THE DIARY GAME:04/08/2020:Back to Batticaloa

in Steeming Community4 years ago

IMG_20200804_112410.jpg

Today is 4th of August 2020, a Tuesday. Last thursday I planned to go to Batticaloa to apply for my IT examination. But on last Friday suddenly I had to cancel my plan. As yesterday was a public holiday, I decided to go there today. It was about five month now after I left Batticalo due to this pandemic.

I usually wake up around 8 in the morning. But whenever I have some special plans I used to set alarm on my phone.

So I woke up exactly 8 today 🕗. But there was no time to lie in the bed today for more few minutes because we planned to leave on 9 o' clock 🕘. When I woke up my father was in the washroom. So I had to wait for a while until he come out. After he came out I had a shower and dressed my self before having my breakfast. Then I had my breakfast which is made by my mother. Then it was near 9.

IMG_20200804_095330.jpg

My father and brothr @randula99 also joined with me. We left to Batticaloa at 9 o' clock 🕘. It takes around two hours to reach there. As my brother is the driver today as soon as I got in, I rush to put my seat belt. Safety first😁. Because sometimes his speed can make us birds.

We started from Polonnaruwa and passed several towns like Kaduruwela, Oddamawadi, chenkalady, Eravur and finally after two hours journey we reached to Batticaloa.

IMG_20200804_103757.jpg
near Oddamawadi

Although my university is located in Chenkalady, we had to travel another 20 minutes to my faculty which is located at the center of the Batticaloa town. My faculty is very close to the famous kallady bridge. It is few feet distance. It educate both undergraduates for MBBS and BSc nursing.

IMG_20200804_194536.jpg

Batticaloa has a very dry climate. So it is very hard bear sunlight on day time. But its evenings and nights are more calm and quite with the sea breeze.

IMG_20200804_194030.jpg
lagoon in Batticaloa

Before we enteted the Batticaloa town we stopped somewhere near the lagoon to have some delicious kingcoconut. Batticaloa people are very much interested in kingcoconut drink. Therefore you can see multiples of kingcoconut sellers on the way to Batticaloa town. I also visited this place several times when I was at the hostel. I think this kingcoconut drink can refresh a someone in this arid environment. We took three for us which was tasted with lemon and ice cube. So if you ever go to Batticaloa do not forget to taste that delicious 😋 kingcoconut drink.

IMG_20200804_112410.jpg

After we reached to the palce where my faculty is located I and my father went to our examination department to hand over my application. It took around 20 minutes to complete that work. After that we left there. Then it was near one afternoon 🕐.

So when we go home it is somewhat after noon, we went to my favourite restaurant in Batticaloa. We ordered a sea food fried rice.

IMG-20200804-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20200804-WA0011.jpg

Sea foods like shrimp, crabs, fish, squid are famous side dishes in Batticalo. You can easily find sea food in Batticaloa as it is a lagoon, at low cost.

It is about two 🕑 when we finished having lunch. After that we headed straight back to Polonnaruwe.

It was around 4 o' clock 🕓 when we reached home back. As soon as I got home, I got a shower.

My brother wanted a cup of tea. So after I finished bath, made three teas. One for me and rest for my father and brother. It was so tired then. So I had a little nap.

I recall it was near 7 🕖 when I woke up again. After waking up, for a while I got ready to write my diary today.

Team : @steemceylon
This is me

Good night 🌛 and have a nice day!

Sort:  

Hi @dinoli, I see you had an entertaining trip Batticaloa, how nice it was to read your post.
I see that you have eaten food fried rice, here in my country that dish is called "seafaring rice" (arroz a la marinera), that city and mine have something in common, here there are also many sales of coconut water because we are on the seashore , and we make a drink called "cocada", it will be prepared with coconut water and the pulp of the coconut pulp, it is really delicious.
Great post..!

Thank you so much for your nice comment. Coconut drink is actually amazing not just because of its taste but it can strengthen us too ❤️

Thank you so much

Nice journey 🤩🤩🤩🤩

Thank you so much

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

Thank you so much for upvoting me

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you for upvoting me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57