Introducing That Guy

in #hello7 years ago (edited)

My name is Nick and this is my first Steemit post.  I have read some about Steemit and, of course, watched the odd number of Youtube videos regarding the system(s) behind Steem/Steemit/Steem Based Dollars, etc.  The concept sounds decent so I am giving it a try.   My first experiment was to past in an inline css style in the Markdown editor but that did not work.  After a 20 second scroll, click and skim, I found that, like many other platforms, Steemit has its own type of Markdown for posts.  Something to play with later.  You can view the Markdown Styling Guide with this link or scroll down and click the link to the right under the "Upvote post" checkbox.

Anyway, I have been building websites and blogs for years with Wordpress so I am looking for what skills and techniques may be transferable to the Steemit platform.  And, yes, I am "That Guy".  The one who sits quietly observing, not appearing to be engaged at all, while inside my head the processing power of the entire multiverse is attempting to find connections, whys and hows, looking for meaning or accepting that there is no meaning in the interaction of humans with one other in the day-to-day.   Just enjoying the journey, watching the squirrels outside, listening to the birds sing and ALWAYS trying not to take myself and absolutely anyone else too seriously.  It's all human abstraction these days.  Piles of emotion from subjective, human judgments as some of us, not all, struggle with definition and meaning as it pertains to made up, human words.  The thoughts and related releases of neurotransmitters and hormones that go with them that provide the programming of a person that filters their reality is both a stunning and slightly depressing process.  

Fascinating.

Think what you will, believe what you want.  It's your experience in a meat sack anyway.  How alive you are within it is totally up to you.

Enjoy, 

n.

Sort:  

Congratulations @digitaltstudio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @digitaltstudio I have sent you a tip

Thank you for the tip. Looking forward to figuring out the Steeminess.

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-)
Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome aboard, Nick! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45