If I had an unlimited budget where would I go || contest entry by victoh78|| 10% to steem travelers

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

introduction

Heyy everyone I'm new to the community and this would be my first post in this community ,I must say,before I continue, I am very optimistic about this community, as an individual ,travelling has been one of my passions. I enjoy going from place to place and this opportunity to write has been a dream come true. I'm glad to have a group of people to share my aspirations with.


Where would I go if I had unlimited budget ?
For a kid as long as I could remember I have always found the country Hungary fascinating and intricate with delicate historical structures as well as a serene environments.
I must admit what first got me hooked was the name "Hungary"
I thought to myself what sort of country is Hungary??, does it mean people there are never hungry ??, Is food free? All these and more spurred my interest.
30.gif

Hungary

budapest-g8a8d86be2_1920.jpg

Source

I would like to introduce you all to my dream country.
Hungary has medieval Castle Hill and grand neoclassical buildings. The country is Landlocked and lying approximately between latitudes 45° and 49° N and longitudes 16° and 23° E, Hungary shares a border to the north with Slovakia, and Moldova .
The country Hungary is seen as a sleeper town not getting enough attention like Paris or Spain or Italy but I assure you after reading this little article of mine perhaps you too would share my dreams.

Steem broder.png

Budapest

parliament-g4ebd701a4_1920.jpg

Source

Budapest is the capital of Hungary and has the second largest parliament building in Europe . The Hungarian Architecture is very historical in nature the building style and the street walks. Walking down the streets could almost been seen as walking down history. For some reasons they have been able to inculcate a sort of modern historican Architecture such that the history hasn't been lost in time or in the process of development

Steem broder.png

pecs

baranya-ga2762033a_1920.jpg

Source

This is an amazing city and could easily be seen as the second largest city in hungary.
In pecs there is a high level of cultural diversity as you can seen people from all parts of the world peacefully co-habiting together in this town. This is a perfect place for immigrants.
Steem broder.png

church

church-ga76ab56d2_1920.jpg

Source

The designs of churches in Hungary are a must see.
The Architect of the church are cozy and contemporary. To every lover of history or lover of architecture would love to come and just looks at this churches even if it's for hours , you could be lost looking at this for hours studying every detail of the churches they are so details it make you wonder what goes on in the mind of some great men.

Saint Mary of the Assumption and Saint Adalbert. It is the largest church and the tallest building in Hungary. Its inner area is 5,600 m².

Steem broder.png

Lake Hévíz

heviz-gdef480ca5_1920.jpg

Source

This is the perfect gateway for both Hungarian and visitors of Hungary it offers a sort of safe haven whereby you could just come and unwind and embrace nature at its full glory .
Nature never seizes to amaze and with Lake Hévíz it has only emphasized it's role that's no human architecture can beat him at his own game.

Some radom pictures or hungary

budapest-g5a8892552_1920.jpg

sculpture in Budapest

castle-vajdahunyad-g89c58b341_1920.jpg

Castle Vajdahunyad

budapest-g8a8d86be2_1920.jpg

night sky's

color-gcea07a850_1920.jpg

umbrellas in the sky

30.gif

I hope with just this brief introduction I must have at least inspired someone to share this dream of mine. Hungary is beautiful country filled with so many history and wonder food. There is alot to write about Hungary but I will be updating this post frequently so this would be all for now

here is my entry to this contest, I invite @asilo , @varaod and @roninboss to participate also.
This post is configured to send 10% of your profits to the community (hive-111293) account in support of the growth of the community.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Dear @victoh78 welcome to the community! Thank you for you nice story.

I have never been to Hungary but I heard a lot about Budapest. People say this is an amazing city. At the same time, accommodation and food is not expensive there. I think I will visit Budapest some day. I don't know when but I will.

UPD: SOLVED! I must mention one thing. You have placed links to pixabay below images but they all lead to the same page. But every link must lead to the exact page where you take the image from.

 3 years ago 

I have amended the links .
Thank you
Hope to see you one day in Hungary

Great! Thank you.

See you in Hungary :)

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello Victorh, you need to tag properly the links to the pictures!

We want to invite you, to make the verification process

Thank you for participating and Welcome to the community!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for bringing that to my notice
I have attached the appropriate links to the photos .
Thank you

 3 years ago 

Done the verification

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51