Steem Sri Lanka Weekly Picks

image.png

We have 82 posts during last week. As we had many good posts this week, We selected 10 posts as top picks this week

The Diary Game | 24/12/2020 : Writing Writing Writing | 100% Power Up by @praveenw96

"So hey.. I decided to write today’s diary as well. Another slight deviation from the normal routine, lol. I woke up around 9.30 am as I spent yesterday’s night writing up a synopsis for the latest movie I watched, Avengers Infinity War. I’ve been writing up a synopsis and short reviews to post in Steemit for all the MCU movies. Each Synopsis I write while watching the film scene by scene, so it’s like rewatching. "

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 05 – My Secrets of Success : My Secrets to be a Better ME by @dasuni

"From the day we were born, we are running in a journey to be successful in life. In the journey some are successful and some are not. But if we do our things in a plan, success will definitely come to us.I have tried many ways to do a thing successfully and these are some of the best things which helped me.."

The Diary Game | 22 : 12 : 2020 | Craft Day 😍 by @sandu

"After morning routines, I started to work on a bag that I sewed few days back. I drew a girl's image on that and started to paint it with fabric paints. I could not finish it. Normally, I do not do same thing for so long as it gets boring and then I try just to finish it without thinking about final product quality. This is how it looks at the beginning."

The Diary Game : 21.12.2020 : Anniversary of a one big family by @rasinkani

"It was not a normal day to wakeup as normal. But it stated as usual. As always. There were lectures for our batch whole day. But I had lectures only in the evening because I didn’t choose morning lectures as my elective modules. In the evening we had 4 hours of lecture and tutorial of same module. If I am true to myself."

Tech Blog #05 | Numbers Game !! by @sandun98

"The Basic use of a Phone is Making and Receiving Calls. But nowadays, we don't use Phones. We use Smartphones. So, it's more than Calling. If can see the Posters below, you can see What Sections Smartphone Manufacturers market in a Smartphone.. It's all Numbers Game."

Merry Christmas Steemians ❤️☺️💐🎄⛄ by @madhumunasinghe

"Christmas is happiness and sharing. Eventhough I'm not cathaloic I love Christmas since my childhood. I think its because I went to a Catholic nursery and it's influence. I received so many greetings from friends and It's a nice experience. This panadamic didn't allow people to celebrate it as usual, so people had to celebrate it within their houses and most of them couldn't go to the church at least."

The Diary Game: 19 December 2020: Saturday Vibes by @damithudaya

"Yeah, that's an irritating sound in the morning. There is a large tamarind tree in the garden. There was a gang of those birds there. I'll tell you a hint. Usually, they come when rain is coming. Some animals have those type of weird sense. 👻There was not so much work to do for me. My brother also at home these days. He quit his job. It's alright for me. Because these days my father also not well.."

The Diary Game | 25/12/2020 : A Joyful Day Full Of Surprises by @sandupi

"Today we had a wonderful surprise from Steem Sri Lanka community. Unexpected thing. They had created us a greeting card for the christmas and happy new year. We all had a greeting which is included our photograph. That is a appreciative work. Thank you so much @steem-sri.lanka for made our day beautiful😍.."

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 05 – My Secrets of Success: The following by @praveenw96

"Well... First, I should say this is a great contest where we can learn and share so many things regarding life management and this is my entry to the contest. Though I have nothing so much to write I felt like I should participate in this to share my little things that might be helpful for you."

The Diary Game : 22.12.2020 : I did something crazy by @rasinkani

"I got up around 6.30 today because I has to make a cake batter for baking a cake. It was few hours before my normal day begins. I did a funny thing at the very beginning of the day 😄. Maybe I was still sleepy 😴. Before starting the mixing all ingredients, I got them into one place and checked expiry dates. Oh... all of my essence bottles are expired! I asked my dad to go and buy them from the nearest supermarket."


I invite all of you to read them and make friends here! And don't hesitate to drop a comment and ask any question you have :)

CC: @steemcurator01.@steemcurator02

community footer sl.png

Sort:  

Very happy that my post has been chosen❤️ I am inspired.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67559.70
ETH 2674.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70