What is more important for good health... emotions, diet, exercise, positive thinking, or something else? #ECOTRAIN QOTW

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

This week QOTW from #EcoTrain is something that really makes me feel good writing on - "What is more important for good health... emotions, diet, exercise, positive thinking, or something else?"

Everyone is invited to write on this topic and I am sure each one has their own formula for good health.
Are you someone who is always fit and healthy, never gets a cold, or do you always have something 'bugging you excuse the pun ;-) ... In your own experience what do you do to stay healthy, or what have you discovered works best? Maybe you grab some high potency vitamin C pills at the first sign of a cold, or perhaps you dig up some goji berries instead. Maybe you wont touch antibiotics and look instead to natural remedies to stay on top of things? Do you work out daily, with a strong set of cardio and stretches, or perhaps you look to yoga to keep in top form.. OR could it be that you meditate, chant, and use positive affirmations to keep your mind positive and strong.

So What is your formula? Do share it with us;

Coming back to my own response on the queston
Well let me first ask a question
Can I live only on Fresh Air and no Food, Or the other way around......The answer is obviously NO

Everything is so interconnected in nature and no one thing in particular likewise defines my good health or I can say optimal health.

An optimal health is an amalgamation of healthy mental, emotional and physical body and not just the physical health.
When there is no dichotomy in all of these 3 health levels then one experiences the level of optimal health.
Thankfully I can say that I must be at a 95% level of good health, as of now I can say 100% also and this stage has come over a period of time.


Source

I am compete NO NO for Allopathy medicines. Even if I am in extreme pain, I will let it pass but not get onto meds unless it is a desperate situation.
Let me share some of my health tips that I follow through out the day.

  • I start my day with a glass of warm water with apple cider vinegar and some lime added to it. - ACV has antibacterial and antifungal properties, lowers cholesterol, relives acid re-flux, maintains healthy blood sugar levels and helps in the detox process. And then there are loads of other benefits to it.
  • Lately I have started with a glass of Celery juice which I normally consume after an hour - This one is a rich source of Vitamin C, K, Folate and Potassium and also very good for reducing inflammation in the body.
  • Later in the day then follows my Meditation and Yoga - It does wonders for my Emotional and Mental Health. Fills me up with all the positive energy that I need.
  • Half an hour before my Lunch I take my Multivitamins, Omega 3 and Vitamin D supplements - Purely for Physical health. Omega 3 also helps with the Mental Health. But the day I am going to consume seafood I avoid the Omega 3 as i get the required dose from my diet.
  • Mid afternoon is the time for my home made Herbal Tea which is a mix of all the herbs - All the mix herbs Mint Leaves, Tulsi Leaves, Ginger, Cinnamon pieces, Cloves, Pinch of Turmeric powder have their own benefits and moreover I just enjoy having this cup of my Tea. Sometimes I have it more then 2 to 3 cups also during the day, specially in office.
  • Evening time is Avocado time - The super food which is highly nutritious. Before I used to make a mix juice of Avocado and Celery but now I prefer to have it separate.
  • And then Early dinner.
  • Twice a week then I have my dose of Hemp Seed and MCT oil.

My normal diet is a mix of veg, non veg and fruits from the berry family.

I have cut off wheat and sweets from my diet and I see a major difference in my health with it. I do love sweets and have a heavy sweet tooth, so occasionally like once a month I do indulge but I make it a point to have it during the day time and avoid it at night.
Cutting off wheat has been an incredible benefit I see, I have got rid of all the acidity and digestion problems and feel much lighter and active even after my meals.

Then I keep some oils handy for ailments like Oregano for cough and cold, Coconut for aches and pains and some others.

And last but not the least in our home we switch off our wifi and phones at night to get a healthy radiation free sleep.

You all must be thinking I operate like a clock, but it is not that way. I just believe that this discipline in the routines does bring a lot of benefit to the physical health. But yes nevertheless when I travel it all goes for a toss but then that's ok.
Overall with the routine the body has the capacity to take in some garbage and throw it out without impacting the health.

By just taking care of my diet and physical health I have noticed that it has made a lot of difference to my Mental health also.
Besides this I enjoy reading good motivational books, spending time with my crystals helps my mood to a very large extent.

I personally believe that a Healthy diet which is the most important, disciplined lifestyle which would include doing regular Yoga and Meditations and Mindful actions like cutting off from toxic people, minding my own business, doing things that I enjoy the most, spending a lot of time by myself all of this together compliment to my good health.

I am always on high energy most of the time with my lifestyle but that does not mean that there are no low moments or no physical health problem that crops up, the only difference is that I am able to get out of it very fast and that is the benefit I see by following the things that I do.
If for a long time I miss my routine I can feel the drop in the energy and that low feeling starts sinking. Also on the physical side I feel the body getting bloated up with a mess in the diet routine, so I prefer to follow it as much as I can.

