THE DIARY GAME : 18/08/2020 : MY 18th DIARY ENTRY

August 18, 2020 | My Day 18
Tuesday

Dear Diary,

IMG_1597724913263-1.jpg
Ready to start my day | Happy Tuesday!!

Today was a fine day with a pleasant sunny weather but little bit bored to me. It's passed normally as other days because I spent my whole day at the home. Today in the morning I slept until my mother called me to get up. So I got up and laze around. It was about 8'O clock. So after waking up, I had my morning tea and refreshed my sleepy mood.

Then I picked my phone and checked my emails and WhatsApp. Today I hadn't online lectures or any other scheduled tasks to do. Then I started to do my studies. After couple of hours I finished my studies and had my breakfast. Then I took a rest for a while and spent my time on social media. I log into my Steemit and checked for new notifications and something new there. And scrolling through my Facebook and watched some videos.

I ate some veralu intermittently. It is known as Ceylon olive in English. It is a fruit which can commonly found in Sri Lanka.

20200818_094844.jpgCelon olive | Veralu

I helped mother to prepare the lunch and some other works in the kitchen. Then I washed my dirty cloths and hanged them to dry out. Then I took a bath. I felt so hungry after having the bath. So then I took my lunch. It was rice and curry as usually. Afterwards I was getting bored and I took a nap for few hours. I woke up again around 4 pm.

In the evening my young cousin sister came here to learn English from me. So I taught her English for one and half hour. We ate some spicy bytes while doing lessons.

20200816_181158.jpgSpicy bytes

Thereafter I had a wash and worshiped Lord Buddha. I watched news at 7 pm. After that I had my dinner. Before go to the bed I was here to write my diary post.

That's the way my day went and that was just for today. Bye for now!

Team : @steemceylon 😍
This is me

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Veralu is something I find in our garden. My mother makes a tasty juice from them. I love it. And when looking at the image I see these veralu looks larger little bit than regular.
#onepercent #srilanka

Yep they are little bit large 😋

 4 years ago 

First image is so nice. Teach me how to design that kind of image😋
#onepercent #srilanka

Thank you ran 😘. It is a secret 😉 but I will teach you 🙊🙊🙊

Whenever I get veralu, i ask my mother to make achcharu from veralu. Your veralu reminds me veralu achcharu. Now my mouth is watering 😁😋
#onepercent #srilanka

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Veralu looks delicious 😋

Yes indeed 😋

When I was child, I drunk ceylon olive's juice who prepared our mother. It's super delicious and I reminded veralu juice taste. I didn't drink it since long time. Did you had drink veralu juice?

Not yet. I must try it 🙊

Those spicy bites🤤. I don't like sweets😐

#onepercent #srilanka

Me too 😋

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55