THE DIARY GAME : 09/08/2020 : MY 9th DIARY ENTRY

August 09, 2020 | My Day 09
Sunday

Dear Diary,

20200809_091013.jpgMy lovely cat

I wish every day was a Sunday. This day comes after a long wait of six days. It is such a relief from weekdays. Today in the morning I got up late and laze around. It was about 8'O clock. Just after waking up I had my morning tea. Then I started to do my studies of online course. While I was doing my studies, my pet cat came up to my table and lie down on it. He played with my pens and other things. Then he licked his body for a while and slept on my table itself. He is very soft and furry. He keeps me company all the time so that I never have to be alone. So I let him sleep on my table and I continued my studies.

20200809_091152.jpgMy cat came up to my table to study with me. Ha Haaa..

Today I covered lectures on Pediatric pathology and interventions. It took me about two hours. After that I had my breakfast. My mother prepares any of our favorite dish for the special Sunday breakfast. Because today is the day when all members of my family spend time with each other. So, today my mother prepared Pol roti for breakfast.

20200809_091908.jpgToday breakfast | Pol roti

Last night my sister and I decided to visit our aunt's place. She is my father's younger sister and lives in near to Baddegama town. So I had a shower and get dressed. My sister and I went there by bus. We left home at about 10.30 am and it was 11 am when we reached there. She was very happy to see us. We took our lunch at our aunt's place and had curd with honey for desert. They were so delicious!

We spent three hours over there and then we headed back to our home. But my sister asked me to go to the salon on the way home. Because she wanted to go there to look for a sari to wear to her friend's wedding. So we went to Rose bridals beauty salon and looked for a beautiful one. There were lots of beautiful saris and we could not imagine what to choose. We spent too much time with selecting for a good one. Finally my sister chosen a light orange color sari and we payed advanced for it.

20200809_162524.jpg
Salon Rose bridals

Thereafter we came back to home at 6 pm. I felt rather tired today. So I had a quick wash and drank a cup of plain tea with some biscuits. I watched news on TV at 7 pm. From 7.30 pm I watched my favorite reality program The voice teens. Today was the grand finale of The voice teens. I had my dinner while watching the program.

Before go to the bed I was here to write my diary post. now the time is 10.30 pm...

That's the way my day went and that was just for today. Bye for now!

Team : @steemceylon 😍
This is me

Sort:  

Pol roti is one of my favourite. One of my aunt is in Anuradhpura. Somewhere on the way to her home we used to have those with katta sambol. It is super delicious.

 4 years ago 

I used to have a dog sleeping at my legs when I was studying .. it was a big support for late night studies .. it came to my memory when reading your post ..

yeah. 😍 Actually we all are need a pet to fix our mood and then you'll never have to be alone 🐶

Yeah. I always thought everyday will be Sunday because Sunday is my whole freedom day from professional tasks. You were tired with choose better sari for your sister. I know how Sri Lankan girls and women spend most valuable time for shopping or selecting cloths. Why I don't like to shopping with my wife?

Mmmm...
Exactly we girls spend too much time on selecting cloths 😂
That's why we are called girls. Ha haaa.. 😀

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41