The Diary Game: 12/12/2020 : The Very First Day I Used My SBDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

photo_2020-12-12_16-53-20.jpg

The thumbnail image witness that today is a very happy day to me. It was two months that we last met face to face. Today, here we near each other again. We planned a sudden meet last night because we wanted to purchase a gift for a someone who is special to both of us.

I was counting the time until the clock passes at 10.30 a.m. He came to pick me from home and we started our shopping. It is not a good time to spend a long time outside so we were careful to hurry. First, we came to a shop but as we had no idea about a what to select, we spend walking here and there inside it. He rejected every one I select by saying 'she has this.. she doen't use these.. this is too big.. this is glass.. this is steal..' etc. Shopping with boys need more patience.


Then I came up with an idea of purchasing a Electric Oven and he totally aggreed on me. As there were no good ovens in that shopping complex we drove few more meters to Singe Plus.

photo_2020-12-12_17-20-07.jpg
It's Here

The service of this center was really good. A sales assistent helped us a lot to select a good one. We selected an oven which fit to our expected price range. It cost 22 SBD. This is the frist time I spent my SBD for real cash to do a purchase. It is an unforgetable day because we could do a purchase without asking money from our parents. @steemcurator01 indirectly become a sponsor of this gift. I keep rest of my SBD safe for next 2 years to use in a future business.

photo_2020-12-12_16-55-01.jpg
This is the oven we purchased. There was a seasonal offer too

The assistant boy helped us to wrap the gift but we happened to purchase wrapping papers out side. So we walked along the road to find a stationary shop and finally we purchased them from a super market. The sales assistant wrapped it nicely. They provided 1 year warrenty for the oven.

Actually there service was really good and it was a friendly staff. We said thank to the sales assistant specially and came out from the shop.

photo_2020-12-12_16-55-10.jpg
Inside the Singer Plus


It was about 12.00 p.m. As my boy friend has a long way to go back to home, I suggested him to have an ice cream. So we purchased two ice creams from the supermarket. Usually he likes chocolate ice cream only. He only select chocolate stuff even purchasing cakes, milks, busicuits and everything. I'm not that much into chocolate. Somehow I selected a blueberry ice cream and he stucked in the matter of which chocolate ice cream he choose.

We stopped the car in a tree shed and tasted the ice cream. Eventhough the time we spent together is limited, it was a great day as same as every other days with him.

photo_2020-12-12_16-53-29.jpg
We had a walk to show him around


His mother has prepared some food for me. So he gave them to me and we return back to our homes. It was so sad to say good bye but I know we live in our hearts always. I sent the gift with him to deliver to the special person as I can't travel to her.

I came home by 1.00 p.m. Then I had a wash and took lunch with food that his mother prepared. There was a Wadei Mixture so we prepared Wadei for tea. Spicy wadei perfectly match with hot tea.

photo_2020-12-12_16-53-36.jpg
Dhal Wadei

After that I started working on my project and had a break to write down my lovely day as a diary. I'm really happy today, one reason, I met him after a long time, and other, we purchased a gift for a special person from money we earned by our own.

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Nothing is happier than meeting loved ones after a long time😍
I am sure that you have spent a nice day😊

Uga thawa mahath welada koheda.... ha ha ha... (too lazy to find an emoji)

Anyway it's always a pleasure to buy anything from our own money

Shopping with boys need more patience.

Absolutely yes 😬

He has made your day beautiful.

My one of friend is working in the singer plus. Maybe you saw him...

Nice diary with too much happy ❤️

Que gran gesto han tenido con esa persona, se nota que es un regalo valioso e importante que con toda seguridad va a disfrutar.

Que lindo es conocer a personas en directo, incluso despues de conocerlas de forma virtual.

Yo ha conocido a varias personas (amigas y amigos) y la experiencia suele ser muy divertida.

Me alegra que la pasaran bien. Saludos Cordiales.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Hi @steemcurator01,

We have published our weekly picks

There are many good posts published every week within the community, and very difficult to figure out what to select as weekly picks. Is it okay to publish top picks twice a week when there are more good posts?

Twice a week will be fine. We will try to vote on as many as we can.

Thank you so much😊

Hi @steemcurator01 ,
We have posted weekly top picks. There are some good topics you may like. 🙆

Hello @steemcurator01,

We just posted Steem Sri Lanka Weekly Picks

Have a nice weekend!

Hi @steemcurator01

We just published our Weekly Selections !

Have a good day

Hi.. @steemcurator01, we just published best weekly picks of the community ⛷️ Long time no see. 🧘

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

Sound like you had great time.

Nice post.
#india #onepercent #affable

nice to see you two together 😍
and you have spent your SBDs for a good purpose 😃😃
me and my sister too bought a oven few days back with our own money😊😊 nothing else can give you that happiness. 😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45