Application for the Role of a Crypto Professor at the Steemit Crypto Academy

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

20210828_151543_0000.png
Designed in Canva

Fred Br.png

My Experience on Steem, and other blockchains and other relevant off-chain experience

Fred Br.png

I go by the name, Feyikemi Frederick Oyakunle, a Nigerian with a Bachelor of Technology in Agricultural Engineering, a degree certification obtained in the year 2018. I have been a lover of tech and that earned me a certification in Fundamentals of Digital Marketing (Google. 2019).

I began my journey in the cryptocurrency ecosystem in the year 2019 and it all began with spot trading on Binance. Over the last two years, I've been actively involved in cryptocurrency which saw me hosting a few free webinars where I teach cryptocurrency and many have joined the crypto space through the process. I have a few social media channels which I use to share crypto signals with the participants, utilizing my fundamental and technical analysis skills to enable people to take advantage of the crypto market. Currently, I'm working as a Telegram manager with a token issuer known as the Dollarfuture (DLF).

At the early stage of 2021, the 12th of January to be precise, I joined Steemit and it has been a worthwhile period ever since its inception. I've been actively involved in recruitment on Steemit and this earned me the city coordinator, Osogbo at the @steemalive community. I am a member of several other communities, notably, the Crypto Academy where I constantly make quality posts weekly to show my understanding of what has been taught in each lesson and I can say I've been on top of my game at the academy.

Fred Br.png

Why I am a perfect fit for the role of a crypto professor at the academy

Fred Br.png

I've put myself in active teaching of cryptocurrency both on Steemit and off-site. A notable example is the Crypto Academy Workshop, an off-site workshop at the community @steemalive that takes place weekly after new lectures are released where I reviewed all the new lectures presented by the crypto professors in the quest to shed more lights to the lectures, sometimes I add screen-recorded videos to enhance participants understanding and this has geared up many of the community members to participate at the Academy.

Being an active crypto enthusiast, my life has been around the crypto ecosystem for quite some time and all I do all day long pertains to cryptocurrency. I'm consistently analyzing cryptos to share with my channel's participants and actively blog on Steemit. Basically, my engagements have been around cryptocurrency and as such, there is an assurance that I will have all the time to present quality lectures and timely review homework submitted to me.

I've always made myself available to attend to people's calls when they have difficulty in a task at the academy, crypto-related issues, and even other personal issues. As a student at the Academy, I've always shown the quality of my knowledge about cryptocurrency which landed me in the weekly top 3 of different professors and even ending the season 3 as a Superstar in the Advanced tier. All these make me a perfect fit for the role of a crypto professor.

Fred Br.png

Outline of the topics I would cover in a sample 5 weeks course

Fred Br.png

Let's quickly go on a ride of the topics I would cover in a sample 5 weeks course. They are sectioned into parts below with the main topic and the list of a few things to be expected under each topic.

Week 1 - Cryptocurrency Investment

  • What is Cryptocurrency? Crypto Investment.
  • Understanding Crypto Private/Public sales.
  • Initial Coin Offering (ICO) and Initial Exchange Offering (IEO) Explained.
  • Crypto Listing- What you Should know?

  • Week 2- Trading Cryptocurrency on Centralized Exchanges

  • What are Centralized Exchanges?
  • Top Crypto Centralized Exchanges with brief History.
  • What You Need to Get Started on an Exchange.
  • Types of Crypto Trading Available.
  • Spot Trading Explained.

  • Week 3- Decentralized Finance

  • What is DeFi?
  • Popular DeFi Products.
  • AMM (Automated Market Maker) and Liquidity Pools Explained.
  • Innovations brought by DeFi.

  • Week 4- Crypto Assets Diversification

  • Understanding Crypto Assets Diversification.
  • Purpose/Benefits of Assets Diversification.
  • Arbitrage Trading Explained.
  • How to Take Advantage of Arbitrage Trading.

  • Week 5- Introduction to Technical Analysis

  • Understanding Chart Patterns.
  • Support and Resistance Levels Explained.
  • What are Technical Indicators and their Uses? Are they Effective?
  • How to Setup Technical Indicators on Charts. The Tools Explained.
  • Fred Br.png

    Links to my best three crypto related posts

    Fred Br.png



    Fred Br.png

    My sincere appreciation to the Steemit Team for this privilege and I humbly present my application. Thank you.

    Fred Br.png

    Sincerely;
    @fredquantum

    Fred Br.png

    Cc: @steemitblog

    Sort:  

    Congratulation @fredquantum .. thanks for always support the community @steemcurator01

    Thank you, @taqdirul94.

    Thanks for the congratulatory message and the reward, @steemcurator01. 👏

    Congratulation professor @fredquantum
    Wish u have wonderful day.. Enjoy your work ..

    Thank you so much, @steempreneurship.

    Congratulations ahead. The little I've read about your posts, they were well detailed and articulated.

    Thank you, @chidi1031. I appreciate your support on this.

    All the best as we hope for your selection.

     3 years ago (edited)

    @Chima09, thank you for the support you have shown on this. I appreciate the time spared.

     3 years ago 

    Congratulations on your new appointment..

    I have seen your homeworks and read them too, and I can say that you are the best suited for the job of the professor.

    Congrats on becoming a season superstar.

    Keep doing good work.

    Thank you.

    Thanks, @sarveshnegi2811. It's my pleasure to have such a wonderful remark of yours on my application. For the congratulatory message, I'm indeed grateful. We all did great in the just-concluded season. Thanks for your time.

     3 years ago 

    Based on your previous achievement. You're the right man for this Job. You've my full support. Goodluck Professor Fredquantum👍

    Thank you so much, @lordhojay. I'm honored to have your support on this. Thank you.

     3 years ago 

    Sir @fredquantum, this has always been a day that i personally have been waiting for, because the homework task you present everyweek and the mentorship you have offered out has been a helpful and motivating tool to me. For you to acquire the position as a professor in this community does not need to be overemphasised. Because good works speaks for itself. Congratulations in advance!!

    I must say I'm glad to have such wonderful support from you @humblesoul. I don't think we have chatted one on one before but it amazes me that even the little I do in homework and workshops has been helpful to you. It gladdens my heart, thanks for this wonderful support. I wish you the best in all you do.

     3 years ago 

    My dear @fredquantum.i must say you're really the best for this position, you've done a whole lot for everyone In steemalive to understand cryptoacademy academy to an extent
    Go get it dear it's already yours and you've my full support Prof.

    @ladyofpolicy, it's my great pleasure to know some of my little works have gone a long way to benefiting many others out there even when I feel I haven't done enough sometimes. It's so great to have you on this. Thanks and thanks for the support.

     3 years ago 

    The pleasure is mine sir

    Good write-up brother, you have been actively involved in the cryptoacademy doing some great works, it will be very nice to see you spotted here as a professor,it will give room for others to learn more from your vasatile knowledge you have gained so far, from my end you will get it this time around, wish you all the best

    Thank you, @kingcent. It feels so nice to have you on this. Thanks for appreciating the piece of works from me, all glory to God who is the strength giver. Your support and confidence displayed on this are awesome, and I am very grateful for it. Thanks once again, brother.

    This is a great move @fredquantum. From you experience i believe you are capable for this task. Kudos as you take the challenge.
    #twopercent
    #cameroon

    I'm indeed grateful for this love and the level of confidence you have shown towards my application. Thank you so much @breeze.com. Know that I really appreciate your support, I do 💯.

    You are on track bro..

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.28
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.032
    BTC 61185.73
    ETH 3012.54
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.84