Help new users - Sponsor a Plankton :) - A little SP delegation and SBI giveaway.

in #helpie6 years ago

Hello Steemit!


Lately it's been a lot quieter around here in the blockchain for many reasons and we can't deny that one of the main ones is the low price of STEEM ( $0.95 at the time I am writing this post ) , there is also the complaint on the trending page , bid bots , etc. We all know about all the issues here on Steemit but this post is not going to focus on that , I've always been more of the person that asks ''What can I do to help around here?'' Instead of just complaining.. ( though I do get frustrated sometimes .. we all have our crummy days. )

Some time before I was very active in bringing new users in and convinced many of my friends to come into the platform and try to make our way through this blockchain jungle but as today I'm the only one standing.. They all left even thought some of them became well known in the music community.. they got discouraged for various reasons and left , one by one. Mentioning this in Discord inspired my crypto cat mom @isaria to make a post which I recommend you go check , specially if you are new user. It will give you some good perspective on what your mentality should be around
here:

Are You Thinking About Leaving Steemit???


https://steemit.com/dlive/@isaria/5c308ad5-a708-11e8-9db1-0242ac110003


Another very active steemian and fellow minnow @LLFarms is also trying to promote the importance of curation , as in her own words ''this platform is as valuable as the content it has'' (maybe I'm not wording it correctly.. don't flag me) and I have to agree with her though I am not a very active curator , time is an issue for me in that sense .. but please give this a read too:

Curation - Why It’s Important, From The Outside Looking In

https://steemit.com/curation/@llfarms/curation-why-it-s-important-from-the-outside-looking-in


After chatting with quite a few people I have come to the conclusion that one of the biggest problems here is new user retention , people just come here, get lost, get discouraged and leave. So, here comes my little contribution to help with this:

- Sponsor a Plankton.

Taking from the idea of @themesopotamians : ''A project to retain and grow community-minded users through consistent support.'' and founded by @TcPolymath , a very community oriented and supportive dolphin who is doing a great job in helping others grow , I decided to start giving away little delegations to new users in order to get them started or helping them get away from running out of bandwidth (another issue new users might experience).

I've done this before behind the scenes but I think it's important to let these people know that someone , even if it's just that weird guy that for some reason uses a pig avatar in everything, cares about what they do.

Initially I was going to put a 100SP delegation for my #coverasteemian initiative but since the interaction has been low , I haven't been receiving entries at all , no biggie , I'll think of another way of giving it a boost .. we adapt and we continue!

So , instead I have decided to split it into four 25 SP delegations and 1 SBI share for users I'd like to support, help them have a little ''good luck kick'' and encourage them to build their own accounts with a long-term thinking mentality.

Since I am mostly lurking on the #music and #openmic tags.. these 4 users happen to be musicians .. so here we go:

1. @Ilazramusic. - 25 SP and 1 SBI share.

Fellow musician and talented person , also promoting a lot of initiatives and artists on the platform , try no to over delegate again , try to focus on building your own SP a little more ;) . Hope this helps !

- Latest post:

https://steemit.com/ulog/@ilazramusic/ulog-2-steemit-the-network-that-shows-that-venezuelans-aren-t-so-bad-as-people-think

2. @jotadiaz12. - 25 SP and 1 SBI share.

Musician and producer very involved with the project @guacamedia , I have seen him actively playing and supporting with many other musicians on the platform, keep it up :) .. we need more community minded musicians here!

- Latest post:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@jotadiaz12/steemit-open-mic-week-100-domingo-cover-armando-and-kim

3. @Cristmounicou. - 25 SP and 1 SBI share.

Singer , guitar player and new to the platform , her last open mic submission surprised me and I sure hope to hear more from her ! Keep it up!

- Latest post:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@cristmounicou/steemit-open-mic-semana-100-cristmounicou-cover-quitemonos-la-ropa-por-alexander-pires

4. @arigenevieve. - 25 SP and 1 SBI share.

Brand new to the platform and also our dear @Zipporah's niece , you'll be in good hands with your auntie here but.. hey.. this is a little welcoming from me :) ! Hope to hear more from you!

- Latest post (Actually First!):

https://steemit.com/openmic/@arigenevieve/steemit-open-mic-week-100-july-original


Delegations sent already .. and now I am going to press the ''post'' button so I can send the SBI shares and get something to eat.. I am hungry... hahahaha....

See you all later!

Sort:  

Great thing my friend... i send you 4 Steem so you can invest a SBI to all of em from me too...

You know im helping first and think then about what i did "NORMALLY" but here i thought first and want to help a bit too.... and so i away now in my Wallet to send you a bit.... haha...

whooaa.. thank you my dear friend :) ! I really appreciate the gesture.. will add an extra share to your name :) ! Cheers!

Excellent initiative man! I saw you are supporting a lot of venezuelan here. I want to thanks you for that, here the things are hard and your help bring hope to amazing people.

gracias @miguelvargas :) ! Yes , I know a couple STEEM go a long way over there .. so I hope this can help bring them some extra push to keep fighting :)

i like the things you focus on. and i need to take a clue, i tend to bitch too much instead of loving what is good. i also like you try to promote the unknowns instead of the popular names. to me this is important, that we give notice to all the players to keep everyone involved.

It's hard not to complain.. I do it too.. but I try to cut it and do something about it I guess.. I don't always succeed.. but I give it my try. As we move forward ( not only talking about Steem ) I feel it's good to help those who are walking besides us , a little friendly hand is always needed. Also, Let's not forget to have a little fun :) and.. send hugs!

$hug @torico

hugs are good!!! so are hands that give hugs!

Oh my gosh I am so grateful! This community has truly shown me so much kindness. Thank you so much <3

:) you are welcome.. and welcome again :P !

¡Gracias hermano! Tienes mucha razón con lo de mi SP pero bueno, es una cuestión de que aunque soy pequeño he querido ayudar mucho siempre jajajaja pero ahí vamos, este pequeño empujón de verdad que me cae magníficamente, eres grande y pronto estaremos haciendo un trabajo más impactante en la plataforma. STEEM ON!!

me alegra querido Ilaz.. bueno ! a seguir ! como dices .. STEEM ON :P .. no soy grande.. en realidad soy bastante bajito ;) .

flags @ilazramusic

Pues si tú eres bajito, yo soy ultra enano jajajaja seguimos en crecimiento.

We grow
We help to grow
Together

SI! .. con cookies y café :D

Hello @pechichemena, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81