Steem Sri Lanka Weekly Picks

image.png

We selected 7 posts as top picks this week.

What I mostly did at University | Gypsy Life by @sandu

"Went back to hostel for the 9996889 time to bring my stuffs back to home. I started university life back in 2016 and for this 4 years, I have changed boarding place for 4 times and again to the hostel."

THE DIARY GAME : 2021/01/15 : Ended With a Hype by @sandun98

"Despite it was a Sunny Day on Yesterday, yesterday night was a Complete Disaster. Heavy Rain with Lightning and Thunder. Electricity also Went off. I Pulled out Some Plugs at Night. You know, Just in case."

The Diary Game | 17/01/2021 : New Clothes In The Near Future 🙊 by @sandupi

"This is another beautiful Sunday😍. Yesterday I hadn't a proper plan about how I spend today because Sunday is a free day. So I woke up around 7.00am. While taking my morning tea, my mom asked from me to join with her to go Galle. Mmm exactly I accepted her request."

Diary Game | 18/1/2021| Day #11 | Free Sunday by @madhumunasinghe

"When I remind Sunday one thing comes to my mind..that is delicious snacks and foods my mother brings from Sunday fair. So as usual she didn't forget to bring something from Sunday fair. Its the main fair in my town.We used to buy vegetables and other essentials for the week from there."

Snakes in Sri Lanka : They have the same right to live on this earth 😊 by @prasadi

"Though there are 103 snake species have been reported in Sri Lanka Only about 30 percent can be harmed. Snake bite is a common occupational hazards in Sri Lanka and most number of deaths are from the bite of the Russell's viper, Cobra and Krait."

PALE RIDER (1985) - Classic Movie Review by @praveenw96

"It's interesting to look at the directorial approach Eastwood was taking on Western genre, after his portrayal of the iconic 'The Man with No Name'. Seems like he was very fond of the idea behind the character."

A song in to words - Mandaram andura madin (මන්දාරම් අඳුර මැදින්) by Krishantha Erandaka by @damithudaya

image.png

"Love! Pure and unconditional affection. Loving and being loved which adds value to life. Yep, there are different kinds of love. Let's continue with romantic love."

I invite all of you to read them and make friends here! And don't hesitate to drop a comment and ask any question you have :)

CC: @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02

community footer sl.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91