My Home made Recipe of Lemon Infused Oil

in #health5 years ago

I tried my hands on making Lemon Infused Oil for the very first time and it's come out pretty good. Though I feel there is a lot of improvement that can still happen but I can also use this one for many things.

Lemon essential oils are a very good remedy for a lot of home health remedies, Lemons are a very good source for vitamin C which is very beneficial for Heart Health and for the Skin health. External application and uses of Lemon essential oils have been clinically proved very effective, like it helps kill viruses and bacteria and leaves a healthy skin.

I made a small bottle as a start up to try as to how it turns up. This one I am going to use it for Salad dressing and also in candle making. Next week I plan to start making Candles as festival time is fast approaching and I need to start preparing goodies for the festivities. I will see how the fragrance turns up in the finished candle and then based on that will make a new one.

What I have done here is infused the cold pressed olive oil with lemons. Olive oil works very good as a base oil while making different types of Oils and the other thing is if we want to use the Oil in food then Olive oil is the best super oil since it's full of vitamins and minerals.

Recipe for Lemon Infused Oil
Peel off the lemon skin carefully making sure the white is not removed and only the skin is peeled off. Before starting ensure the lemons are very well washed off and if there is any wax on it, it is properly cleaned and dried off. It is better to use Organic lemons. In my store I managed to get some good Tahitian very good quality organic lemons. They were little highly priced but then if we want to consume something it is better to go for a quality product.

Once the peeling is done, in a clear glass bottle add up the peels and pour Olive oil over it till it all sinks in the oil. Good to use Extra Virgin cold pressed Olive oil for a good quality final product.

Leave the bottle in Sunlight for a period of 5 days. In between keep shaking the bottle on and off.
After 5 days, remove the Peels from the oil and add up a new lot of the lemon pills and again leave it in the Sun for 5 days. Like wise I did a 3rd cycle again and finally strained all the peels and my lemon infused oil is ready.

Store the oil in a dark glass bottle in a cool place. Please let me know if there are any improvements that I can make to a better output.
The next I want to try is the Lemongrass and Rose infused oil and also will want to try out with some herbs, but that will be once I use this one and see how it has come out.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


The Dynamic Energies of the Body - Pitta Vata and Kapha and Intermittent Fasting practices
"Throw back from my Iran Trip # Golestan Glass Palace"
"The Road to Steem Fest #2 - How much will the SF4 cost me?"
What is more important for good health #ECOTRAIN QOTW
"Take a look at this Beautiful Agate Plate"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Nice way to use up those lemon peels instead of just composting them!I think it will add a nice zest to our homemade salad dressing so I think I'll give it a whirl next time I make up a batch. I'll have to remember that too that the lemons are good for healthy skin and use some of that lemon infused oil when I make my skin lotion. Thanks for sharing!

This fortnight, we're having a Herb Medicine challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!

NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you! 50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

You got a 55.98% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 12 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75