Hey! Have Ya Met...? December 24, 2018

in #heyhaveyamet6 years ago

introducing.png


Often we get stuck in a rut and tend to only look at what is in our feed; this causes us to miss some amazing posts. What's even worse, we miss those introduction posts of new people who are not just not being seen. We decided, because we have felt the same frustration with our introduction, we are going to introduce the people we thought were deserving of your attention.

Our plan is for this to be a daily project, as daily as we can possibly do. However, with us visiting every REAL introduction post and commenting with a short personal message and link to our welcome post we run extremely low on Resource Credits. Please keep watching our posts and see who's out there when we can post a "Have Ya Met...?".

If you would like to help us be able to reach more new Steemians and weed out the real introductions for you, please consider helping us out with your delegation. Every little bit helps us to reach out a hand to those who might not ever be noticed in this big ocean of little fish.


Because I tend to do this to some type of music, I wanted to share what I was listening to today as I perused the #introduceyourself section of our community.

You can pick up your copy HERE.


ado.png.



Have ya met @aldheadee?


20181224 6.png

This traveling gal caught my attention because she is industrius and loves selfies! She has written a previous introduction post, but it was more about her friends so she decided to give it another go. You should check out our post.

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit her post HERE


Have ya met @the.skrauss?


20181224 7.png

Wouldn't you like to live in a castle and paint like @the.skrauss? I know I would!

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit his post HERE


Have ya met @spirajn?


20181224 8.png

While looking at @spirajn's page, I noticed that there were duplicates of the introduction post. Thinking they may be having a problem, I looked closer only to find that the other two posts were two different languages! How amazing is that? @spirajn wanted us to get to know them as simply as possible so they did an individual post for each language. I am blown away. Then I read the post and found this artist to be interesting and someone we will all want to keep an eye on!

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit their post HERE


Have ya met @meowgan?


20181224 4.png

You will find @meowgan's introduction a very good one. She shares information about her favorite music, art, and the best photo of her cat! Considering it's Christmas Eve, the cat photo is perfect and you cat slaves will totally relate!

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit her post HERE


Have ya met @patrizius92?


20181224 9.png

Ending the posts with a nice introduction from a young man who is looking for a way to make some money while trying to express himself. He says:

My biggest interest is all the economic part and philosophy behind cryptocurrencies but I also like to educate myself on the tech side.

We have many people who, I think, will enjoy discussing crypto with him. I am hoping he finds the community here to be one where he feels he can learn so much more about Steem and the uniqueness of this blockchain.

Please take a few moments and view their post and maybe encourage them with a comment and upvote. Visit his post HERE


You've Been.png


Thank you so much for joining Scott and me in this endeavor. We wanted to do our part in helping new people get their introductions noticed. There really isn't a criteria at this point; we are, however, looking for those who seem to be trying to have good content, but have low upvotes and low payout. We understand how they must be feeling because our introduction post was not received well at all with only 12 upvotes and $0.10 in payout. Both Scott and I were very frustrated because we knew we had a very good quality post with little reaction while other "trending" introductions were a poor quality photo and little verbiage. We were so discouraged and heartbroken; this should not happen to anyone. Therefore, we are on the lookout for these people and will do our best to bring them to your attention.

If you would like to see our introduction post you can see it HERE

signature.png


SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for including me:)

I'm at breakfast right now, but after I get home I'll read everyone's introduction posts! I love how welcoming this community is, and I will definitely try to be welcoming as more people join

Thank you very much for your help. I'm reading your welcome post and I think it is exactly what I needed to understand the Steemit's functioning.

I love very very much your mission. Seems obvious that as long as Steemit grows more and more, so many people could be isolated and invisible from the community.

I am very determined to stay and do my best to grow in here. That's why your efforts touch my heart. I decided I surely will help you with my delegation when I have a decent amount of SteemPower. By now I'll follow you.

Thank you again and Merry Christmas, dear people.

Congratulations @heyhaveyamet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45