Steemit Engagement Challenge | S4W3 | All About Steemit Blogging CommunitiessteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

20220913_050339.png

Image created by me using PixelLab


Warm greetings my fellow bloggers! I am here with my entry for the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 4 Week 3, in the Steem4Bloggers Community. Today, i write about the Steemit Blogging Communities. I'll like to invite @beautiful12, @pandora2010, @wirngo, @ciru2014, @tangwe-rene, @sahmie, @starrchris, @rafk and @nayita238 to come partake in this contest.

Which is your favourite community. Give a brief introduction of that community.

My favorite community without a doubt is the Steem Cameroon Community.
Screenshot_20220913-023059.png
The screenshot above was taken upon creation of this publication. On it, you can clearly see that the Steem Cameroon Community has 2,527 subscribed members and 224 active posts.

The Steem Cameroon Community was founded in December 2020 by a reputable steemian called @saxopedia and was co-founded by @thegreens and @fombae. The Steem Cameroon Community is a great representation/extension of the steemit blockchain in Cameroon. Since from its day of creation, it has gone a long way to bring Cameroonians onto the steemit platform, creating a conducive and friendly environment for interactions between fellow Cameroonian steemians, as well as paving the way for creation of international friendships and meaningful connectivity.

Choosing this community as my favorite was not a difficult choice given that this community and its then administrative body practically held my hand as i struggled to find my feet on the steemit blockchain back in September 2021. I have come to realize that this community is the only valid/verified official community in Cameroon that its existence has not been inconsistent over the years.

What are the reasons behind the selection of your favorite community.

I have a couple of reasons why i readily chose the Steem Cameroon Community as my favorite amongst others. When i joined steemit in April 2021, i forgot about my account because i wasn't brought in by anyone, i am the curious type and like to try out things. However i couldn't quite apprehend what i saw on steemit so i decided to let it go. Then i came across a post in September (5 months after i registered) which enticed me to want to know more. I got on the platform and the only community that could help me understand was the Steem Cameroon Community.

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6Hiak2yLMecDDneunEBc5LRUXNTT3y9JDkMUredGPU2wpb5JPBbdTSTyTxdvf8pqd4E2YhKs4ECZWM5Xtcpdo948QRLgfCoy8.jpeg

my pledge

I remember my first pledge to hit 500 SP by the end of the year 2021, which i did with the help of this great community. I began to mustard courage and self will, more determined each passing day with a strong zeal to keep testing my limits. Lovely members in this said community assisted me both on and off the platform with vital materials to excel and easily understand my way around.

I also got my first SC01 vote from a publication in the Steem Cameroon Community, and that day is still so fresh on my mind because of how happy i felt.
Contests were made available which helped me perfect my skills, i practically got glued to this community for months, going out only to partake in different contests. This community helped shape my writing and presentation skills.
You can rightly agree with me that so many other communities have built up only to later dissolve and close down or become questionable. Steem Cameroon Community has clarified my doubts beyond all odds that they are here to stay. Permit me switch from they to we because i am a significant part of Steem Cameroon Community, holding the office of a MOD. I greatly applaud every member of this great community (Steem Cameroon) for always having the best intent for its growth no matter the situation and i believe the community still has so so much to give because it keeps evolving as the years go by.

Which type of content is accepted in the community and for how much time you are working there?

All sort of contents are accepted in the Steem Cameroon Community, as long as it is not harmful to its members. Also, the content must meet all requirements that helps governs the steemit platform, so as to ensure high quality publications and to reduce the creation of farming accounts. Respect for every member is of the essence, as such cyber trolling is prohibited in the Steem Cameroon Community. I guess this is what prompted the rise of its first steemit engagement challenge topic for week 1 (Link). Educative contents are highly welcomed, especially ones that portray your talent.

Like i said earlier, i am a MOD in the Steem Cameroon Community, and as such i spend a significant amount of my steemit time in the said community. On an estimate, i spend over 14 hours on steemit and at least 50% of this time is spent in the Steem Cameroon Community and the remaining half (50%) is divided over other communities and their activities. I spend slightly more time (approximately 75%) on the Steem Cameroon Community throughout Season 4 of the steemit engagement challenge since we are one of the 7 communities tasked with running the weekly contest (ongoing).

