STEEM PLANTS CONSTEST WEEK #11// Dates garden//@mostafezur001

IMG_20210422_131754.jpg

Hello Every Steemit User,

How are you,i am mostafezur rahaman ringku.Today i am happy to join steem plants contest. this is my 2nd participation in the magnificent contest proposed by @knopka145 .today i am going to discuss with you about my roof garden. This is my hobby garden. I have been able to create this garden as a result of my long efforts.I had to work very hard to create this garden.Those of you who have created a garden may or may not know how much effort it takes to create a garden.

Let me show you The mystery of the life of a Dates tree.

Maybe you all know date palms, maybe you have seen such date palms in different places around your house. Again, if you have not seen this type of date palm, you will still eat the date fruit. Because it is a very nutritious fruit. Which plays a very important role in our food list.

The thing I am going to show you today is how a date tree grows from small to big and by that we get dates. Again, I am going to show you what kind of food we make with these dates. If you read my writings with a little patience, then maybe you can get a very good idea about the life secrets of this palm tree. And you can see how we wait from the birth of a date tree to the fruit of that tree. And what this palm tree gives us is very good for all of us.

IMG_20210423_070111.jpg

Step 1

I want to show you these things in stages. You keep looking at it in a beautiful way. The tree you see in the first picture is a very small tree. If this tree is very old, it will be two to three months old. And when you look at this two to three month old tree, you will understand that it is a date palm and all the features for a date palm are in it. The leaves of this tree are very narrow in appearance and the head part of the leaves of this tree has some cut things. By which this tree is very easily recognizable. You may have seen trees around your house, but you may not have seen them again. But I'm telling you one thing very nicely if you don't know this tree. Then you look at this tree in a very beautiful way and you will see that there are some cuts on the last part of the leaves of this tree.

IMG_20210423_070141.jpg

Step 2

The tree you see in picture number two is a little older than the first tree. The first tree was only six months old. But the tree you see in the second picture is about one to one and a half years old. And you will know very well that the date palm does not have much time to become an adult. This is because the tree grows very slowly and when the time comes for the tree to bear fruit, it can be seven to eight years or more if it is a little younger.

IMG_20210423_070631.jpg

Step 3

The tree you see in picture number three is three years old. This tree has grown so much that you can easily understand that the base of a palm tree has become very beautiful and it is now fully ready to grow. Now if it can be taken care of in the right amount then it will grow very fast and gradually it will become useful for bearing fruit. When we plant any type of date palm seedlings, we need a lot of effort to keep the date palm seedlings alive for the first three years. But after three years, when you see the trees like these three pictures or your trees will be, then you will have no reason to be afraid.Then there is no chance of these trees dying, then these trees start growing very fast and can make their own. And when you plant the tree, for the first three years you have to water yourself twice a day for the trees, and after three years you don't have to water the trees much anymore, they can just make their own food.

IMG_20210423_070642.jpg

Step 4

The tree you see in picture 4 is about four years old.This tree has grown so much that I cut the roots of this tree very nicely with a sharp knife. So that this tree can grow very easily and there are no side effects in this tree. And whenever I clean these trees very nicely, the trees will look very beautiful. If you ever plant date palms, you must try to manage the trees well and cut the lower part of the tree with a sharp knife.Then your work will be able to grow faster.

IMG_20210423_070652.jpg

Step 5

You might be very surprised to see the tree you see in picture 5, the picture in which I gave a four year job but in picture 5 I gave another picture exactly one year later, the tree is only four to five years old. . One thing you may be wondering is how this tree of mine grows so much in one year. The reason I grew the tree so much in one year is because I have cared for my trees properly and cleaned the undersides of the trees very nicely. Which has helped the trees to grow a lot.

IMG_20210423_070935.jpg

IMG_20210423_071048.jpg

IMG_20210423_071023.jpg

Step 6

The tree I am going to show you in picture number 6 is six to seven years old. And I told you first that a date tree takes six to seven years to mature. In my words, you understand very well that the tree you see now is a full-grown date palm. This tree is now suitable for bearing fruit and if you look at the tree very nicely you will see the fruit of the date palm. These fruits are very raw now but after exactly two to three months these fruits will start ripening slowly and as they ripen these fruits will gradually become useful for our food. If we observe very well then we can see well that our country Bangladesh these fruits become suitable for ripening in summer and these fruits ripen slowly in monsoon season. We preserve the fruits from the trees in a very beautiful way at that time and the food that is made from this fruit is the most nutritious food. You may have seen many types of dates in the market but you may not know that we get these dates from the fruit of this date tree. We all eat a lot of good quality dates in the market but we may not all know where this fruit of this tree originates from. Today I am trying to explain to you or try to show you where the origin of the kind of khirkhejur we buy from the market actually comes from. And where does this fruit come from? If you read my writings in a very beautiful way, then you will understand very well where we get the kind of khirkheju that we buy and eat in the market. I have tried to explain to you in a very beautiful way that I have given pictures of each tree. If you want, you can look at those pictures once again. I have given you every picture of a tree from one year old to six to seven years old and I have explained to you how to take care of these trees. If you want, you can plant date palms like me. Truth be told, gardening is not a very difficult task but it is a little time consuming if you can plant this type of date. Then you can make a lot of money from this garden. And with this money you can make such an economic improvement in your family.

IMG_20210423_114701.jpg

At the end

The last thing I want to show you is the latex dates made from our trees. Dates are a very beneficial fruit for our society that we take for granted. But we cannot all eat this kind of date fruit by ourselves. Because we never have that kind of patience. We planted a date palm tree. We make khirkhejur by collecting fruits from the date palm tree. So we usually buy and eat Khirkhejur from the market but we may often forget that Khirkheem made in the market contains many types of chemicals. Which is why dates are so beautiful to look at but if you can make these types of dates from your own garden then you will see that such dates are more delicious to eat. Because you will not use any kind of chemical in that kind of date. You will try to create it in a natural environment. Because you always want all the members of your family to live a healthy life. And for this we should all create all kinds of gardens and collect fruits from those gardens to feed the family members and eat them ourselves.

If you want, I can present to you more beautiful things of my garden, for which I am only seeking your cooperation. Because if you like my writing this picture of my garden then of course you can let me know by commenting. And if you have any questions about my garden or my date, please let me know in the comments. I will try my best to answer your comment correctly.

Sort:  

Hey! I'm glad to see you again among the participants, I remember your roof garden very well :))) Today you wrote an incredibly detailed and interesting post about date palms. Judging by your photos, the palms are growing fast enough and the date harvest looks very attractive!❤️

thank you so much, If you continue to encourage me by commenting in this way, I will try to come up with something better.

Está publicación es de calidad, te felicito la evolución que has hecho en esta semana es muy interesante.

Your publication is very interesting. Is it possible that in some publication you could tell us how you collect the date fruit and then how you ripen it at home? I have always wanted to know. Best wishes.

Waw,I love your farm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89