Honey Sugar Scrub with Tumeric, Cinnamon and Lemon

in #health6 years ago

Yesterday whilst scrolling Pinterest I came across a recipe for a honey sugar scrub. I decided to make my own, adding a few things and was honestly seriously surprised at how good my skin felt after.

It started with several tablespoons cane sugar in a jar. I recommend a coarser grained sugar like regular Mexican cane sugar. Then fill it about half full with honey. Add sugar a tablespoon at a time until it has a pretty thick consistency. At that point I added a tiny bit of fresh lemon juice, about a teaspoon of tumeric powder and about the same of cinnamon. It made for a tasty smelling mix.

Just scoop some out, rub gently on the skin and follow by washing. I read some of the comments mentioned using it in the shower which I plan to do soon.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Dutch Baby German Pancake
Perfect Flaky Biscuit Recipe
Gluten Free Goat Cheese Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Cookies

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Jungle Shots: Post Rain Garden Shots
Lamb Speedies Herb Cured Meat Recipe
Farm Update: Hurricane Weather Filled Our Rain Harvesting Pool Making for Epic Pecking Duck Play Time

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47