones.

๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

Like I stated earlier, the day that incident happened was the last day we ever went to bible meetings with tea for my daughter. And it was as if she understood the gravity of what happened. She never disturbed any any meeting again for the yea and she will just keep quiet, praying for the meeting to be over so she can go and have her tea at home because we were living close to the kingdom hall then.

That was enough to avoid such scenario from reoccurring. When we also had our second child, we entirely avoided that practice, but rather looked for another way to ensure he stayed quiet during bible meetings.

๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†

Conclusion

Embarrassing moments happens frequently. However, when it happens, we just have to forget the effect, learn from it and move with our lives.

Have you had an embarrassing moment @irawandedy, @eliany and @disconnect? Please share with us following the contest tips here. It will be fun to read. Good luck to you all!

All images are my properties!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort: ย 
ย last yearย 

I am trying to imagine, the mixed feelings you had when it happened. My mom has told me of quite some embarrassing moments I'd put her through. It is good that tea wasn't carried to Bible meetings anymore, it helped discipline her. Is she still in love with ice fish and the tea?

ย last yearย 

Hahaha,she is still in love with them but along with other substitutes. Kids will always be kids. Thank you for your nice comment

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hi @ngoenyi,

I was just imagining your facial experience as I read through. But on a second thought, it wasn't her fault, the bottle fell off her hands and I don't think refusing her of tea when you are outside home was a good thing. But though, she learnt her lessons.

No one deserves an embarrassment at all. But we cant prevent it from occurring since it is an unplanned event.

Good luck in this contest ma'am !!!

ย last yearย 

It wasn't her fault at all but it wasn't mine either. Hence, the decision was only when we go to meetings which was usually an hour 30 minutes period. So she was able to adapt. It was part of a training that we employed and she learned. Thank you for coming around. It means a lot

ย last yearย 

I can understand how you feel, kids can put us in a mess that we can't get over it, though she didn't really understand what really goes on at that tender age.
Children with tea is just 5 and 6,they can drink tea the whole of their lives without getting tired of it.
Thank God you were able to control the scenario. I wish you good luck in the contest

ย last yearย 

I am glad you do understand what happened. It was just embarrassing even though it wasn't her fault. That is what mother's face most times. Thank you for your nice comment. I am waiting to read yours, hahah. Success to you

ย last yearย 

You will soon read mine because I am on it already

ย last yearย 

Can't wait

ย last yearย (edited)

Hello @ngoenyi, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusiveโœ…
Plagiarism Freeโœ…
BOT Freeโœ…
Voting CSI5
#burnsteem25โœ…
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10
Verification date:2023-07-24

MODs Comment: kids can put parents in an embarrassing moments. I can imagine the embarrassment you felt when the tea splash on others nearby. Kids will alwaybe kid, weting concern her.
I wish you success in your entry.

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
ย last yearย 

Hahahaha, that is it. Kids will always be kids. But as they grow, they will keep learning. Thank you for your nice comment and kind review

ย last yearย 

Said "...wetin concern her." Haha
At least the innocent baby was finally allowed to breet. Lol.

ย last yearย 

Being a mom too, I can imagine your feelings of embarrassment of that moment. Definitely your 1 year's old daughter also be confused and felt fear what happened about to her feeder. And her eye filled with tears to loose her favorite one tea. I am really sad to assume this incident. Well , It's good to know that you have taken learnt from this unexpectedly event. I have also shared my participation Link glad to see your valuable feedback. Thanks and good luck.

ย last yearย 

She was just calm after the incident, imagining what happened and disappointed that her tea is gone. She too must have felt embarrassed even as a child though not getting the full understanding of what happened. Thank you for your nice comment. I will check out your entry soon

ย last yearย 

Oops I've been hearing mothers talking about his challenge of starting their babies solid food after exclusive breastfeeding it makes me think ahead how my own experience will look after exclusive breastfeeding hmmmm I just wish I won't be stressed more than this because she is already fighting me whenever I eat.

Your embarrassing experience is a great lesson for other mothers ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ I could imagine how the scene look like.

Thank you for inviting, wishing you success ๐Ÿ‘

ย last yearย 

It is good that you are learning now so that you can gird your loins in readiness. Though it may not be the case for you.

I can imagine how your cute kid will behave then, but we can only wait and see. Thank you for responding to my invite. I am waiting for your entry

ย last yearย 

While at our Bible study meetings, she was drinking and suddenly, the bottle fell off her hand to the floor. The tea poured away and splashed on my cloth, her cloth and others sitting near by.

Am sure the people that sat down close to yiu would understand that it is not your fault but that of your child and thank God that it happened in the house of God if not some people would have take it personal. Indeed while growing up as a child i really stressed my parents by selecting foods. Good luck to you.

ย last yearย 

It was terrible. And yes, I am glad it happened around people with much understanding. Thank you for your kind comment

ย last yearย 

I couldn't help but to laugh out loud, this things do happen and it's unavoidable. I know that shame of telling everyone sorry, haha ๐Ÿ˜€ and Ada as little as she was knew that she mess up big time and doesn't demand for tea again at public places. Thanks for sharing with us. Success!

ย last yearย 

She was very quiet after the incidence. She understood everything and never disturbed for tea even on subsequent meeting days.

Thank you for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68