The Diary Game 14.07 by @papi.mati || Winning with the addiction

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Winning with the addiction


I didn't win the war yet, but starting to win the battles
Two weeks ago I have started my fight with the nicotine addiction, not being sure if I will last longer than 24 hours. I used to smoke 15-20 cigarettes before, causing huge damage in my health as well as in my budget. The beginning was difficult - I tried to chew the nicotine gums to not suffer so much but it didn't help as much as I wish it would.

First day of quitting I smoked three cigarettes and took maybe ten of that gums, next two days it was just two cigarettes each day, then one daily for another three days. Now I am smoking only one cigarette every two days and taking one-two gums daily only. Isn't it wonderful?

I have noticed that it's much easier to distract me, I'm unable to focus for a long time on a single task and easily am getting nervous. That's the regular symptoms of quitting, I know it from the past, it shouldn't last long. It's the reason why I wasn't so active on steemit recently though. I couldn't focus enough to write. I'm sure you will understand it and forgive me my absence.


So much to do, so much to buy!


Long line is like unwanted gift from the universe each time when I'm in hurry

Yesterday I was writing the articles for half of the night so today I woke up very late. I panicked a bit, as I had a lot of things I supposed to make: I went to buy the birthday gift for my husband and order cake for him. He will have the birthday in three weeks, so theoretically there is plenty of time for all that stuff, but I want to prepare a perfect party for him, so earliest I'll start planning, more details I can master.

After the birthday shopping, I went to the market to buy some food. Obviously, as always when I am in hurry, there was a huge line in front of me. It took me a lot of time but finally I managed to make the shopping and come back home.


Food, food, food


My home made apple and grape vinegar

After coming back home, I took care of my Vinegar. I started to make home made vinegar two months ago and today it was finally ready to close it in the bottles. Good, I couldn't stand that smell for much longer :) I will write soon how to prepare your own home made vinegar, because it's extremally simple and the liquid we get is very healthy.

After making like hundred of liters of vinegar (I'm exaggerating, I know) which surely will last for a year or even longer, I have decided to start another project and make my own kefir.

My ambitious plan for the nearest future

Now, kefir in Argentina is quite common, but Argentinians used to make it on the water while in Poland most popular way is to prepare kefir on the milk. Of course I have started to make Polish version. It should be ready in two-three days.


Short relax to not get crazy


Good game can take away every stress
I have found one hour to chill out a bit. My thoughts were with so many other things I supposed to makes but I have already felt exhausted, outside it was too rainy to go out, so I allowed myself to chill by playing Tropico V game. Do you know it?

New haircut



One of the last things I've made today, besides writing few posts on steemit, was letting my boyfriend to cut my hair. I didn't want to spend money on the haircut, so we made it at home. I guess the effect is quite satisfying though, right?

IMG_20210714_201113.jpg


Steemit


we all know how important is to make power-ups

In the last 48 hours I managed to make the power-up and increase my SP by over 445, write the post about the political changes I would do if I'd become the prime minister in Poland, write the love story based on my favourite song, share with Steemians short review of my favourite series and some photos from Catalunya. For now writing is still challenging for me because of my fight with the cigarettes, takes me much more time than normally, but I am not giving up and doing my best to keep it up.



Thank you for reading my post.
All the photos included in this publication belongs to me.

@papi.mati

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations my friend!! I quit smoking almost 3 years ago, after 11 years! It's possible!! I'm here if you need to talk!! You can do it!



Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Thank you! It is very difficult, I won't lie. I am trying though and I won't stop until I will succeed 😉
Wish you great day!

 3 years ago 

Good job!!! Keep on fighting and stay strong, friend! You can do it for sure!! :)

Thank you for your support! It means a lot and gives me the energy to continue that battle 🤗

 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

I know this battle very well.. I smoke too. Congratulations! You have a new follower

Let's try to quit together! I'm still somewhere in the middle of the fight - currently smoking 1 cigarette daily.

Yasss! Let's do that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40