What are the Benefits of Running?

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Everyone is running from point A to point B. So busy in our lives. No time for this, but plenty of time for that.

Everyone has priorities and that is what the time you spend doing in your daily life means. If you spend time on something and/or someone, that is a priority in your time. It takes up valuable, limited time in your time. So it obviously must be a priority in your life if you are using your precious time on it.

After my 11+ years with fitness, I have gained a little perspective on what works and what doesn't work.

945862_10154128561011992_7610816095720244729_n.jpg

Grind 4 Gains is a movement by my friend, former scout sniper Chuck, helping veterans with PTSD by using fitness. https://twitter.com/grind4_gains?lang=en


In my experience, the one aspect of fitness that does the most overall net positive in your life is running.

Running, running, running.

We all do it anyways. Running from meeting to meeting. Pick up family member there. Run to errand there. Write that post now.

Slooooooooooooooooooooooow down my friends and just take a jog.

It will literally save your life.

It saved mine.

So what are the benefits of running?

methode-times-prodmigration-web-bin-331d040b-3a35-3722-9aad-2366d2510894.jpg

There are three (3) huge areas of benefit in your life that running provides.

1. Mind

Running clears your mind of distraction, bad thoughts, and negative energy and allows you to refresh your mind. Like a reset button.

You know all that "bull shit" you complain about that is distracting you from you accomplishing your goals and dreams. Go for a 15-30 minute run and see what happens.

9ab1f94e44b70efe0a4554c2a0229a0b.jpg

Vanished.

Reset.

Time to move on and act.

Also, running gives you the more incredible inspiration for ideas. Ideas just flow in. Even the idea to write this article popped in randomly without prior thought on my morning jog a few hours ago.

You want to have the next billion or trillion dollar idea?

Go for a run and see whats happens :)


2. Body

If you want to only do one thing to handle your life's fitness requirements, then run.

It literally is the easiest physical activity to do. Walking is cool and all but you need to get the blood in your body moving. Like really moving. Fast-moving blood is good blood. Good blood prevents you from clots among numerous other benefits.

Running gets a sweat going; most walking does not.

To optimize your body, your body's biggest organ, your skin, needs to relieve itself of toxins. The best way it does that is through sweat.

Have some bad habits you can't get rid of?

Just counter them with a short 15-30 minute run and watch what happens.

And another thing it keeps your body's systems (nervous, blood, digestive, cardiovascular, among others) regulated and working at their proper levels.

Go for a short run every day for two weeks and just watch how epic you feel.

No more need for energy drinks, pharmaceuticals, or other means to get energy.

So not only will running optimize your body, you will save money also.

10845877_10153581299371992_7312129427413760451_o (1).jpg

How many more benefits do you need to start today. Not tomorrow. Like go stretch and get going. who cares what you are wearing, you can wash it later if it gets dirty. Your first run is one of the most liberating feelings of your life.

So what are you waiting for?


3. Soul

You need to raise your body's vibrations to get your soul where it needs to be to achieve everything you are supposed to in your life.

One of the easiest and fastest ways to level up your body's vibrations is go for a short run on a daily basis. This streamlines the souls effort to achieve enlightenment.

What better way to raise your vibrations doublefold then by going for a run outside in nature. Not only do you raise your vibrations due to running but you will raise them also by being in nature.

Raising your vibrations is the only way to level up in life and become enlightened.

You want to be enlightened don't you?

17.jpg

Then go for a run :)


I hope this brings value from my personal experience and knowledge I have obtained through my life so far. My relationship with fitness has definitely been an interesting one to say the least.

But I think I will continue to share more :)

Thank you as always for your time and attention. It means the world to me :)

Image Sources:

Namaste

@chiefmappster
paul.jpg

Sort:  

Running is the most important sport we can do (with swimming).
Whatever the sport you practice, you must train yourself by running.

Amennnnnn. Swimming comes in handy when you are in water and have to survive that's for sure buddy.

