@tipU Curate Project Update: Recharging Curation Mana

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

As a @tipU curator I often find myself out of mana - just as I used my daily ration there's this one more post that I really feel needs to be curated. So far the only solution was to wait for mana reset but now we have new option - mana recharge.


source


Now, recharging mana is not free of cost as then every curator would have basically infinite curation mana. Instead I've added a mechanic for burning @tipU tokens (sending them to @null) which instantly recharges one vote for the curartor. Let's see how it works.


@tipU profit sharing tokens, or TPUs, are giving share of @tipU profits to its holder. They exist on the steem-engine platform and users are free to trade and transfer them - no staking is needed.

To buy TPUs:

  1. Go to steem-engine and login.
  2. Go to market and find TPUs - you can also just click here: https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=TPU
  3. From the market window use deposit feature and deposit STEEM tokens.
    Screenshot_2019-11-14 Steem Engine - Smart Contracts on the STEEM blockchain.png
  4. Now you can buy TPUs - make a buy order by clicking on the "lowest ask" price and entering how many TPUs you want to buy.
    Screenshot_2019-11-14 Steem Engine - Smart Contracts on the STEEM blockchain(1).png
  5. Confirm the transaction and you're good to go!

Now let's go to the wallet section and transfer some TPUs to @null

  1. Go to your steem-engine wallet.
  2. Click on the transfer button
    Screenshot_2019-11-14 Steem Engine - Smart Contracts on the STEEM blockchain(3).png
  3. Send TPUs to: null
    Each TPU sent recharges you one vote so there's no need to send more than the amount of votes you can send daily (this depends on your level).
    Screenshot_2019-11-14 Steem Engine - Smart Contracts on the STEEM blockchain(4).png
    You can leave the memo empty but if you enter there name of a different curator: his mana will be recharged instead of yours (useful if you want to recharge different curator).

And that's it! Whole operation should take no longer than 1 minute if you have used steem-engine before. I imagine that this feature might be not super popular as curators are used to send free upvotes but please remember this is optional. Also I know I will be using it ;)

If you have any questions, feel free to leave them in the comments or reach me on the discord channel. Cheers!

PS. Nominations are paused currently as @tipU is burning voting power to quick. Need to find equilibrium point.

Sort:  

@tipu delegate 20 sp

Why You stop pay me for my delegated money ? Should I transer it back ? Or what ? 3 weeks without anything ?

Posted using Partiko Android

???
You are receiving daily payouts:
https://steemitwallet.com/@ragnar94/transfers

@tipu @cardboard please nominate me as a curator.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yesterday 1000.0 STEEM POWER delegated or invested gave payout of:
0.004 SBD + 0.248 STEEM (0.04 USD), APR: 9.77% .

Delegation link: steemconnect 1000.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Please note that your profit can be slightly different (depending on the payout time).

Check out https://www.steemprofit.info to compare @tipU with other services.

I'm already spending a lot of time on this project. I am so happy to do it, and help others, but when the votes are done, my tipu is done for the day. If I see a good post, I hold it open. If it still needs a nice vote after I recharge, then it goes first.

hi @fitinfun

Could you please tell me a bit about @tipu? How does this bot function and what does it do?

I bumped into this page a moment ago and I just got curious.

Yours,
Piotr

Congratulations @tipu, your post successfully recieved 3.47887913 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@accountsdump earned : 2.31925275 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Does the Mana still recharge everyday or it can now only be recharged by burning TPU tokens? Or is this TPU burning option meant for those who can't wait for the Mana to recharge?

Does the Mana still recharge everyday

Yes

TPU burning option meant for those who can't wait for the Mana to recharge?

Yes

Cool! Thanks for the clarification

I'm seeing this pretty close to bedtime, so I'm not even going to try to understand this now...LOL! I'll shout out tomorrow if I have any questions after I read it properly, but I wanted to make sure I said, "thanks for the update!" 😊

Świetne posunięcie!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87