You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to lose/win your friends: Tell them about Steemit (Newbie support post #2)

in Dream Steemlast month

Well... I invited a few of them. People I know as brilliant minds and writers. Well: one stayed (I won't name names ;-)), another was good and successful here, but has no time and other priorities. A third one with a great story disappeared super fast after a great start.

None of these authors were interested in rewards. Not with a single thought. They were successful from day one because they were good. For whatever reason their career on the Steem was so short: they made that decision despite their success.

Your friends are like the buyer who is sold a totally well-behaved horse and then gets thrown off on the first ride. Yes, you get a lot of bad reproaches! But the person simply can't ride... ;-))

Sort:  
 last month 

I am sure you know well that I have invited only one here and he was the first timer on any site. I invited him here because he was wasting his time and money on unproductive things online. I taught him all but again his "know it all and bragging" killed my interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39