How to lose/win your friends: Tell them about Steemit (Newbie support post #2)

in Dream Steem3 months ago (edited)
There are ways to earn money in the online world, and then there are several ways to lose your friends. As for earning online, I know just one way that I have been writing online for 17 long years and earning through my writing on different sites. I admit there are no good sites left since 2014 when Bubblews started its venture in 2011 and Google stopped paying or changed its earning algorithm.

  
bench-2699901_1280.jpg

Source

I used to refer some of my friends who asked me to tell them about online earning, but I felt it was the best way to lose my friends. I told them about the sites that earned for me, but when they didn't earn or felt too confident and wanted to do everything in their own style and failed, they blamed me for what they did, and I lost them as a friend.

I used to earn from survey sites, which was my main source of online earning, but most people thought writing on websites was easy and earning started without much effort, so they preferred writing. Their efforts remained up to writing an article, and once they posted, they forgot all about it, but that was the time when the sites paid based on "pay per view" or "pay per click" and needed a lot of effort by sharing them on social media. I had 32K followers on Twitter, and that was my main tool for sharing my work.

Some of my friends were interested in joining those sites and earning a lot overnight. I made this mistake, and I must admit I gave them some of my writing sites on their demand and lost their friendship.

My problem is that when they earn nothing or do not earn as much as they thought they would, they look at me suspiciously. They think I misled them, or even trapped them. But I never told about any website with bad intentions, and not for referral income anyway!

Do you think that was my fault? But this happened to me all the time, although I told them about everything before telling them about any website. I even told them everything—how exactly the site works and how they should take advantage of sharing their work—but they thought they had done their job by posting an article, and now the site owners should pay them. No one pays from their pocket, so they got nothing or almost nothing and left the site and my friendship.

However, some people are too impatient and never want to learn the tricks of the trade. They want results overnight. Then, if you wish to lose your online friends, start bragging with your online friends, I assure you, it will work in the beginning, but soon you will lose some of your best online friends.

fish-546939_640.png

Source

I have invited too few, but my experience says I should stop giving my friends any sites where they must learn before earning. Most of them are not interested in learning, but they want to earn, and that is too bad for an online worker. An online worker should know the virtues of patience and willingness to learn.

I am sure you will agree with my points. Should I direct them all to this one? Have you referred friends to this site? Maybe they find Steemit different, but I am sure if they have a habit of bragging and showing off, this site is no different. They are bound to fail even on this site.

Beneficiaries
#null
@maylizmedina CORALILLOS FLOWER @maylizmedina

Sort:  

Well... I invited a few of them. People I know as brilliant minds and writers. Well: one stayed (I won't name names ;-)), another was good and successful here, but has no time and other priorities. A third one with a great story disappeared super fast after a great start.

None of these authors were interested in rewards. Not with a single thought. They were successful from day one because they were good. For whatever reason their career on the Steem was so short: they made that decision despite their success.

Your friends are like the buyer who is sold a totally well-behaved horse and then gets thrown off on the first ride. Yes, you get a lot of bad reproaches! But the person simply can't ride... ;-))

 3 months ago 

I am sure you know well that I have invited only one here and he was the first timer on any site. I invited him here because he was wasting his time and money on unproductive things online. I taught him all but again his "know it all and bragging" killed my interest.

Greetings my friend ,

It's a bit like trying to teach a fish to ride a bicycle , when people don't want to learn but expect big earnings. Patience and effort are the keys to success online, not overnight riches.

I haven't worked on other platforms and haven't invited anyone else. However, when I was in university, a close friend insisted on joining Steemit and asked for my help. I declined, thinking he lacked the capability. Despite my doubts, he joined but stopped after his first post, which demoralized me. I promised myself not to invite anyone again.

Later, my cousin asked to join, claiming she could succeed. I said no, but she joined anyway and proved me wrong. Now she's doing a great job.

Sometimes, people surprise you with their determination and success against all odds.😊

Dear friend, could you share your Discord ID? I'd like to contact you.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for sharing my views on this crucial topic! I have referred just one user on this site and he is doing well but my experience says not to do it because it has always proved painful for me. My discord ID is 7685 with the same username.

You are right my friend, many people do believe the same and to be honest i am one of them , become you know why....!

Yeah yeah ,,,,,😜

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @shohana1
 3 months ago 

Thank you @shohana1, much appreciated!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 3 months ago 

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69