You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My story, my life, my pain

in #health5 years ago

I am truly sorry about your situation. I recently learned a sister-in-law I had not heard from in a long time is suffering of epilepsy. Her 15-year-old daughter has to watch over her at nights so that she does not choke. I cannot imagine how hard it must be for those who suffer directly and their loved ones, suffering indirectly.

Anxiety is a bitch, it can burn us alive even when there are no physical issues causing it.

I think I am living under constant anxiety. It manifests itself in the form of little sleep and constant irregular heart beat. A feeling of panic and uncertainty, and in my case, it has been caused by a political and economic crisis i have no control on.

So, to imagine what it must be like when there is something in our body that is causing this sort of involuntary collapse is heart breaking.
It's a pity that with so much money going into absurd medical research, no much has ben done to erradicate these kinds of conditions.

Hope you can handle your condition and get better soon

Sort:  

Yeah globally, more then 260 million people suffer from anxiety disorders. This is not a normal number. So many people ? Something is seriously wrong with our world...but we can overcome this...we can...we are strong and we have people around us that support us and that give us power... thank you and I wish you all the best !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47