My Wim Hof Journey Week 3 Day 4 (best day so far)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

wee.jpg

“Feelings come and go like clouds in a windy sky. Conscious breathing is my anchor.”
Thich Nhat Hanh

With this in mind, I have started my day this time with 4 rounds of conscious deep breathing, I did my push ups as the good boy I am and after that a 1 min cold shower followed by a warm one and 1 min cold again.

This was such an amazing experience today. I made such a jump in my progress. The feeling of beeing "charged" was back, I was relaxed during the retentions and I just feel amazing at the moment. This was one day which reminded me why I was so blown away when I did my first try around one year ago and worh all the disapointments I had in the weeks before in not reaching this feeling anymore.

If you are looking for me I am out in the street hugging random people

My retention times :

Round 1 : 1min 23.37 sec
Round 2 : 1min 23,79 sec
Round 3 : 1min 33.96 sec
Round 4 : 1min 19.36 sec
59 push ups

breath motherfucka

I also want to invite you to try it out yourself if you havent yet here is a video were Wim guides somone throw the breathing

Sort:  

Lovin' this :) Really lovin' your journey. Also, I'm doing a series on the top 3 meditations that I have learned. I believe you'll enjoy following it! Hope you do...as it's the best way I can repay you! https://steemit.com/health/@robertgenito/unreal-top-3-meditations-and-where-to-learn-them-properly

I will have look later since you are a pretty good writter I am looking forward reading it.

wow, nice results today!

I am so happy right now, you cant imagine

I am happy man! I can see you re having great results! Congratulations!

Meditation in the snow is obviously very cold. We used to meditate in the cave for up to 3 months for improvement and concentrate on the mind. Good way friend

this is not me, this is Wim Hof himself.

But I would love to try it one day.

3 month meditating sounds really intense. I did a vipassana retreat for 11 days and it was hard for me. Do you have a post or link about your experience or in general?

Yes i have the place. In the big cave on the mountain and my new post on my wall. Just visit my wall. If the meditation of the ritual I can story but the picture does not exist because we can not portrait the spirits that come in our meditation. Just visit @sunbahri

How do you feel after you take a cold shower? I just started a challenge myself, to take 30 days of cold showering. Check out this post:
https://steemit.com/life/@nicolaepavelean/benefits-of-a-cold-shower-my-own-cold-shower-challenge

on somedays they feel brutal

on others they feel pretty good

it depends how I slept I guess.

But if I do the breathing before they feel way better.

sweet! where'd you find this animation?

this is pretty much how I felt

Thank you for sharing this, impeccable timing as I was researching yoga and the next thing was Wim Hof! I'll be watching the video but in the mean time you've been followed upvoted and resteemed. After my 72lbs in 72 days through 72 hour fasts is done yoga, wim hof and weight training will be used to build lean mass.
Steemit Signature Pic.jpg

thanks a lot really appriciated.

I am doing Yoga also. I am thinking about writting about my BJJ and Yoga progress here also as a trainings diary.

Looking forward how you will develop.

Nice progress Blaine! upvoted and followed, I hope the Wim Hof & weight training works out good, I was planning on doing the same myself.

Thank you, the lbs are melting off and I'm not exercising. =)
Steemit Signature Pic.jpg

Amazing results brother! Keep it up. I've been doing the Wim Hof breathing exercises and cold showers as well. Cool stuff definitely feel a difference and haven't been ill since doing this.

awsome.

how long have you been doing it for?

You are doing the course or by yourself?

Crazy men

Welcome to steem it bro I m your big fan

Happy for you!

I should probably try this too.

You should. I am sure you will enjoy it.

I would even bet on it. Try just the breathing. If you dont like it I will pay randowhale for a week on a post a day for you.

Hahaha, I will be like you posting my Wif Hof journey, and the ice bath!

Randowhale is our friend.

cant be enough hoffers in the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65