A Moment's Grace

in #healing7 years ago

moon-2728183__340.jpg

I will take it where I can get it..this thing called grace

As I left my home today in the early morning hours, as I have done the past 23 days, I look up at the sky and give thanks to my God and to all of the positive energies zooming about the cosmos. These energies are palpable. I can feel them, I breathe in and I feel them permeate the cells of my body.

I speak to the moon and I give her a chance to speak back. Sometimes she does and sometimes she doesn't. I gather these things...my God, the energies and the moonspeak, and wrap them around me like a shroud. I pull them close to me and whisper into the darkness "please stay with me..we've many things to do today"

Before I take the handful of steps needed to reach the gate, I am blessed to witness a perfect shooting star in the night sky. It is then that I realize that everything will be okay. I hadn't realized that for the past three weeks I've been living on half oxygen rations. It was time to take deep, cleansing breaths. In that moment I knew that horrific chapter of life just lived, was finally over. It was time to turn the page.

This new chapter will be one of rebuilding. This may prove to be equally as challenging, but certainly in ways different than before. Patience will be stretched to the breaking point, physical limits will be reached and overstepped and tears will be shed..in pain and in triumph. Progress will seem unbearably slow. Nobody knows what the end result will be.

The future is uncertain, but for now I will take this moment of supreme grace.

If you are interested in reading more of Rodney's story you can find it in these links:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@tamaralovelace/prayers-please-and-a-poem-for-my-son

https://steemit.com/prayer/@tamaralovelace/the-road-to-recovery

https://steemit.com/writing/@tamaralovelace/what-are-you-thinking-today-son

https://steemit.com/healing/@tamaralovelace/the-longest-journey-starts-with-a-single-step

https://steemit.com/healing/@tamaralovelace/i-got-a-kiss-today

https://steemit.com/healing/@tamaralovelace/the-calm-after-the-storm

Tam

PAL Logo 1.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @tamaralovelace, congratulations!

I selected your post as one of three winners in my contest for undervalued minnow posts. I found this blog to be quite powerful and was touched by the way that you are choosing to handle such a harrowing experience. I am sending some healing energy for your son Rodney and your whole family. I really admire your courage and willingness to share this experience. To see what I wrote in today's post announcing the contest winners, click here. Once the two posts pay out, you will receive 1/3 of their final SBD payout (split with the other two winners.)

Thanks again for your excellent content. Have an awesome day and I wish you, Rodney, and your loved ones all the best in the healing process.

@d-pend

Wow! How can I thank you for that honor! I am grateful for your healing energies, I will hold them close to me and spread them like a blanket over my son. It is precisely those energies and prayers that are speeding his healing and recovery far beyond what the doctors and surgeons predicted. Even they are amazed!

I am honored and surprised and humbly grateful to you for choosing my post to spotlight. I will go check out this post of yours :) Once again, thank you for bringing our story to more ears...the more ears, the more healing and prayers! <3

Tamaralovelace, what beautiful words of love, hope and a call for strength and perseverance. It was lovely and so special. You have gone through so much and I hope and pray that you will be given strength and guidance during these unknown days ahead. I hope you do as well as you can.

I wish I could help you during this time of need. I can only send you positive energy and words of encouragement but my thoughts are with you always. Please take each day as it comes.

Like I said before, please eat and rest when you can because you need the strength too. Be strong, be hopeful and have faith!!! .....Cabbagepatch!

Thank you, my friend @cabbagepatch! You are helping, just as you and all the others have helped these past three weeks. You all are those positive energies that I hold dear each day. Your kindness and caring are the crutches I lean on throughout the day and I am bolstered and encouraged enough to not just get through, but to get through and still maintain some sense of normalcy at the end of the day!!

One day at a time, my friend. Much as you must say to yourself each night as you care for Lady! I include you all in my prayers each day and hope the chemo continues to work!! We are on journeys of baby steps now, when a couple of months ago we were swimming our way to Japan :) We'll get there....we will!

So glad to hear your son is getting better!

Thank you so, so much for your visit and your well wishes <3 It really means alot !

breathe 💗

I need floaties....but at least I can breathe :) :) You have been a tremendous help to me and I am so grateful :) Thank you!!

@tamaralovelace
That is a lot of energy that you have written for us.
I hope we all get the boost and understanding at just the right time.
Thank you

Francis

Thank you so much @francisk! It will be so, with faith and patience. I am convinced :)

what a trying process, you are doing incredibly well! I love hearing how grateful you are for the beauty in life despite the events happening around you. May your son heal swiftly and in alignment with his highest good and may you be held in love and light through this process, I send you strength and wellness !

Oh thank you, thank you! I will lean on your strength and accept your offer of wellness. I truly couldn't do it without my friends here on Steemit and the friends of my son on his FB. What words of encouragement I've heard. I will one day have the opportunity to offer support to someone in need and I will repay or pay forward all the love that's been shown to my son and I. I am in awe :) <3

I'm so glad you feel so supported, that makes all the difference! And no need to think about paying it forwards...when you receive as gratefully as you do, it's a gift to give to you!

I have received a lifetime of kindnesses in a just a few weeks. It speaks volumes about the goodness in people and the world in general. I thank you, for your gift <3

In God's book - the story is certain - as it is God's will for Rodney to fully recover. We don't take no for an answer.

We thank you Papa. We thank you Jesus. We thank you, Holy Spirit - for the healing you already have provided - not just for Rodney - but for all of us.

Yes, Yes..you are right! The future is written. I am so very thankful for the healing already provided. It has been a journey of many souls and I am grateful.

Amen.
Please pray for Jane - she is in distress just now.
https://steemit.com/healing/@globocop/jane-disarrangedjane-in-the-er

Praying now and I will keep her in thought and prayer for rapid and complete healing. Hugs to you both! <3

Finding some peace in the pain. You are an inspiration :)

Thank you so much OGP! I appreciate your visit and I think you are an inspiration as well. You and many others that I've met since joining Steemit!

Thank you so much! s You have earned my gratitude! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69