You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to lose/win your friends: Tell them about Steemit (Newbie support post #2)

in Dream Steem2 months ago

Greetings my friend ,

It's a bit like trying to teach a fish to ride a bicycle , when people don't want to learn but expect big earnings. Patience and effort are the keys to success online, not overnight riches.

I haven't worked on other platforms and haven't invited anyone else. However, when I was in university, a close friend insisted on joining Steemit and asked for my help. I declined, thinking he lacked the capability. Despite my doubts, he joined but stopped after his first post, which demoralized me. I promised myself not to invite anyone again.

Later, my cousin asked to join, claiming she could succeed. I said no, but she joined anyway and proved me wrong. Now she's doing a great job.

Sometimes, people surprise you with their determination and success against all odds.😊

Dear friend, could you share your Discord ID? I'd like to contact you.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thanks for sharing my views on this crucial topic! I have referred just one user on this site and he is doing well but my experience says not to do it because it has always proved painful for me. My discord ID is 7685 with the same username.

You are right my friend, many people do believe the same and to be honest i am one of them , become you know why....!

Yeah yeah ,,,,,😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48