Me and Steemit, me and WOXsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

DSC_4605.JPG

Hello to all members of the community! My name is Oleh and I am from Ukraine. I signed up for Steemit in July 2021.

Why did I sign up for Steemit?

DSC_4656.JPG

From a young age I needed to write something. In those days, people created their sites and blogs en masse. I also decided to do it. First I created a site "Birds of Prey of Ukraine", then a blog. I even made good money on these sites. But over time, the sites ceased to be profitable, and the cost of them increased. So I closed the blog, leaving only the site about birds. Now it needs an upgrade, a new design and a transition to a new engine. But I do not have enough time and inspiration for such work.

After closing the blog, I added to the Ukrainian section of Wikipedia for a while. Then I wrote texts for sale, mostly advertising. Such texts had to be written in Russian, which I never taught, so despite a good income, it was difficult for me. When my daughter was born, all my free time disappeared somewhere :) I left writing texts for sale.

I later signed up for Reddit. Somewhere after two months of use, there I learned about Steemit. The information was presented in such a way that in Steemit you can do the same as in Reddit, only get paid for it :)

That's how I got on Steemit.

The first steps in Steemit

P7110392.JPG

Once in the new world, I began to create posts, to distribute other people's posts. Fortunately, there were quick users who explained to me how to behave in Steemit.

I wandered around different communities, experimented, tried to add to each. What is Steemit for Beginners? This is a blank wall that you knock on, but no one opens it for you.

Pretty soon I noticed the WOX community. But at first I deliberately bypassed it. Why? Because I'm not an artist or a photographer. Later, I noticed that in this community, some users add posts on other topics, as well as write about travel.

I tried and did not regret it.

What is WOX for me?

IMG_2603.JPG

You have no idea how much WOX is more than art and photography. But it seems to me that neither the administrator nor the moderator has realized this yet. There are readers for various topics. It is a pity that the Steemit functionality does not allow you to create sub-communities or categories.

I found my place in WOX, although I'm not an artist. WOX is a very open and friendly community, which is why it is very active.

In WOX, I got 95% of all the support I got on Steemit. I wrote a separate article about this .

The administrator and moderators of WOX give a lot. In return, they dream of a strong community. I don't know if all active WOX members share this goal. There is no guarantee that their support will not be withdrawn immediately. However, I did not notice any prejudice against anyone.

Me and WOX

DSCN1181.JPG

I got a lot of support from the WOX community. So I consider myself in debt. Now I direct all my income to Power Up. That is, I have not output any STEEM yet. I plan to do this until my account reaches 5000 SP, no matter how long it takes. Of course, the plans can be adjusted, but time will tell.

Fortunately, I have a normal job and I'm not here for the sake of earning. After I learned that SP does not affect the earnings of the author of the posts, but only the earnings from the curation, I generally doubt that Steemit can be a source of additional income for me. But I love to write. Steemit took me back to my youth when I was blogging. So I'm sure I'm here forever.

When I finally reach 5000 SP, I plan to repay the debt to the WOX community, and actively give upvotes to quality publications, give part of the profits to WOX-HELPFUND, take part in other support initiatives. So I will contribute to building a strong community.

Will it happen as I plan? Only God knows.

Mr. moderator, who had to read this article, I'm sorry it's so big :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Привет. Отличный пост. Правда наверное его нельзя номинировать на конкурс. Твой пост ретвитнул xpilar. Правда я точно не знаю. Желаю тебе достичь своих целей. А про вывод стимов, не знаю. Пробовать надо. Я имею в виду маленькую сумму. Просто пробить себе путь на биржу и узнать, как всё это устроено. Когда я первый раз выводил. Была такая заморочка. Потом разобрался. Хотя сейчас всё миняется, всё по новому. Удачи.

 3 years ago 

Привет! У меня есть опыт вывода средств с биржи Poloniex. Думаю со STEEM тоже проблем не будет. Главное чтобы было что выводить :)

Хотел спросить, а на Poloniex Нада сейча вертификация или нет. Я этой биржей не пользуюсь Но счёт открыт пару лет назад.

 3 years ago 

Извини, не увидел комментарий. Можно без верификации, но тогда будет ограничение на вывод денег. Забыл сколько, 10000 долларов кажется.

Hi, friend. I liked your post. I wish you reach your goal. I am submitting your post to the competition. https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@xpilar/nominate-and-get-rewarded-20-trial-upvote-nomination-day-21

 3 years ago 

I am very grateful to you.

 3 years ago 

The post is in a special competition that has been won, but thank you for nominating @o1eh

 3 years ago 

We congratulate @o1eh for a great post about himself and his journey in steemit and in the World Of Xpilar community

You will receive a 100% upvote from our trail to your post "Me and Steemit, me and WOX" and you will also receive 100 Steem Power delegated for 3 weeks

 3 years ago 

Thank you, only through such initiatives can new users grow on this platform.

Поздравляю.

 3 years ago 

Спасибо.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 3 years ago 

Mr. moderator, who had to read this article, I'm sorry it's so big :)

🙂 Good luck on your journey to 5,000 👍

 3 years ago 

Thanks! 5000 is the limit to which I will not withdraw any money, and all the money I will use for Power Up. I intend to continue to grow beyond 5,000.

 3 years ago 

Once you reach that kind of figure, curation rewards start to add up too which helps your account to grow a bit quicker 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63