What's your view on natural medicine?

in #health4 days ago (edited)

IMG-20240706-WA0018.jpg

Hi guys welcome to another week of steem for better health program, this week topic is very interesting and if you take time to read and meditate on it, you will benefit a lot.

So this week I decided to take our minds back home to the things we have around us, all those plants around us, veggies and fruits that are within us are all healthy for our body.

Please note in this lesson I'll be talking about those plants around us and how we can take precautions while taking it. Some people do called it herbs and some are good when used properly in the right proportion. Otherwise it is very dangerous because so many people abuse herbal medicine and as such it causes a lot of side effects to the body that is why one needs to be cautious while taking it.

So how much do you consume it?
How often do you take it?
What quantity do you take at a time?
Do you abuse natural medicine?
Should you take natural medicine?

All these questions will be answered in this health program.

To begin let's know what is natural medicine

IMG_20240723_012618.jpg
Background source

Natural medicines; are those medicine made from plant parts, such as leafs, seeds, roots, bark or flowers used to treat different diseases.

Examples of natural medicine

Herbsexamples
Plants leafsaleovera
Rootstumeric, ginger
Bark of plantscinnamon
Seedscumin seed
FlowersHibiscus sabdariffa (zobo)

You may know more than I do but how often do you use them, do you rely on it?

You know normally drugs are taken according to weights age and health conditions, medicines also have adverse effect despite the fact that you took the right dosage there are effects. So while taking herbs you need to pay attention to this areas so as to avoid the side effects to your body.

Therefore, avoid taking herbs that you don't really know how it is being taken and you shouldn't take more than what you should. So with this I will like to advise that you should always seek a medical attention when you are sick. The doctor will ask you to run a test before taking drugs.

I never say you should not take any traditional herbs that works on a particular illness, I'm only saying that you should not take it as you like for a long time and be cautious while taking it. Always remember that too much of everything is a disease. Do not abuse natural medicine.

Therefore, if you have a persistent illness I will advice you seek a medical attention.

realistic-aloe-leaves_1284-35956.jpg
Source

I will like to give you an example of a skin care I like using. I used aloe vera because it helps to moisturize and soothe my skin. Personally, it helped me treat dry skin, I don't use it on a regular basis. I really like this but I do use it twice a week, i apply it on my skin and on my hair, it is very good for hair growth. Of course I do not abuse natural medicine.

Now, do you know aloe vera is also good for ulcer? you will like to know. All you need to do is to get two leafs of aloe vera, peel off the skin and blend the gel add a little water while blending then take a glass of it early in the morning 2 hours before eating breakfast. If this works out for you, remember to give your testimony here on steemit.


So during this lecture I've been able to share three uses of aloe vera leaf, use for my skin care, hair growth and for ulcer. I've also shared how to take it and the duration of taking, It may have other uses please share as well.

Now let's see how well you know natural medicines, wouldn't you like to share your own knowledge about a particular plants and it uses?

So can you tell which natural medicine you have used before then give answers to the questions below 👇

  • Should you take natural medicine? mention any that you know
  • How often do you take it?
  • What quantity do you take at a time?
  • Do you abuse natural medicine?

Let's learn from you at the comments section, let's converse and steem for better health

Thank you for reading my posts in case of any medical advice I'm available at discord;- eliany3544



Meanwhile I'm open for any question at the comment section and also feel free to go through my previous health post here


Read the preview health program introduction, #1, 2,3,4,5,6

HEALTH IS WEALTH!

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

There is always peace of mind when using natural medicines without abusing them because of the less side effects. I will answer the following questions;

Should you take natural medicine? mention any that you know
How often do you take it?
What quantity do you take at a time?
Do you abuse natural medicine?

I am familiar with some those natural medicines listed above. I use aleovera leaf for my hair care by extracting the gel and massaging it into my scalp. I use turmeric mostly for cooking and also ginger but ginger serves me better when I am cold or suffering from sore throat or cough. Hibiscus sabdariffa is a flower where zobo drink is made from and it is one of the cheapest drink over here😃

I make use of these medicines when necessary, I do not abuse them. Thank you for sharing this educative article!

Oh I'm grateful you have also used most of this herbs and they are really medicinal, I also appreciate your genuine answers to the questions.

Please continue taking precautions while taking natural medicine because they can be harmful to you if you abuse them.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66