KaraokesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA10 months ago (edited)

I like to sing. There was a time when I went drinking, and singing karaoke every Friday night with friends. We had fun. Well, I had fun anyway. My friends were too kind to tell me to shut up and not sing, that I sound horrible. Come to think of it, it must have been quite tortuous for them to have to listen to me. I am not a good singer at all. But I didn’t know that until one day, using the recorder on my cell phone, I recorded my own singing. Boy, how I cringed when I heard the playback.

Maybe after a few drinks, my voice didn’t matter so much to my friends. What mattered was the company of friends enjoying a few drinks together and having a fun evening.

Anyhow, last week, a friend and I booked a karaoke room with Teo Heng Family KTV Studio and we went singing.

0.jpg

But before that, a simple lunch at the ‘My Kampung’ food court.
0a.jpg

Chicken and roast pork rice and a soya bean drink.
0b.jpg

My friend belting out a song.
0c.jpg

Both of us are not good singers. So, that was all right. We tortured each other for two hours, and it was fun singing karaoke again.

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< th (1) - Copy.jpg~th (1) - Copy.jpg >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Looks like Kallang Wave but I didn't know they have a Teo Heng there.

Yes, It's Kallang Wave. I didn't know Teo Heng has an outlet there either. My friend who is a member, booked it. This is the first time I went to their outlets. Quite reasonable price for the rooms during off peak hours. I think it was $18 an hour for the room. And that's all they charge. You bring your own drinks.

I think the took over a karaoke that closes.
There is bar/restaurant there I saw before couple of months ago that have open karaoke too.

I see. I am not familiar with the place. I was only there twice and both times I didn't go in to explore the mall. Just have a look at the surroundings.
I think I know the bar/restaurant you meant. It is still there, but I don't know if they still offer karaoke or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44