My story, my life, my pain

in #health5 years ago

Why Im writing this today? I had a seazure yesterday and I just can get rid of this negative feelings, so I decided I need to share this story with you, maybe will help to me to calm down a little bit.

Staying positive is the most hard thing for me last years. Its so hard for me. Im a nerve wreck. Its scary and it makes me just crazy. I want to be me just like I was before epilepsy occurred. I was always so happy and positive. But with time everything went downhill. I discovered why is this happening to me now. My childhood was hard. I didn’t accept that and I was sure it wasn’t so bad. But with time and with growing older I discovered that my childhood was not so easy. We lived in the same house like my gradmother. My grandfather died and she started to drink. It wasn’t so obvious at the beginning, but with time it started to be very disturbing. She was always drunk and she was aggressive too. Screaming at night, smashing things and crying. We couldn’t sleep. There were constant fights between my parents and her. And than with time, my brother became sick. He's struggeling with the same disease as myself - Morbus Crohn. Since he was just a kid, my mom was always with him in hospitals and since there was no suitable doctor in our part of the country, they spent most of their time at the other end of the country, which is a little more advanced in terms of health. But because I went to school, I had to stay at home. Since we didn't have a lot of money, my father worked in other country, so that he earned at least some more money because my mother was without job, so that she could be with my brother. This meant that I stayed alone at home with a drunken grandmother many times. The aunts and my other grandmother took care of me, but that was not the same. My mum was mostly sad because she wanted to be with both, but unfortunately it wasn't possible. I know that she's still feeling awful because of that, but I wasn't mad at her, because she had to take care of my brother. But she was always scared for me, because she know, it's not possible to live with my grandmother anymore. After a while, it didn't work anymore. Because there were constant cops and ambulances at our house and it was much worse because she still didn't stop drinking. And then one night the police brought her home because they found her unconsciously in the middle of the road. We had to call the ambulance because she didn't respond. Of course, my mom set the ultimatum the next day. Whether she's going on treatment or we move out. And the grandmother decided to treat. I don't have to say what kind of relief it was for our family. 2 months to live without fear that grandmother will appear again in the middle of the night, threatening with a knife. Of course, we all hoped that she wouldn't start drinking again when she came home. And she didn't. Of course, it was once again difficult to offset good relations because we all felt a resentment towards her. But over time, our relationship improved.

I wasn't angry at all, I was just relieved. It is over. Maybe I wasn't angry because I had a lot of friends and I was always outside so a didn't put a lot of worry in this. I had a boyfriend a lot of friends and I was going to the school. My life was nice. I wasn't thinking a lot about what had happened in my past and I wasn't spending a lot of time with my brother because he was always in the hospital and at that time I didn't understand how sirius is his conditon. Just for info. He is my best friend now, and I still filling awful that I wasn't a sister which he deserved. But we are the best sister and brother now :)

And then with time, my life started to fall apart again. I accepted the first diagnosis. I'm having a disease for the rest of my life but I can live with that so I didn't burden myself with that. But then epilepsy came. I really tried to stay positive and I was pushing my feeling away from me. And it was working, for a little bit. I had these strange fillings all the time but I didn't put a lot of thought in that. But now, being home all the time, alone, my fellings came to surface. And this is changing my life now. I'm always scared, anxious and I think depressed too. I'm doing a lot to push these feelings away from me, but I learned I just need to accept that and do something about that. Maybe is my past that's driving me crazy? My grandmother apologized and I accepted that and our relationship is good now, but maybe is still something in me that makes my life hard now. I don't know.

I know that I have to accept these feelings and finally agree with my past and accept it, but I can't find a way. I collected the money so that I could afford a psychologist, but because I lost my job, this plan has currently failed. My husband would do everything for me, and that's why it's even more difficult for me to see that he would like to help me, but he can't.

I just want to be an old me again, when I wasn't burdened myself with feelings that if I go for a walk, something bad would happen. I would love to be happy, I would like to wake up with a feeling of happiness, not anxiety. I would like to become someone I want. I'd love to be healthy. I realize what's wrong with me, I realize that I have to accept these feelings and clear them, but unfortunately it's easier to talk than to do it.

I know what is wrong with me, but I just can't accept that.

