The Road to Steem Fest #2 - How much will the SF4 cost me?

SF4 post are all over the place, there are so many contest happening and there is so much vibe around the whole event. I am loving it and I am so so excited to join the fest.

Honestly I am not thinking much on the budgeting part, I have saved enough to make it for the fest comfortably 😊😊, All I am looking forward to is having a gala time at the fest and meeting up with my fellow steemians.
Nevertheless for sure I have done the calculations on the trip, I should not be going overboard also.

I am not going to use my Cryptos for the event that is for sure. I will be paying up all in Fiat my INR currency.
There are 3 major cost to the event;

Ticket
Fest Fees
Hotel Stay

Tickets- Thankfully I am wife of a person who works for an Airline, so this cost is going to be almost 50% for me compared to the normal price and again it will be sponsored by my husband so I need not bother for this one :-) but as per the calculations the return ticket would cost me around 150$

Fest Fees- Over here I am planning to buy the Euro 445 ticket which is close to 500$

Hotel Stay - I checked the hotel stay and approximately I intend to book a room that would cost me around 50$ a night. I am booking it for 6 nights taking in to consideration my flight schedules so it will be 300$ for me.

After these 3 major cost I plan to keep a budget of around 50$ a day for any other expense or shopping which makes it 300$ for the event an another 200$ to be considered for travelling to an fro airport to hotel. I have budgeted this on a little higher side though I know it may not be that much but when you travel to a far land it is better to have some extra cash. Also I do not intend using any of my cards at any point of time so I would not mind a little extra cash at hand on the safer side.

Overall with these calculations my trip will cost me around 1500$ approximately. I am not much interested in shopping so that is not going to be a big cost that I need to consider.

Tomorrow I plan to complete all the bookings as I understand that the fest tickets are going to cost more after 31st Aug, so better do it before that.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


What is more important for good health #ECOTRAIN QOTW
"Take a look at this Beautiful Agate Plate"
Goodbyes are never easy
"Celebrations with Family 💗💗🥰🥰🥂🎉"
"The Full Moon Glory"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Hey! Are you on a week long fast during the fest? I don't see any budget for restaurants and pubs! What about traveling intra-city or to nearby spots as I see you have got some spare days on this trip? And budget for new outfits for this trip? Now I get what you meant by "surprises in travel"! 😉

Anyway, have a safe journey!

Hahaha....you are giving me so many ideas, so guess I need to increase my daily budget from 50 to 100 😀😀 Anyways it's all coming from the banker at home...hehehe. Well so far no plans for shopping, and yes the meals are included in the fest fees, that's what it is mentioned, well anyways I am always on light diets so that again should not be a problem even if it is not covered, and pubs and all......yes that is something that needs a little extra budgeting for sure...hehehe

me too don´t need to bore people with tales of struggling to get the money to go, I would just book everything and go, alas, I don´t want to go.
But for 200 $ I would carry you from and to the airport! 😘

Haha, I have no clue how much it will be so on a safer side higher budget, In past I halve always had these surprises in my travels where the Airport to hotel travel has been ripping so better with safe calculations 😁😁

interesting calculations;) that's not so cheap as it can seem..
but of course, it's worth it, and I think it will not be just soending money, it's just investment, and you'll get much more back very soon;)
what is Euro 445 ticket?

Oh yes my dear it is a bit of a money but I am also taking it as a vacation and going so feeling good in a way. I wish we could meet, but I am sure sone day we will 🤩🤩

Good thing you have a supportive husband who also works in the airline. Do have a great gala time over there and don't forget to make new friends ;)

Thank you very much @king-oghie, for sure I will be looking forward to make as many friends as possible and not just kind of know them.

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You got a 38.97% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79