THE DIARY GAME : 20/08/2020 : MY 20th DIARY ENTRY

August 20, 2020 | My Day 20
Thursday

Dear Diary,

20200820_151009.jpgMorning sky captured through flowers

Today is a sunny day. The sky was looked cloudy. It's passed normally as other days. Today the routine was the same. Little by little the day to reopen university is approaching. Today in the morning I got up at 7.30 am. I checked my phone right after opening my eyes as I do usually. After spending some time with my phone, I got up and had my morning tea.

Then I swept and cleaned the house and did some household chores. Thereafter I brushed my teeth and washed my face. After cleaning by myself I had my breakfast. It was milk rice with lunu miris. Then I started to do my studies. Today I covered lectures on supraglottic airway and Tubes & devices.

After couple of hours I finished my studies. Today I hadn't online lectures or any other scheduled tasks to do. So I spent some time leisurely in the home garden with my pet cat.

20200820_151312.jpgMy cat

Then I helped mother to prepare lunch. I made a dish of boiled eggs for lunch. After finishing the works in the kitchen I had a bath. Thereafter I took my lunch. My stomach was full.

20200820_133956.jpgBoiled egg

Then I had a rest for a while. I spent some time on Steemit by reading and commenting on posts. It was really enjoyed by me. Afterwards my younger cousin sister came our place to learn English. So I taught her some English lessons. Then I had a wash. Thereafter I had a cup of plain tea with some biscuits. In the evening I plucked some flowers from garden and worshiped Lord Buddha.

20200819_175943.jpgFlowers from garden

I watched news at 7 pm. After that I had my dinner. These days we are experiencing an island wide power outage. This power cut occurs according to a schedule issued by the Ceylon Electricity Board. So today at 9 pm we were left with power outage and it restored after one hour. Before go to the bed I was here to write my diary post. Now I am writing my diary entry while thinking I should go to sleep now. Because now the time is 10.45 pm...

That's the way my day went and that was just for today. Bye for now!

Team : @steemceylon 😍
This is me

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Very nice diary game from your side. You clicked such a nice photo. Your cat is looking soo cute. Eating egg is good for health. Have a great day. #onepercent #india

Thank you for stopping here 🙂

That is lovely cat you got right there. I love cats 😻

#onepercent #srilanka

 4 years ago 

The top photo with flowers is amazing and very creative. And nothing can't beat milk rice with lunu miris . Good day ! #onepercent #srilanka

Thank you 🙊

I am fed up with this powercut now. Being in a room alone without light and not at home is somewhat difficult. As soon as power is cut, i rush to my friend's room 😀
#onepercent #srilanka

😅😅😅

Nice dairy . Have a good day .

Well written .The first and second picture of your post that you took is very beautiful . What is the name of the flower?

Thank you .

#onepercent
#bangladesh

The flower is a kind of Sinus flowers. 🌸
Thank you for stopping by. 🙂

You are most welcome

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59