Living !

I am really glad to have come across @shadowspub, prompt a day initiative. I love to write, but some days I struggle to find the inspiration to do so. Some may say, that perhaps this is a sign not to write, but I wish to improve my writing and that is exactly why this initiative was created.

Writing has kept me sane these last 2 years, the perfect outlet to allow me to process everything and move forward with my life.


P_20190730_175035.jpg

Today's word prompt is "Living". When I think about that word, the following questions come to my mind.
What does it mean to really live? To feel fulfilled with your life and connect with your true purpose? To experience all that you desire within your lifetime?

The answer depends on the person and my answer is what defines who I am. It is the path that I have chose in my life, stepping away from mainstream society and living on the edges. Learning the skills I need in order to take charge of my life, my health, my well being.

For me, Living is taking responsibility for my life, learning to reconnect with my body. Observing and listening to it, so that I can take the steps towards healing myself. Choosing to go down the path of seeking knowledge that will empower me, so that I am not relying on what others tell me.

I have always wanted to travel, when I was younger I remember spending time in the local library reading about different countries and the plants and fauna that lived there. I was so fascinated, with our natural environment so it was only natural that I would develop this huge hunger to travel.

That and my desire to move away from my home.

Growing up in a household, where I only ever felt alive when I was out in nature, collecting sticks and stones to take back with me, to decorate my room so that I had that sense of really living whilst in my home. Trying so hard to connect the two. Because they felt so disconnected to me, one was a place of fear and the other was where I felt I could be me!

So I wanted to explore the natural world, to deepen my understanding and connection. Of course it does not matter where I am as I carry it with me all the time. Oh but I so wanted to see the jungle, to swim in warm oceans and explore their reefs and to climb mountain ranges. I wanted the freedom to wander and be free.

And I did that, I spend my 20's and my 30's travelling and exploring. Learning and healing, making many mistakes so that I could get to know who I was.

I ran away from my family , I ran away from the pain,, not wanting to deal with it. Trying so hard to get lost in life, so that I could leave that part of my life behind.

But how could I ever become the person I was meant to be, if I did not face the person I was. I went through some dark times and it was my connection to nature that kept me floating, that carried me forward. It was my sanctuary, it nurtured me and allowed me to feel like I belonged.

Living is all about embracing who we are!

Honouring the many parts of ourselves, acknowledging the pain and suffering and seeing it for what it really is!

It is the pillars of our courage and strength, it is the well of our power. We survive these times and yes it feels like we are broken into many pieces, but those pieces are what make us whole.

My well of inner strength is what has propelled me in my life, made me so determined to live the life that I lead.

I am only here because of what I have gone through.


8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @trucklife-family, your post successfully recieved 0.28142438 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@amico earned : 0.18761625 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

@tipu curate


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

#sbi-skip !trdo

Congratulations @amico, you successfuly trended the post shared by @trucklife-family!
@trucklife-family will receive 0.28142438 TRDO & @amico will get 0.18761625 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

#sbi-skip
Very well said. You are a living example for all of us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Logical priorities, inspirational follow through. Sometimes I think that had I lived near a forest growing up, I'd have just kinda walked off, probably still be there.

It's harder and harder to connect to yourself in this world with all its distractions, many of which are intended to keep us too busy to think. A walk in the woods does wonders.

I think what Snowden says here is not lost on the jokers behind the curtain.

nsasurveillance.jpg

totally, we are constantly bombarded in modern society. Finding those moments to get lost in nature and reconnect with self are so important. I am so happy that my children are immersed in nature everyday xx

What a wonderful gift you've given your children. I can't help but wonder what they'll be like as adults. It's what this world needs.

thank you, I read this quote recently that said something along the lines of, , 'I want to change the world, so I choose to raise conscious children*
xxx

Exactly, they ARE the future.

meditation.jpg

Living is all about embracing who we are!
Honouring the many parts of ourselves, acknowledging the pain and suffering and seeing it for what it really is!
It is the pillars of our courage and strength, it is the well of our power. We survive these times and yes it feels like we are broken into many pieces, but those pieces are what make us whole.
My well of inner strength is what has propelled me in my life, made me so determined to live the life that I lead.
I am only here because of what I have gone through.

I can so relate to you. Thank you for sharing your life journey and your reflections with us. Glad I stumbled upon your blog. ❤ please keep on writing, I love how you eloquently put all your feelings, experiences and reflections into words for us to learn from.

thanks so much @crypyokannon for your wonderful feedback xxx

Living is all about embracing who we are! Honouring the many parts of ourselves, acknowledging the pain and suffering and seeing it for what it really is!

This 100%! I'm a bit tired today, so I haven't my usually lengthy comment in me right now ;-)

What I would like to say though, is that it's posts like this that keep my steem inspiration going day after day! Knowing that there are awesome people to inspire and provoke thoughtful musing keeps me coming back to see what's crackin in the steem-o-sphere :)

Thank you Rowan, I hope everything is okay and that you are resting when you need to. That is also what keeps me coming back, the knowledge I have gained and the amazing number of folk who inspire me with their writing, yourself included xxxx

It is funny how we are forced to confront ourselves when we stay static. But i love how you are still whirling and dancing in such a place of natural beauty, engaging fully all the time with who you are, with such joy for life. So beautifully written and I live your soul so much. Xx

Sticks and stones won't break my bones,
they give life to my home

You sure have an inspiring story to share and I'm happy that you found your place in nature and got back to reconnecting with your natural self.

Is it possible that the days when you struggle the most, the result is actually very beautiful? ;>)

Much love from your 'neigbor' @vincentnijman

curation.png
If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord.
weelotus.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86