The Twins Get To See New Spaces And Try New Foods

in #healthy-home6 years ago

We signed our tenancy agreement for the new apartment today! I think the agent thought we were a little strange when I asked for time to measure all the rooms while Matt turned on and off every switch in the unit to make sure they all worked (experience has taught us a few things).

The whole scene was probably made funnier as we talked out loud to the girls so they wouldn't worry about what was happening (they're in "stranger danger" mode so we can't even leave the room without some cry of protest).

After I finished jotting down the measurements, the agent asked if we were planning to remodel (LOL). Matt told him we were moving from a 1600 square foot place to 700 square feet so we just need to make sure everything fits.

Planning ahead


When we got home, I jumped onto Roomsketcher (a really fun, free online tool)! After building the floor plan, I added our furniture, then started rearranging things.

Yes, I'm a planning-nerd (the complete opposite of Matt) ... This will be our fifth apartment in the 4 years we’ve been married. For me, planning out where everything is going to go really helps on moving day! With things coming and going, Matt and I need to be able to stay on the same page. Also, it gives us a realistic picture beforehand of what we can take and what we need to purge.

I love the challenge of figuring out how we’re going to make this work and then anticipating the outcome. About one more week and then it’ll all start to take shape!

Before I go back to planning and packing ...

The twins had avocado for the first time! A friend found them on sale and gave us one for the girls to try. They loved it!

Squish really doesn’t like getting her hands dirty, so she preferred having me feed it to her.

Squirt, on the other hand, wasn’t too concerned about getting it in her mouth. I actually think she was happier getting it all over herself! LOL

Maybe because it meant baths afterward...

These girls just keep getting cuter! It'll be interesting to see how they handle the transition. I think there will be challenges for all of us, but I also think they're at a good age to move. We'll just keep taking each day in stride (or scoots)!


Want help editing your posts? Get HastyMarkup an app by @odrau
Sort:  

Happy to hear that you have a place!

Yes, I know the girls will be fine, just hope the transition is easier than rough. :-)

Mmmmmmm....avocado is goood!

Peace

I hope so too! I'll be sure to write a post on it one way or the other ;)

Awww...they are so cute!!!! How old are they, don't know if its not too early to give my 5-month old avocado.

Changing an apartment has never been an easy task for me. Kudos to u and ur hubby.....wish u peaceful stay in your new home.

Thanks so much @ibile! I'll keep everyone updated on our move :)

The girls are almost a year! We actually waited to give them solids until they were about 7 months because they were preemies. I hear that avocado is one of the first foods you can give them - lots of great nutrients, etc.

Thanks for the headsup, will definitely try out the avocado for my lil man. Wish you safe movement!

Glad to hear you have a place!

We have not moved since I was a baby. So I don't know what it's like to move.

I wish you an easy one!!

Thanks @homescoolkidz! I hope it's easy too :D

Moving aint easy and packing + unpacking is time consuming. I wish you guys great success in your new apartment.

Thanks @zilze! I'm trying to prepare myself for all the unexpected things that come up ... moving always more tiring than I think it will be!

Moving with little ones!!! I never tried that!

At least it isn't into a new house(full size American move). I don't know if I would have been able to do that, between worrying about the paint off gassing and having the rooms filled with boxes, and on and on, oh my!

I think I will recommend your method of sanity from now on. Size down on each move. That seems like a great way to do it!

<3

Oh, I know! A full-size house would be terrifying on my own, I think. Thankfully it's not much. I'm already giving out what we can't take with us :P So I'm glad I won't have that to worry about after-the-fact.

I assume you'll be moving in soon? Tia (my daughter) has been eating avocado these past 2 weeks and she really loves it! She would devour her mashed avocados and would shout at us if we feed her a bit slower. I'm glad Squish and Squirt love it too. Hoe about other fruits? Tia eats almost every fruit (and any food actually) we feed it's starting to worry me. Hahaha

Should be moving later this week! Eeek!

I feel like our girls are eating lots more these days too! I want to try watermelon next. I think they'll have a lot of fun with it :D

Oh yes you should try the watermelons. They will love it. We have just finished breakfast now and Tia have devoured almost a plate-ful-watermelons. Yes. They seem to be getting greedier each day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50