Jungle Shots: Post Rain Garden Shots

in #photography6 years ago

Plants are excited for the wet season. This is a shot of our largest aloe plant which has been loving all the extra water.

My mint is starting to throw off little buds everywhere signalling it's about to bush out.

These crazy mushrooms have started growing in with our radishes. No idea if they're edible and I'm not that dedicated on finding out unless someone can tell me without a doubt from this photo that they're fine.

This is the flower that actually got me taking photos this morning. Usually my photos of these flowers end up overexposed but since I've been practicing editing I've been learning to deal with that, so I got some fresh photos to work with.

A jasmine flower just before I plucked a few for tea.

Stay tuned, this new editing skill has given me new life in terms of photography as I can now make photos that ended up sub par over lighting and things much better with a few minutes on Darktable!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Jungle Shots: Rainy Day Edited Succulent Garden Shots
Nance Local Acapulco Fruit Season is UNDERWAY!
Farm Update: Gardening After the Rain

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Lamb Speedies Herb Cured Meat Recipe
Farm Update: Hurricane Weather Filled Our Rain Harvesting Pool Making for Epic Pecking Duck Play Time
Dutch Baby German Pancake

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

awesome post. I have some chocloate mint growing and peppermint in with my tomatoes, love the smell of it

I miss chocolate mint!

wow amazing photography and the jungle shots are very fantastic...I like your photography skills very much my dear friend @lily-da-vine carry on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49