My Fitness resolutions

in Incredible India2 years ago

When I am talking about fitness resolutions it's got nothing to do with new year resolutions. There are some resolutions which have no start and end time and they are to be made forever. Fitness is surely one of them, A healthy body and mind gives one an energetic life. We all like to indulge in junk foods and foods that is not very healthy for us. We all want to party late nights, go tipsy, wake up late. We work hard for our living and sometimes it's ok to indulge in these junk foods and lifestyle provided later we take some actions to mitigate the risk from these foods and actions later.

While I avoid almost all the junk food, Pizza, Burgers, fries, pastries, I too get tempted once in a while to eat and I do not stop myself. But then whenever I have had it, I make it a point to burn it out. My regular exercise regime is of 1 hour and when I have consumed these foods, I extend it a little more to one and a half hour and sweat out those extra calories.

image.png
Source

Sharing some of my ongoing fitness resolutions with you all

  • Absolutely no aerated drinks and packed fruit juices. This is something I have not touched in years now. They are on top of the list of harmful foods, full of unhealthy sugar
  • Junk food like Burgers, pizza, fries, I indulge once in a month. 1 cheat day is allowed for me, but I do observe that every month I do not even have it, in a way good for me if that temptation does not come.
  • 1 hour of physical exercise daily of which 20 minutes' walk and 40 minutes of Yoga is a must.
  • Minimum 7 hours of sleep. No matter whatever time I sleep, I take my 7 hrs sleep and only then wake up. I set my day schedules accordingly. No compromise on my sleep timings.
  • Have a well-balanced diet. People talk about no carbs diet, but carbs are essential for the body. That's where the body gets energy from. One just needs to ensure that healthy carbs are consumed.
  • No Seed oils in my kitchen. There are too many dos and don'ts in my kitchen, but the one that is strictly adhered to is this one. Only Ghee is used in my kitchen.
  • Keep a check on my weight. Almost every second day I check my weight, If it goes up even by 500 grams, I pull the strings. It happens specially during festival times, when I get onto some mindless food consumption. This is what I believe, that it is easier to reduce a kg then to suddenly realize that you have too much extra on you and you need to shed that off now. My hubby calls me crazy for this one :-)

These are some of my fitness resolutions that I follow on ongoing basis. I believe that managing our health is a daily routine work and it cannot just happen suddenly one fine day. From wherever we are now if we become mindful, we have a good scope to improve but if we continue being unmindful then it is possible that we are further going to deteriorate our health.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You're right, training and eating healthy is forever, and should be part of our lives. Excellent resolutions my friend.

It's good that you can take care of your health, eating very well.

You're right, eating junk food only once a month is allowed. It is a way of giving ourselves a taste.

I'm glad it's constant, because you stay fit and healthy.

Thank you very much for sharing.

Happy day ☀️🙏

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear, I just believe that only we can think for our self and do things for our own good, no one else can do this for us.

 2 years ago 

That's right. We must do it by ourselves.👍

These are wise tips to keep the body and mind healthy, without sacrificing some tempting or capricious tastes. Regarding daily exercise and its extension to mitigate excess, it is a good measure.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and experiences to preserve our health.

Greetings and blessings to you.

 last year 

It is difficult to maintain healthy regimes at all times, but even if we can do it by 75 to 80% it will help a lot. We will not understand the importance of it when we are young, but as we age we do start valuing these good practices...isnt it?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42