Who am I? Introducing Myself to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi there, Steemians! This is my first post so I thought I'd participate in the tradition of making a introuduceyourself post. My name is Megan and I am an 18 year old from New York (but not NYC.) I'm going to share some of my interests in this post, along with facts about me, and some pictures. This is me on my birthday in Augustselfie.jpg

A Few Things I Love

Animals - I've always loved animals, especially cats. I have three lovable catto pals: Cali, Angel, and Lizzie. I also have been vegetarian for 6 years this month, since December 2012. Here is my pal Angel through the Christmas tree angel tree.jpg

Music - My taste in music ranges from some deathcore and metalcore, to post-hardcore, to pop punk, and all over the alternative scene. Basically, I'd sum up my music taste as 'Warped Tour Genre' Some of my absolute favorite artists and bands are Bring Me the Horizon, I Prevail, Sorority Noise, and tiLLie. I also play a little bit of guitar and ukulele, sometimes.

Memes - I particularly love surreal memes, though I'm not that great at making them. I've attached a surreal meme I made, so you can see for yourself. image0.jpg

Crystals & Healing - Recently I've been in touch with my spiritual side and have been slowly building up a collection of healing crystals, essential oils, herbs, incense, oracle cards, etc. I've been very interested in witchcraft for a while but only recently I've been practicing it. Lately, I've felt much calmer and not jumping to conclusions, which is not always easy, considering I have depression, ADHD, trichotillomania, and BPD. altar.jpg

Of course, this list is not all inclusive, and I have many more interests. Some of my other interests include Sweatcoin, Minecraft, Pokemon Go, dyeing my hair + fun makeup, learning the Ukrainian language, and many other obscure things that I get super into for a little while. I look forward to using Steemit, learning about new topics, meeting people with similar interests, and having a good time!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @meowgan! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@reseller/p0lxa47c

Thanks! I'm glad to be here. Wow, thank you for selecting me! I already feel like this is a very welcoming and interesting community, and I'm excited to be a part of it

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

@charitycurator :)

Welcome to the Steem blockchain. Hope you find your place here. There are quite a few vegetarians and vegans, so I'm sure you'll find a few fellow non-flesh-eaters. Also obviously a lot of cat lovers, being the internet and all. There are even a few wiccans and those that believe in healing crystals. I'm sure you'll be able to find plenty of people sharing interesting things...well...some days...

Hello.
I liked your #introduceyourself post and recommended you to @sndbox.

Exposure is good to talented guys like yourself.
Thanks

Check the comments section below this post.

https://steemit.com/community/@sndbox/introducing-newcomers-with-welcome-wednesdays-steemonboarding-contest-4

Posted using Partiko Android


Welcome to Steemit @meowgan!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello and Welcome to the Steem Community @meowgan!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my profile, @Ma1neEvent.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows hosted by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

Thanks for welcoming me:)

I would love to be featured in your weekly curation blog, thank you for the opportunity!
I will join the Discord server

Welcome to steem. I'm interested in crystals myself but am a self-proclaimed noobie so looking forward to hearing any information you might have on the subject! Check me out for natural health and history / miscellaneous stuff. I also post about nutrition and mental health!

I am also pretty new to crystals but I am very interested in them and am learning more about them, I will be sure to share what I know soon:)

I will definitely check out your content because I am also interested in natural health and the relationship between diet & nutrition and mental health

Cool hair you got in that pic! 😃
Well, hello, welcome to... this thing, by the way. 😄
My mother was into crystals and healing, it's good to see there are people here who are into what you call 'witchcraft'. I'm not a fan of modern medicine, so I like the 'alternatives'. One of my biggest interests is the zodiac/astrology. I hope you like it too.

Thank you!
Yes, witchcraft is misunderstood, when I casually mentioned it to my mother she was like "NO!" so I had to explain its all about the energies, vibrations, and manifesting, while using the power of crystals, herbs, stages of the moon/astrology, and it is not some super far out there thing.

I am interested in astrology. I know a little about it but not much yet, but I definitely want to learn more!

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success on the platform. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best way to get involve and make your presence. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks

Upvoted!
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit. This platform and its apps are wonderful, I hope you have a great time posting on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51