20190524_094733.jpg

The feeling of anxiety is very difficult to define, so this feeling is one of those that people understand the least. People feel anxiety when they judge that they are not coping with the life tasks they are facing. This means that they feel that they are not able to deal with their living conditions. In this sense, the anxiety is a kind of tramp before the whole life situation. This disorder is still a stigma; therefore, many who suffer from it, live a double life and try to hide the state of existential fragility in which they find themselves every single time, they don't speak to their loved ones either. But is liberating when we learn that we are not the only ones.

I know how to get rid of this feeling, but I just can't relax during yoga or meditation. I'm thinking too much. But I'm a fighter, and I will be fighting till this isn't over. And I know with time, will be all better and this filling will be gone. I just need to accept that and talk about that. And you know what? It helps that I'm writing about that. I was feeling awful this morning and then I started to write and the feeling was gone. Guys, I don't know if you're reading this or not, but is easier for me to just write and talk about that. I know distraction isn't enough but is something than just lying home and thinking how shity life I have. Because is not shity. I have a wonderful husband, amazing dog, the family that is always beside me and friend whom I can trust. So life is great, I just need to get rid of this aura that is following me. Be strong, be positive, be you, the real you! ❤

I love you guys and till the next time 🤗

20190519_154554.jpg

With love, @tinabrezpike

Sort:  

Thank you for this personal post. I am glad to hear that it wasn't difficult for you to write it and that you were actually feeling better writing it. I know that childhood can have a large impact on our lives. And I know it from personal experience. I am happy that it didn't have any impact on my health but I am not able to trust people and I struggle with social contacts as the result of the things that I went through when I was a child..

I truly hope that you will be able to collect money to afford the therapy.

Have a great weekend and congratulations on your curie vote!

Thank you @delishtreats ❤ I don't know, but yesterday was just to much for me... I didn't know what to do to get rid of this feeling, so I just took my computer and started to write. That was the only way to distract myself, and it was helpful... and I travelled yesterday in my hometown because I needed my family beside me. I'm better now, but I know this was not the last time that this happen, I just need to find a way to deal with that and not going crazy... and I'm collecting money now and that is something that will help me to..all the best and thank you one more time ❤

!dramatoken

Posted using Partiko Android

I am truly sorry about your situation. I recently learned a sister-in-law I had not heard from in a long time is suffering of epilepsy. Her 15-year-old daughter has to watch over her at nights so that she does not choke. I cannot imagine how hard it must be for those who suffer directly and their loved ones, suffering indirectly.

Anxiety is a bitch, it can burn us alive even when there are no physical issues causing it.

I think I am living under constant anxiety. It manifests itself in the form of little sleep and constant irregular heart beat. A feeling of panic and uncertainty, and in my case, it has been caused by a political and economic crisis i have no control on.

So, to imagine what it must be like when there is something in our body that is causing this sort of involuntary collapse is heart breaking.
It's a pity that with so much money going into absurd medical research, no much has ben done to erradicate these kinds of conditions.

Hope you can handle your condition and get better soon

Yeah globally, more then 260 million people suffer from anxiety disorders. This is not a normal number. So many people ? Something is seriously wrong with our world...but we can overcome this...we can...we are strong and we have people around us that support us and that give us power... thank you and I wish you all the best !

Not sure what do i say, I feel for you, living with a grandmother like that - I cannot imagine. You are strong and you are brave, so is your family.

There must have been reasons that your grandmother became the person that she was.

All I can say is you are strong, with all such tought conditions, you went to school , got educated. I am happy that you are with your brother, being his sister.

I really wish you get well and your brother too. Somewhere I also have guilt for not being a good sister to my brother , he was bullied at school everyday. his childhood was tough but I never cared. I was a star kid and that is what made my brother's life more tough, he was always compared with me. I realised it a few years ago only, god I cried so bad. Now too, sometimes i cry over it and then i try forgiving myself telling I was a kid too.

I ask god to give my brother everything he wants and to keep him before me.

I really wish all the good things for you and your family.

Thankyou for sharing this.

Tthank you for this comment @vibesforlife ❤ I'm still mad at myself because I didn't understand trough what my brother is going... I'm going through that now, but I'm a grown up person and I'm married but my brother was 6 years old when this happened and I didn't care... He didn't have friends, he was most of the time in hospital and I wasn't there for him . But I'm so glad he forgive me and that we are best friends now and I'm there for him now and he for me ... we understand each other pain and that makes us stronger now... I just want to be me again and put this all behind me... I just need to go on and live with that... I know that with time will be better but I'm not there yet 😟 and one more time, thanks :* I hope you and your brother are fine now.

