Bianca's Weight Loss Journey: Listen to your... Stomach! [ Part 18 ]

in #health6 years ago

bwj_1.png


Listen to your... Stomach!


They say one the most important things in the process of a weightloss is to listen to your body.
Thanks to our senses, that's easy to be figured out. For example, we know when we are feeling cold or hot, right? Just like we know when we are hungry or... not.
To be honest, I don't remember ever paying attention to my stomach once I was eating, which makes me agree once again, I was constantly emotionally eating.

Today @exyle prepared the dinner (btw, dinner is on his page soon), a starter and a main course. Simple food, but delicious. By the time I was done with the starter I was 80% full. When I had the last dish, I couldn't finish it all.

I must confess I've been trying an alternative therapy which I believe has helped me dealing with emotional eating. For example: if I have a small bite of something I am reaaaally craving, that's enough to feel satiesfied. Months ago I would say I would probably think about that something for the rest of the week. How amazing is this change?
It's so awesome to realize you don't need to have everything is in your dish, and in the next time you can just reduce your portion to avoid wasting.

of00d.png


I plan to continue with my therapy, it has helped me wonders in many other problems. If being self concious about my food and my body is one of them, I'm sticking to it till the end.

Listen more to your body, does it really need food or is it thirsty, do you really need sugar or are you just stressed? Aren't you full already, it's your second dish! Let's pay attention to our body and mainly to our mind, weightloss is just one of the consequences of being healthy.

Sort:  

Eu tenho o péssimo hábito de descontar minhas emoções na comida. Se tô triste, como. Se estou feliz, como. Ansiosa? Como.
Mudar isso já é um grande passo pra melhorar a saúde. Vou tentar acrescentar o floral pra dar uma forcinha a mais! :D

Re, vai te ajudar com certeza, tem me ajudado muito a perceber a diferença da fome por necessidade e fome sentimental. Vai na fé!

I'm trying to reduce sugar and do more cardio. It's a long journey to incorporate it to my day to day life but hopefully my body will thank me for it in the future. Keep at it!

It's necessary, there's no other way to be healthier. It's hell going through this detox, but like you said, in the future we will be thankful for that! Success with your dieting and training too! Cheers!

This is something I realized when I took the challenge of living on under $4 per day in food. I used to pig out on cookies, but when I had to keep costs down I learned that a single cookie eaten slowly and savored is enough to stop further cravings.

Bianca, I am cheering you on in your challenge here!

Do you still eat it slowly? I remember eating and thinking "this can be the last time I'm eating it", but now I just can't finish.
Thank you so much, man! All the best!

Not especially, but I do less now. Instead of maybe 10 (small) cookies, 3-4 is good. :D

This is so true, I have been trying to do this too :) good luck on your weight loss journey

Oh thank you! Wish you good luck too. We can do it!

Thanks babe 😘

That’s great girl! This way you will definitely be able to book results! Day by day.. you will get there. 💪🏼

Yay, thank you! I'm really proud of myself! 🙌🏽

It should not be seen as a short-term diet, should be seen as a long term healthy lifestyle. Some time ago I listened to a motivational speech, there I heard that anything that we repeat for 30 days would become a habit. For this reason we must carefully choose the things we do repeatedly, in fact we can impose ourselves to create good habits.
@bkdbkd I think you're on the right track. I'm waiting to see the progress you're going to make! With friendship, Krystine.

True! I'm reading the book The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg and it says how a consistent habit can be determinative to your life and future, especially when you are trying to change something.

Thank you so much for your kind words! :)

Escutar o próprio corpo com certeza, é primordial. O processo de re-educação alimentar é com certeza um grande desafio, até agora to na batalha contra o bacon!!
Não desista por mais difícil que seja, pois os benefícios de se comer bem vão além de só perder peso.

Muito sucesso e força na peruca!!!

O stress com toda certeza é meu maior inimigo. Hoje o dia foi pesado, só chicotada de todos os lados e não deu outra, quando me dei por mim tinha engolido uma barra de chocolate em menos de uma hora. Após vem a clássica culpa e etc etc etc. Ouça seu estomago, não sua mente em parafusos querendo recompensas.

Exatamente! A verdade é que quando você come e algo gostoso seu corpo libera endorfina/serotonina na tentativa te aliviar todo seu stress. Não é que você é extremamente guloso, mas é a forma mais acessível que teu cérebro encontra de te ajudar a ficar bem. Então por isso precisamos nos alimentar bem e fazer exercícios, pra ajudar nosso corpo a produzir esses hormônios de maneira mais saudável. Tenta achar outros caminhos pra desestrressar do que comer, vai te ajudar muito. Valeu!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Eu até ouço meu corpo, mas não respeito as vezes. Tem vez que fico com muita fome mas não paro de fazer uma tarefa urgente... chega momento que até a fome passa de tanto tempo que demorei pra almoçar.
Preciso parar com isso.

Por incrível que pareça, eu faço o mesmo. Às vezes só como as 5 da tarde. O lance é você te deixar um lanche pré pronto e colocar o despertador pra lembrar que você tem 10min pra comer. Em algum momento teu corpo vai reclamar de semana privação. Valeu

Adorei as informações, Bianca! Eu percebi que estava comendo mais por causa do estresse ansiedade no trabalho. Típico de quem trabalha com vendas! Então o resultado foi 6kg a mais na conta... Se eu disser que estou fazendo algo para remediar isso, vou estar mentindo. Tentei caminhaada, mas para mim fica difícil, pois saio muito cedo para trabalhar e chego muito tarde.
Acredito que eu posso fazer algo como reeducação alimentar e usar sua dica, ouvir meu corpo.
Obrigada por compartilhar e forte abraço!

É isso! Toda vez que passo por algum transtorno ou semanas de trabalho estressante eu me conforto na comida. Aliás, tem sido assim há muitos anos. Além da reeducação alimentar, pense em fazer algo que você goste e relaxe sua mente, pois é ela que controla todo o resto. Muito obrigada! Sucesso, querida e abraços!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77