Sending positive energy for your next run :)

Namaste

Hey @chiefmappster how are you?
Great post man, upvoted.

It's really amazing how everything can be better with exercise. Whatever it is.
I started on this one too, and I've only seen improvements.

I'm smarter, more agile, and certainly a lot happier.
I will accompany you from now on.

And to all who still do not train anything, do it!
Be smart, be beautiful, be Excellent!

Wow I really appreciate you words holy smokes :)

It really is how something so small can have such a large impact. So awesome you understand this.

Namaste buddy

Running made me a (better) boxer/fighter.

Plus I enjoy running big time. Unfortunately I have a little foot injury now. So only shadow boxing now.

Maybe I read over it.. But a very important thing when it comes down to running is proper shoes Don't use your "old work out shoes" '

Good post

O heck yeah you are so freakin right man I have 10 pairs of running shoes just scattered thorughout the house for that reason.

It is so hard to run without support but I have heard if you start running barefoot like the Native Americans your feet and calves adjust. So that is the next level of running for me.

I will keep you updated buddy

nice ,do you consume whey protein ?

Nope I just eat healthy ;)

oh great ,I'm following a 250 Grams of protein daily diet.. ,hope you write an article about the diet that you're having ..
Cheers

O wow thank you for that idea. Because I used to take whey and track my protein intake like you, and then I made a shift and then holy smokes more energy haha.

I will share more about my fitness and eating habits thank you for inspiring me :)

Namaste

aww you are welcome ,it is my pleasure ,your articles would even benefit me as well.
I'm going to follow you
Cheers

Awh thank you so much, made me smile :)

you are totally welcome :)))

I use to run in the park at the end of the week to relax but also to lose weight. If I do not run, then I prefer to ride a bicycle or go with my roller skates. By the way, you have a very sexy body 😉

O heck yeah roller skating is the way to go. I love roller blading.

And thank ya :)

I agree with you 1000000000%
I've been running for about 15 years. It's helped me through a lot of uncool bs. I love Lots of fitness related stuff but running will always hold a special place in my heart. Rstmd

Awh thank you so much I really appreciate you doing that.

I am right there with you. It''s just something about being able to just get up and go with no restrictions that I love.

Thank you again for your time and attention, means a lot :)

Namaste

You are quite welcome my friend. I'm agree with you, running is awesome because you can just go, virtually anywhere, anytime. It is a beautiful and freeing activity =)

Exactly exactly. Wish you the best on your next run :)

I'm 55 and running (I jog) has been pretty tough. I'm mostly a cyclist but jog about 3 or 4 times per month. It's a lot of suffering, it's like climbing on a bike. Need a high tolerance for pain.

Ah yeah that is so interesting. Sending you positive vibes from my friend.

My dad is 63 and running saved his life, helped reverse early Alzheimer's. So maybe the physical pain is helping you improve you mental game.

Namaste

Very inspiring ! Makes me want to get exercising again! Saying we don't have time is quite stupid, everyone has atleast half an hour each day which we could use for exercising!

Exactly my brother exactly. Even a 15 min run every day will do wonders.

And thank you so much my friend :)

Run Forrest Run lol sorry but that came first to my mind hehe. Didn't know you are a fitness guy and man you have a great body I was ripped like you 18 years back now I am just fit but not more ripped can't do much sport my legs are fu..ed to much soccer and 2 motor bike accidents. For me no running more :( but I do a lot swimming that keeps me fit and is very good for the whole body. Great post it gives good motivation to be fit like you keep it up my brother ⓁⓄⓥⒺ & ⓁⒾⒼⒽⓉ

Thank you my brother heck yeah appreciate you.

I just try to do my part to break down stereotypes :)

And wow yeah I need to swim more. And that's too bad about your knees, would love to play some soccer against ya and see your skills.

Namaste

Maybe one day for a little bit we can play some soccer my skills I still have just can't use them more for 90 mins. :)

Ahhhh heck yeah that makes me smile to hear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88