UNREAL: Top 3 Meditations and Where to Learn Them Properly

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Intro

I have exercised many meditations of different categories. Some one may not even call them a "meditation", per se. I am no expert; however, I have experienced more than I ever imagined from these many disciplines. From confidently confirming to others that I've read their inner intentions, to adjusting my body temperature to sustain an industrial freezer for an hour, to out of body travel and finding addresses I couldn't have consciously known, to bringing dead fish back to life, to seeing full-on living color while my eyes were shut...I could go on and on. All without drugs. It also helps that my mother is a doctor in medical qigong, and she has researched these topics diligently over the last 15 or more years. She is rather thorough with her research, and she must be where I get this quality from! :)

My meditation journey started 10 years ago. Here I'd like to share with you an overview of 3 specific exercises that truly stand out, what their pros and cons can be considered, and where you can learn the proper form of these meditations.

Attributes for All of these Meditations

Benefits for all 3 of these exercises: they are all more than worth the learning curve and time put into exercising and understanding them! All 3 of these exercises will drastically change your life whether you believe they will or not.

Downfalls: this depends on the individual. The breathing portion of these exercises will give you temporary relief from your health issues, which will often lead people to believe that they can use these meditations alone to stay at good health. The reality is that the health issues will always return unless you discontinue eating unnatural foods or do not eat your human specific diet, which is a frugivorous diet. When you perform these meditations for health and continue to consume harmful products (many that you believe are healthy), this is the same as over-stretching a rubber band: over time, you will lose your elasticity.

#3: Pangu Shengong (Non-Moving Form)

Note that this is a "Shengong" (神功), which translates roughly from Mandarin as "spiritual exercise" or a "spiritual regulating technique". The originator of this is Mr. Wenwei Ou, an individual with an extraordinary past and who applied his genius and experience into this exercise. Pangu Shengong has 4 main forms: the basic moving form, the non-moving form, healing arts, and the advanced form. I will specifically address the Non-Moving Form (NMF).

The NMF of Pangu Shengong does require that you exercise and build-up your practice of the Pangu Shengong Moving Form. Both exercises take about 20 minutes to do, and the NMF consists of a repetitive procedure of spinning the sun in your left eye, spinning the moon in your right eye, and vertically spinning silver and gold light. These are deliberate mental motions which have a profound impact on the body. There's a breathing aspect, and the mantra (or "affirmation") is indeed a powerful tool to improve yourself automatically and fundamentally:

Take kindness and benevolence as basis. Take frankness and friendliness to heart. Speak with reason, treat with courtesy, act with emotion, accomplish [with] result.

Pros:

  • Rebuilds your nervous system: I removed my carpal tunnel in 1 day with this powerful exercise. It was unbelievable at first considering I began to suffer from carpal tunnel 3 months prior. Not to my surprise, I eventually had no need for my prescription glasses. One of my favorite experiences during this meditation was when I could feel the nerves in my teeth "buzzing". Although this startled me out at first, I realized it felt very relaxing! :)
  • Clearer connection to your psychic intuition: before these exercises, I had zero belief in anything "psychic". Through this exercise I realized and experienced that everyone is connected to psychic energy. I'm not talking about crystal balls or those sorts of things you were programmed by TV to see as ridiculous. I'm talking about our sixth sense that most people remain unaware of throughout their life. Interesting note: I began to feel physical pain from aggressive language on TV programs. This ability quickly went away when I performed these exercises less.
  • Ability to practice while performing routine tasks: once you've developed your practice with the NMF, you're able to practice this safely during tasks like driving, watching movies, and probably any other activity that puts you in a trance-like-state. Is it safe to practice this while you drive? With my experience, it is clearly and obviously safer to practice this while driving than to not practice the NMF while driving.
  • Ability to Perform this exercise onto others: while practicing the NMF on yourself is quite relaxing, you can also perform it "onto others", and it will relax them. I understand this is hard to believe. Through repeated practice and observation, I have performed the NMF onto other beings (humans and animals) while they were extremely upset. Immediately after practicing the NMF onto others during their upsetting times, they consistently began to calm down and relax. Funny story: someone I was very close to also practiced this upon myself while I was upset--they did this more than once! And each time I could immediately feel that they were putting me into a more relaxed state. It is rather comical, because some times when you are upset you want to be pissed off and act out...yet you become aware that someone is able to calm you psychically.

Cons:

I will list just 1 con: this meditation will purge sickness from deep within your DNA. When you are first learning this, I strongly recommend that you keep in touch with the individual who taught you, or that you keep in touch with someone who has experience with this meditation. It is so strong that you can easily convince yourself that you are going crazy, or something unreasonable like, "this meditation is evil!", or "this meditation is making me do bad things!", or "the devil created this meditation!" -- Yes, I've heard things like this, and it is a result of people's fear and ignorance.

Where to learn Pangu Shengong

You can find a lot of information about this at the Official Pangu Website

  • Find an experienced instructor from your area--there are people all over the world experienced with this.
  • Read the revised edition of the book "Pan Gu Mystical Qigong". Keep in mind that it was translated from Chinese, and the translation could definitely use some improvement to make this sound less "cult" like to the American reader: https://www.amazon.com/Pan-Gu-Mystical-Qigong-Wenwei/dp/0865682828/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1499419845&sr=8-1
  • The other Wenwei Ou books on this topic are indeed great supplemental materials and programming to wrap your head around these exercises.

Depending on how deep you want to go with this meditation, I encourage you to also explore the related calligraphies, audio materials, and workshops.

I gotta get some rest :) Follow me to read about the other 2 TOP meditations that I've learned.

Disclaimer: I have not exercised every meditation known to man, and I am open to learn more! :) Also, I have not been asked to write this article. I am writing it entirely because it had a huge impact on my life and development, and it is an amazing exercise that I have learned so much from.

aura-1063278_1280.jpg

Part 2: Top 2 Meditations and Where to Learn Them Properly

Sort:  

very interesting I will keep that in mind. looking forward to the next ones. maybe I try a new form of meditation

I dont know if notifications work for you, just wanted to let you know I mentioned you in my last post

Good stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65