We are looking for the new moderator

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

We are looking for the new moderator



Perhaps some of you noticed that a few days ago our team has left @datych, who for personal reasons decided to end his adventure with Steemit. Therefore, we are looking for a new moderator for the team. Any member of the Steem-Travelers community can apply for this position.


Tasks of the new moderator:


  1. Check daily Achievement 1 in Newcomers Community and invite to our community new members who mention traveling in their interests
  2. Commenting on other users' posts in the community (5-10 per day). Our team is big enough to check plagiarism regularly, so we are looking for someone who will comment on the posts referring to the content and initiate a discussion, you do not need to check plagiarism.
  3. Contact the administrators on discord and suggest the best posts for booming support
  4. Answering questions asked by our users about Steemit and Steem Travelers

Requirements:


-speaking and writing in English. Each extra language will be an advantage

  • participating in #club5050
  • very good writing skills
  • good knowledge of our Tutorial for Steemit users
  • a lot of free time :)
  • participation in Steem-Travelers curation trail

Salary:


Guaranteed booming support once a week in exchange for a good-quality article about travel.

How to apply


Make sure you joined #club5050 and our curation trail. Write in the comment below the following information:

  • Link to your Achievement 1
  • Information about the languages ​​you know
  • links to the top three articles you wrote on Steemit (at least one of them must be from Steem-Travelers)
  • contact on discord


We will announce the winner as soon as we find a suitable candidate (in a week at the earliest).





DISCORD:
Contact ENG/PL
papi.mati#3791

Contact INS
ponpase#2931

DISCORD:
Contact ESP
Willeusz#2348


Please, consider delegating SP to our community:



25 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 150 SP || 200 SP || 250 SP || 500 SP || 750 SP || 1000 SP || 1500 SP || 3000 SP

Link to the Discord Channel:
https://discord.gg/nm2aDMVdMg



CC:
@pennsif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good afternoon for the time in my country. First I welcome this announcement, in fact I read it many times. In accordance with what I have explained in my Achievement 1 that my hobby is traveling, that's why I feel this community suits me.

From every trip I take I get a lot of new knowledge, the experience covers various fields, such as socio-cultural, the characteristics of a place, beliefs or also learn about the myth or magical side of the place. well, some of these things might be useful for me to share with every newcomer on steemit so that they join our travel community. For this reason, I also ventured to apply as a moderator below.

Achievement 1 By samsol003

In the community I can read and understand several languages, such as English, Spanish, Venezuelan, Bangladeshi, and the language of my country is Indonesia.

Links to the top three articles I wrote on Steemit
1. Travel to Mount Seulawah Agam in Aceh Province
2. Mount Gle Raja | Try the sensation of climbing the karst path
3. Flying Fox Practice To Get Rid Of Boredom On Campus

Contact on discord : samsol003#3596

Hello! I also decided to try to compete for the position of moderator. I do not perfectly meet your requirements, but I will definitely be able to cope with the task.

My advantages:

  • I am a top commentator in the world of WORLD OF XPILAR.
  • I love to travel.
  • I love to write.
  • Some on this platform have said that I write great lyrics (but it can be out of politeness).
  • I love healthy discussion.

My disadvantages:

  • I do not have Achievement 1. I deliberately did not write it, because I do not like the idea of ​​full disclosure. Steemit is a blogging platform where I share many personal things. I would not want some of my acquaintances or colleagues to read and discuss it. Instead of Achievement 1, I can suggest this article.
  • I do not speak English fluently. I can say a little, but I still have to learn. However, as I mentioned, I write well on this platform. Maybe with mistakes, but it does not interfere with the discussion. Additionally, I am fluent in Ukrainian and Russian.
  • I have not yet withdrawn a single cent from Steemit. However, I'm not in # club100 because I've been researching how bots work. I wanted to write an article about how bots are a threat to Steemit, so I tried how they work. Accordingly, the SC reported that I did not meet the requirements of # club100, but I had a vote from # club5050.
  • I have not yet joined the Steem-Travelers curation trail, but I will do so if I become a moderator.

My posts:

I wish I met this criteria I would apply
#travelers-say

I have noticed that there are many members from Bangladesh. That is why I want to work as a Bangladeshi moderator. I know how to write Bengali and English well.

links to the top three articles

Link1

Link2

Link3

My Extra contest link steemfamily community.

Link4

My Achievement 1

Link

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello good day
I would like to apply for the role of MOD on the community.
Speak fluent English and small french
Below are the links you requested for

Link 1

Link 2

Link 3

Achievement 1 link

Additional below is the link for that last comment contetst which was organised by steem travelers of which I emerged amongst top 3
Link

My discord username

Victoh

 3 years ago (edited)

I am Emmanuel Ekpe From Nigeria, my Steemit username is @manuelhooks while on discord I am manuelhooks#2520. I fluently speak French, English and Ibibio. I use Google translate and other apps to ease communication in other languages.
Here is a link to my Achievement 1 post.

Screenshot_20211115-174239~2.png

And these are some of my interesting posts

1- Calculating with Napier's Bones

2- Using a Crypto Debit Card

3- Basic Networking

4- Adding What3Word to your Post

Comment Contest winner in Steem travelers
3rd then 1st position

#travelers-say
 3 years ago 

You have a very attractive résumé broo
I wish you the best

 3 years ago (edited)

discord: mostafezur001#8758

Many people in Bangladesh use steemit. If I am appointed as the new moderator then my first attempt will be to bring all the members of Bangladesh under the Steem-Travels community. So that our steem-travelers community can be bigger.

Thanks

I have included this post in the 22th issue of Steem News Magazine For Steemit Platform | November 14, 2021.

Hello, I'm @saya.konoha from Indonesia, I'm proficient in Indonesian, and I can write English. If there are vacancies and opportunities I want to join Steem-Travelers as a Moderator, I hope there are vacancies for Indonesian Moderators, because there are so many Indonesian Steemit users and I also want to direct them all to participate in the Steem-Travelers community

Contact on Discord : saya.konoha#5455

Does it have to a big STEEM POWER?

 3 years ago 

Not really. It doesn't matter how much SP does the new moderator have as long as it's big enough to write many comments daily. 100-150 SP should be totally enough.

Is registration still open or is it officially closed?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65