Which type of content do you like to share on the platform.

The contents i like sharing in the Steem Cameroon Community are Scientific, Business and technological posts, Diary Game and Steem Promotional posts

Some Post Links
CategoriesPost Links
Science and TechnologyLink
Link
Contest EntriesLink
Link
Link
Diary GamesLink
Steem Promotional PostsLink
Link
Link

Gospel Posts
ImagesLinks
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovrpfDcomzAy491N8Zwp2MnXVKszSvgPtgRDB3bmjEzvB6M7F4NLCJYMNEokrH6Y4WLxkTYzZLDvspWen8bNqMZxr.pngThe Gospel Season E00
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovTfuE6TsLQFnZBC7YMLN58y9wJHJ3bPJSbpNyhCY9svvNgSLWmtv5CGNtBYVdQDJL7ghFZ6Ah2x3YzsuPQu9QK3L.pngThe Gospel Season E01


As a MOD, i also perform some activities in the community such as making reviews, creating publications occasionally on the official account, and much more. Before now, i also liked making entries into contests launched by the community especially with so much time on my hands as a member.

Do you think, there could be some improvement in that community? (Changes you would like if you will be the MOD of that community)

Its a good thing i am a MOD of this great community (Steem Cameroon), as such i have equal say in the decisions and suggestions made. If i were to make suggestions for improvements, it would be on how to keep the fuel burning in the mind of our members because they easily get moved by how the crowd operates. I believe that has caused some of them to give up along the way. I will also try to do my best to bring about things that could build up their reputations and SP. Nonetheless, it would still rest on their shoulders to put in the work because on steemit, hardwork and persistence pays off.

Which type of content you are still missing on the Steemit platform (could be health, medical, gaming, or any other).

Actually, the only category i am yet to see is a language community where the teaching of different languages is of the essence. I can't go about building such a community because it is not an easy task, however i would be glad if such a category is made consistent.


I say "thank you" to Steem4bloggers for this tantalizing topic for week 3! Cheers 🥂 to y'all for supporting my publication.



Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello my friend.. greetings

Happy to be reading from your entry and I must recommend..steem Cameroon is not only good to you but me as well.

I have had my correction and guidance from the admins there and it's the motivation which keeps me going..

Happy to see how far you have gone on a journey you started all alone.

Good luck and don't forget to check my entry here

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Yes, it seems that this price can't be bargained anymore, it's clear how you explain about your chosen community

Success is always for you

 2 years ago 

You can say that again and again my friend. Thank you so much for stopping by, and i wish you success too.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome my friend, maybe I will also participate in this contest

 2 years ago 

It will be amazing if you eventually do

Loading...
Loading...
Your article has been supported with a 50% upvote by @franyeligonzalez from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 5.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you @franyeligonzalez and the entire Team 2 members for this support.

 2 years ago 

It was good reading your post, when I got to know that your favorite community is Steem Cameroon I like that. Why not to be like and share the community which represents our country. So more good is this you are a MOD of that community.
Wishing you Success

 2 years ago 

SteemCameroon ha sido una comunidad de la que he tenido muy buena receptividad; su equipo de moderadores siempre está a la disposición para orientar a sus miembros, siempre enfocados en el crecimiento.

Muy buena elección.

 2 years ago 

Greetings my good friend. Without a doubt, you have very good reasons to choose Steem Cameroon as your Favorite community.

My experience here has already been very pleasant, its Moderators very receptive, in addition to the fact that the contests so far have been very special. I wish you the best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Me alegra saber que Steem Camerún fue la comunidad que te ayudo para saber lo necesario para mantenerte dentro de la plataforma y un apoyo fundamental para lograr tus primeros 500sp y hoy te has convertido en moderador de esta gran comunidad.

Les deseo mucho éxito y crecimiento.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84