13 August 2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game :Entry 13steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Diaries4 years ago

HI friends,

My name is Lavanya, I am a house wife from India.

20200813_185946.jpg

I am team member of @steemingindia01 our official post you can check hear steemingindia 01

Today I weak my normal time of 6:0 am. Because I having online classes for my kids.

Today we having sunny and humid weather. No rain today. After completing my personal work, I go for preparing breakfast for my family.

Today I prepare traditional dish of Toor Dal billa. This dish no one known, only very few members known. Because it is very old recipe. On combination of Toor Dal, broken rice we prepare it.

IMG_20200813_092923.jpg

For preparing this dish it having very long process, and take huge time also. For preparing this recipe, we need lot of patience.

For this I prepare Onion Chutney, this is best combination. My family enjoyed a lot.

After finishing my breakfast I go for my laundry work. Today also my don't have morning classes. It start 11 am. So before that I complete my work.

After completing my laundry I go for attending my kid hindi class.

In this class her teacher informed that tomorrow we Have Independence Celebrations, so kids need to dress up as flag colors of my Nation.

So again get additional work to prepare her costume.

After completing her class then I go for preparing lunch.

Today I prepare Green leaf poriyal, cabbage carry, Rasam, Curd, rice, pickle.

IMG_20200813_095107.jpg

IMG_20200813_131014.jpg

Kids go for playing with their dad, toys, and their wish.

IMG_20200812_084251.jpg

Now it reach to lunch time. So all family members together took our lunch. So it reduce lot of time waste for me. At a time all finished then all cleaning also completed very fastly.

After finishing lunch all go for their own work, my kid start playing with toys. Playing, playing she get sleep. So she sleep with her toys.

Now I get free time, so spend hear, little bit time in YouTube, little bit time for preparing my kid dress.

It now reach to my evening coffee taking time. So I go for preparing coffee for my family. Along with today I prepare Urand Dal bond for evening snacks.

IMG_20200812_083424.jpg

All enjoyed a lot, then go for teaching my kid. She sit only 20 minutes, then after not possible to sit them in one place. Do I fastly competed her revision positions. Then again she go for playing with her brother and sister.

In evening my hubby go for buying medicines and India flag related bands for my kid wish. It cost around 100.00

My medicine cost for one week around 900.00.

Total cost 1000.00.In steem it is around 62 steem.

In mean time I prepare dinner for my family.

At around 9 pm we took our dinner, after cleaning, arranging morning chores it took 10 pm today.

In every night before bed we took turmeric milk for my family members. It took additional 20 minutes for me. After finishing all, it reach around 10:20 pm.

Now it time for my kid story telling. Today I tell a story about India freedom fighters. Because in her next class she need to tell this story, that's why I giving practice now.

After completing it, both go for bed.

.
Like that my day going good and ended good.

For knowing more details about me check this post

About Myself

This post 100% Power Up.

IMG_20200804_145706.jpg

#India and #onepercent

Thanks for Reading..

Sort:  

Dal billa is looking too good and i think in taste it's also good but i want to know that can you please share some recipe tips then i tell my mom to make this tasty item. Steem on... #onepercent #india

Sure my friend. I try to give some tips in my blog.

Hello @lavanyalakshman , first time I heard about this dish toor Dal billa . But it's look so yum . As you are a housewife , there is lots of work and give time to this platform also . I must appreciate it .
So, can you share with me the recepie of toor Dal billa ? I also want to make it .
Steem on .

#onepercent #India

It is long process lol, not so easy to describe about its preparation lol. But I try to give this recipe detail soon.

Ohkk , thank you!

This is first time heard about Toor Dal billa, I would like to prepare it if you provide recipe. Is it similar to Idli? I love to prepare Idli and dosa.
Never made Urad dal Bonda, but yes sometimes we prepare aalo bonda with gram flour.
Thanks for sharing your day.
#onepercent #india

No it is different my friend. On using broken rice, broken Toor Dal we prepare it. It long process. For understanding need pics, after taking pics, I give my recipe soon.

You have been upvoted by @rishabh99946 A Country Representative from INDIA I am voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S


Thank you very much for your support

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63