Thank you @eco-alex for bringing up this wonderful topic. It is always delightful to write on the QOTW that you come up with.
Hope my post does a justice to your question.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


"Take a look at this Beautiful Agate Plate"
Goodbyes are never easy
"Celebrations with Family 💗💗🥰🥰🥂🎉"
"The Full Moon Glory"
Concluding our 10 Days of Angel Feast

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

I've been pursuing not even a good health but a close to normal health condition and it is just a dream for me so my opinion to that regard is that if you have a good health then you are in a blissful life and other things are just a bonus @nainaztengra

I can understand my dear. It's complicated for you but you are managing it very well I must say. Good health and happiness always for you my friend

Congrats for walking your talk and thank you for sharing such a great daily routine!

Ive heard quite a lot about celery juice, and interesting that u too drink it...

Balance is so important between everything and it really sounds like you have found yours!

Much love, very inspiring read!

Thank you Alex for such inspiring topics.
Yes after a lot of beatings I have learned my lessons...hehehe

Hey @nainaztengra - well written post! I follow a similar routine and recognize the importance of maintaining some level of discipline to really gain the benefits of a healthy lifestyle.
Thank-you for sharing! I found it uplifting and inspiring!

Thank you @porters, yes I believe a discipline for the body and for the overall life does help a lot in shaping us to be healthy and it in every way. You are an inspiration when it comes to working with nature and it's always a pleasure to connect with you. Thank you for appreciating my post

You’ve been visited by @walkerland on behalf of Natural Medicine!

*what a wonderful routine, very inspiring. I know I start to feel unwell when I fall off my routine and forget to have my morning water/ACV mix - it really does keep things in balance. I love that you turn off your phones at night, we don't have cell phones but even the wireless ones in the house I wonder about sometimes. You've motivated me to write out my routine and make some adjustments, I am sure there is room for improvement in mine.

This fortnight, we're having a HERB MEDICINE challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!


NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif

Consider supporting us through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or through delegation. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. We're also the home of 'Mindful Life', a meeting place for meditators on Steem. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there!

Thank you for such a wonderful comment @walkerland. Yes I completely feel off the pace when the routine gets disturbed but then I keep that flexibility also so that the body does not become too intolerant towards changes. You have not been posting much lately, though I hope to hear from you on this one :-)

Balance is key, huh? And we all give in to sweets even if we try to be disciplined, I mean, life's too short to be tooooo strict!! Your 'regime' is inspiring. Good to see you are getting those healthy fats! As it's winter at the moment I'm guilty of eating toast and pasta - that must stop as I'm struggling to do up the top button of my jeans lol! Nothing that extra yoga, surfing and salad won't fix. xx

Hahahaha......I have not had pasta in ages and that reminds me even the toast 🤔, I am wondering if I am getting too boring these days.....I guess I should think the other way around now, but the results scare me off :-)

Yes I agree. I generally listen for my gut as to what I need. I have a plethora of things I eat and take including Moringa and Boabab (the main ones). I do drop a little cider vinegar too. Yoga and mediation are essential too and the most important to me is barefoot walking and being in nature 💯🐒

Thanx for stopping by @vibeof100monkeys, Moringa is one of my fav too, but it's not a part of my regular diet. I guess just a little bit of mindfulness in the diet planning helps and one does not need to go overboard.

For sure we just need to listen to what our body craves first and for most. A bit of times in nature does wonders 💯🐒

Thank you for this nice overview of your healthy routines. I thought it was funny how you compared yourself to a clock (which you know you're not, but think you may seem like to others). I know, in my case many people have told me that, but I don't mind. I know there is a perfect time for everything. Like taking my dog for a walk. She knows that around 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. is walkie time (though she can't read a clock, and has no idea what seven even means), but we both know: it's time. What I think is funny, is how many other people are weirded out by this.

Ohhh yes...you nailed it....we actually don't fix up timings it just happens by itself as a daily routine. I guess many people out here think alike and that is why it is always a pleasure to connect with like minded people on Steemit :-)

I nailed it? I'd say YOU nailed it, in what you said about like-minded people. :-)

Everything is so interconnected in nature and no one thing in particular likewise defines my good health or I can say optimal health.

My sentiments exactly, this is a difficult one to answer if one has to choose only one thing!
Excellent advice you've given here @nainaztengra, stay well and stay happy!

Thank you @lizelle for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

You got a 38.75% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Yes I WAS thinking you must run like a clock! lol
I do most of these things, but when I can. I don't do anything everyday. I'm curious why the Hemp oil, and i don't know what the other one is.

Hemp oil is a very good stress reliever and also has anti inflammatory properties. MCT Oil - Medium chain triglyceride oil is extracted from the coconut oil which is medium-length chains of fats called triglycerides and it is good for Digestion, Brain Health and controlling Bacteria growth.
Overall I find both of these very good and beneficial for my health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79