THE DIARY GAME:25/08/2020: 🍟️🌯

in Steeming Community4 years ago
As now I am at home, most of days are same. I recall it was around 8.30 when I woke up today. But as usual I spent some time with my phone. And got up quickly with my grandmother's scolding about my breakfast. So I rush to washroom and had my morning shower. Morning shower is something must in my routine as it can refresh me.

Then after my breakfast, I took sometime to clear a box which was with me for years. It was a box of books which I read in my chilhood. There were short stories, translations and some science fiction. I usually do not read novels. And I prefer much on translations. There were near thirty books. I checked that box as my brother wanted to read them again. I think he also had read most of them.

IMG_20200824_165254.jpg

These are wood apples. We donot have a wood apple tree in our garden but we received them very often as many of our neighbors have them. These were also given by one of our neighbors. I like to eat them. But I hate its smell.

It was around two when I had my lunch. While having lunch, I watched a movie. It was a tamil one. I am interested on most of tamil movies 📽️. I rarely watch movies at day time. I normally use nights for it. But today I wanted to watch one during my lunch time.

IMG-20200825-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20200825-WA0005.jpg

After the movie got over, I had my nap. After I woke up, I made two teas, one for me and one for my brother. At that time father brought us a sabmarine. My brother is a good fan of those snacks. There were some potatos chips 🍟️ with it. We had it with our teas. And before I get in to home, I fed our fish. So that is my evening.

Then I helped my grandmother to prepare dinner. And after that as my grandfather wanted to watch news, I swithched on TV for him. I watched news while having my dinner.

As I am not at home most of the time since past few years, I usually do not watch teledramas. But nowadays there is one called Ranthili Wawa. My father also watches it regularly. So now I also used to it. After that now I am here to write my diary for today.

Team : @steemceylon
This is me

Good night 🌛 and have a nice day!

Sort:  

Woodapples make for great squash. You should try it. Here is a recipe from my blog u might like :)

Bael Recipe

Thank you so much. I'll try it

Hi @dinoli, when you watch a TV drama you get caught up in history, and it's even fun to wait for the hour to see them every day.
Is wood apple in the photo a fruit? does it taste like the common apple? I've never seen a wood apple, that's why I ask.
#onepercent #venezuela

Wood apple is a fruit. But its taste is not like the apple. Some are sweet and some are sour. We make soft drink from them. It is so delicious

I think wood apple fast growing your living area. It has nutritious things. I really like to drink wood apple juice. It's so delicious. I don't think the smell not good.

Yeah there are so much here. I also like wood apple juice

Wood Apples are everywhere these days😍😍😍

Yeah it is very common these days

 4 years ago 

Hi @dinoli , It was a really interesting read.
I too love to watch tamil movies , as they speak real life stories most of the time. Except the fights .. stories are very realistic.
#onepercent #srilanka

Yeah there are over acting in fightings most of the time

Hi @dinoli.
This is first time when I heard this fruit name.but now I know about it because of you :)
I want to thank to your neighbors too, they shared and you wrote about it.
For me it's a knowledgeable post.
#onepercent #lucky10s #bestofindia #india

It is a very delicious fruit. Thank you

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30