With time, you will be there. I am 100 percent sure. Sending you all the good energy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you 😘 every advice and positive comment helps ❤

This was really honest and I can say that you are one really brave girl! It was brave to survive everything but it's braver to talk about it. Thank you for sharing this story. And don't worry. I believe you will find the strength to fight!

Thank you @anasav for that... yesterday was to much for me and I broke... problem is, that every time before the attack occure I'm very very anxious and that's driving me crazy... but yeah... I'm fighting and that's important now... greetings from Austria ❤

Very well written piece Tina. I am truly sorry to hear of these painful and difficult situations. Meditation and quietening the mind are difficult for us all whatever our lifestyles so don’t be put off and keep it up. The more you meditate the easier it will get.
Don’t worry either you couldn’t pay for the psychologist - mostly they just listen like your audience here and make you feel better like writing this here did. So keep sharing with us as we are here for you and love you 😘 🤗

Hey @sallybeth23 thank you for this 😘 till now, I've always came through those feelings, but now was just too much... I just need a hand that will guide me through all that. And I can thank enough for all those supportive comments, it helps a lot...I'm not the only one. I just need to find this strongness and power that will push me through this stuff, and I know that I will find this, I just need to come clean with my feelings and my past... I just can't believe that I didn't understand that sooner, that maybe my past be a reason too... Thank you for this, really...is just so nice that I can talk about that, because is hard to talk about that with my friends and my family... I don't want to put this burden on them. I know they will help me but everybody have there own problems. love and kisses ❤❤❤

It is definitely therapeutic to share your emotional state and the situations that have shaped your life so far. It is important to learn to live in the moment rather than be affected by the past - its not so easy and takes time to mediate through it. You will learn to detach from your mind and body and find an immense inner strength which will allow you to truly forgive the weakness of others that had caused you suffering in the past. You definitely have the strength of life-force within you to heal yourself and lead a happy and fulfilling life, you just need to learn to connect to it. Believe in yourself. You are an awesome being full of love and potential... Big hugs to my my friend. 😘

Thank you my friend ❤ I just need to come clean with my emotions and I know for sure with time will be better...I just need to find myself again and that's it... this pills are reason for my uncontrolled emotions. Pills and medicine for morbus crohn...both together are just to much... Crohn is calming down so I need to talk with my doctor to take this medicine away... is just not good combination...to much negative emotions... I'm going to be fine, I know :) and summer is here so time to spend a lot of my free time outside and that helps too :) kisses and love ❤❤

Oh geez, yes do talk to your doctor to stop taking these medications that are causing negative emotions! Sounds like the right thing to do. Yeah summer weather and walking with your dog in nature will be great medicine xxx

Hi tinabrezpike,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Sorry to hear that. Yes, the psyche affects health more than we realize.

It's unusual for a woman and especially a grandmother to have drinking problems. Usually it's men.

Have you heard about the EMDR method? From what I can tell it looks very promising.

https://tjasakos.net/psihoterapija-in-svetovanje/emdr/

EMDR (Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing) je metoda, ki se je prvotno razvila pri terapiji travme (PTSD), danes pa se uspešno uporablja tudi pri vrsti drugih težav. Močni, emocionalno nabiti, travmatski doživljaji so lahko tako siloviti, da se v naše možgane vkodirajo na drugačen način kot običajna doživetja. Zato se lahko zgodi, da se takšne težke izkušnje ne morejo povezati z ostalimi, bolj adaptivnimi izkušnjami in ostanejo na nek način zamrznjeni v nas. V tem primeru se zgodi, da se posamezni segmenti tega spomina na različnih nivojih pod vplivom kakšnih zunanjih sprožilcev aktivirajo.

Hei @direwolf thanks for this advice. I haven't heard of this technique yet. My best friend is a psychologist and she has prepared me tests to least find out the cause of my problems. We try with therapy, but she is emotionally involved and she knows me to well and I need someone that looks at my problems objectively. I will ask her what exactly this therapy is and how it works. Thank you again

You're welcome.

The method is very new (a couple of years) but supposedly more effective and faster than convential methods.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.


You're upping the drama to new levels! Have a DRAMA.

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44